We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick hide away.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nasugbu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn
Save
You added Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn to your Saves list
| Tali Beach, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Nasugbu B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quick hide away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For a traveler like me who had visited this place twice in the last 8 months, that speaks about how nice the place is. It's a 2 hour drive from the southern tip of the metropolis that is Alabang. It may be a long time coming but you'll drive by the nice places in the south like the new Nuvali in Sta rosa and Tagaytay. After whipping the zigzag up hill roads of Nasugbu, you will end up in this quaint little village of Tali beach. Jo and Johnny's is located inside a subdivision of weekend homes. What I like about the place is it's proximity and the privacy that it offers. It's got a clean pool and just a short stride to the main beach. The place is owned by a good couple from my neighborhood. This is family managed and Johnny will extend a welcome bottle of wine to you if he's there. The property is clean and nice and the rooms and the rates are modest. I recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend of rest.

Just a short drive within the subdivision sits a massive house in a cliff. Reminded me of the beach mansions in Malibu, This property is a cliff jumping point and picturesque, the white painted stairs going down the cliff during summer will give you the perfect sunset that looks like Santorini. Tali beach has several coves and beaches for your own discovery. So Jo and Johnny's dive in is not just for divers. It's for the lazy weekenders looking for a bit of adventure and rest.

Look for ate Nena the caretaker who does really take care. She's the sweetest thing before you see Lala the friendly retriever dog who will greet you in the morning. Oh and Johnny has only 2 house rules. No smoking inside the rooms and no sleeping under the water of the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Bring an SUV. My sedan last time had a terrible beating on the uphill and difficult rd including a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I love the homey feel of the place and the staff (including the owner Johnny) were very accommodating and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay because of the beautiful interiors of the place and it was a quiet place where you can relax. I especially love the chairs/seats all over the grounds, they were all very relaxing. There were a lot of places where you could hang out. The pool was clean and was open anytime. You could also bring your own food and cook it there for about P700. I also enjoyed playing sungka (which was available in the living room/dining area)
The rooms were spacious and cozy, comfort rooms were clean and you even had your own refrigerator. We stayed in the Manta/Sting Ray Room which was for 4 people (but actually there were 5 beds).
A few points that you would need to consider is that there are times when food is not served (just like when we were there) and we ordered Lomi (which was very delicious) outside the hotel. The staff was more than willing to get our orders and have the Lomi delivered. And the beach was a few minutes walk away.
But overall, good value for money and a great place to stay in! :)

Room Tip: Manta/Sting Ray Room for 4-5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Although it was very far, the place had a very homey feel to it and the staff were very pleasant and approachable. You just have to be prepared especially with your food because there were a few places nearby where you could by food. The beach was a short walk from there, but they also have a pool where you could hang out until late at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayedhere for 11 nights from the 27th of March till the 7t of April 2012 and it was the best experience ever! Everyone is so so nice and will bend over backwards to make you feel at home. The owners treated us like family and when we arrived we'd never seen such a clean apartment.

The pool was also very clean and the dining area immaculate with fans and comfortable sofas and seating areas.

The beach is only a short walk away and is spectacular.

We simply didnt want to leave!

Cannot recommend this place enough, we had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

From the moment we booked a reservation with Jo and Johnny's until the minute we left their place, there is nothing left to complain about. Ms. Elsie has guided us through bookings smoothly, making her recommendations as to which room to book, etc. She consistently follows up regarding our preferences (whether to reserve kitchen or not, reminds us of check in time, what are included if we reserve the kitchen, etc.).

The place is very clean and exemplary maintained.

We booked the newest room (we were the first to use it) and although we discovered that the split A/C was leaking, the staff immediately addressed the problem--- In fact, Mr. Johnny personally attended to fixing it which only took less than half an hour. They were very apologetic and courteous. All staff are polite and well-mannered, ready to offer any kind of assistance.

Even the owners introduce themselves personally and we made some small talk.

Ate Nena, the caretaker/ supervisor is very friendly and helpful. She suggests where to go and how to go there. They have made our day tour at Punta Fuego/ Terrazas very easy (they made the arrangements re: entrance fees, cabana fee)--all we had to do was drive there and show up.

You can bring your own food and cook it there (if you rented a room without a kitchen, you may rent a kitchen for 750/day which includes pots and pans, grill, charcoal, dishwashing liquid+sponge, dining area, preparation area---- NOT BAD!)

Staying there is like staying in your own home-- cozy ambiance. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean. You can relax in the hammock, hang out with Lala the retriever, swim at the pool, go down to the beach.

Our entire stay was wonderful. We will definitely come back here!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las pinas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days :) It was such a wonderful experience. The place is so clean and the atmosphere is very appealing. The owner's were so accomodating to the guests. Will definitlely come back for another vacation! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Swimming in cold December waters? why not! we went to Tali Beach which is located inside Tali Subdivision in Nasugbu, Batangas. We rented the lower ensuite at Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn. The suite is fully furnished -from kitchen to dining to living and sleeping rooms. You can bring in food and cook. This place has a huge lawn , a swimming pool and lobby /coffee shop with free wifi.

There are 2 toilet and bathrooms. It is very clean and equipped with hot water system. The bedroom has a queen size bed, one trundle bed and foldable bed. All linen and towels are very clean.

The beach is a 10 min walk down. We went to the main beach and palm beach. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend this place to beach lovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn

Address: | Tali Beach, Nasugbu, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nasugbu
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Jo And Johnny's Beach And Dive Inn Batangas/Nasugbu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo and Johnny's Beach and Dive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.