We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable evening in a delightful village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Etrusca e Il Greco

L'Etrusca e Il Greco
Piazza Castelfidardo,1 - Pari, 58040 Civitella Paganico, Italy
+390564908672
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very memorable evening in a delightful village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here on our last evening, having been to this lovely small village a few times. Totally unspoilt and charming - the hub of village life. Excellent food - far beyond what you would expect of the only restaurant in the village. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    58
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Stumbling Upon a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were vacationing from Maryland, USA. Had 3 adults and 6 kids. Went to Porto S. Stefano and on way back to villa went off the beaten path to find a nice dinner. Came upon this very samll town and found the restuarant. Spoke with Manuela (Owner and Server) and looked like a good spot so we went in. Manuells spoke broken english and was very freindly. We hit her with a big group out of no where. It was no problem. She was outstanding.
Well food was outstanding. We asked for Salad and Pasta Family style. Manuela & Gaetano (chef & owner) delivered above and beyond. Reasonably priced and outstanding salad and pasta. 3 types of Pasta were served. All outstanding. Took pictures and talked with the locals hanging outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Home made Tuscany food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great personal service from the owner and very good food. Nice variety of main courses and desserts, good wine selection. Check the fresh offer of the day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice but needs music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate here whilst staying at the Petriolo Spa Resort. It's small, intimate and feels like you're staying with an Italian family. We were a little unlucky as we had a very loud German family next to us which sort of spoiled the evening but that's not the restaurants fault. The food was great and the wine divine. I think the place could benefit from lowering the lights a little and adding some music. There were speakers, they just weren't in use. Overall nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I loved the slow cooked beef in the restaurant. We went for a seafood festival but since I am allergic to shell fish, I stuck to meats.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Etrusca e Il Greco also viewed

Casal di Pari, Civitella Paganico
Civitella Paganico, Province of Grosseto
 
Civitella Paganico, Province of Grosseto
Civitella Paganico, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to L'Etrusca e Il Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Etrusca e Il Greco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.