We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food with reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Busaba Eathai - Bicester

Busaba Eathai - Bicester
50 Pingle Drive, Bicester OX266WD, England
+44 1869 362700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 87 Restaurants in Bicester
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Catering to the designer shopping crowds, Bicester Village is one of Busaba's busiest restaurants with a private dining room that regularly hosts Thai and Malaysian royalty.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice food with reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The service is good, and the food is very nice especially the green curry chicken rice. We ordered the Thai calamari, black pepper beef and pad Thai. These are highly recommended.

The downside are the Dolly pad mee is normal instant noodle affair and the chicken wing very small portions. The juices are also on the small side.

After a long day of shopping at Bicester Village this was the best place to satisfy ones hunger!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    68
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delivers a quick, tasty dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Quick, efficient service and delicious food that is well worth the price. With main dishes hovering just under the £10 mark, and rice an extra £2, and drinks slightly pricier than you'd expect, it's true that the bill can creep up to more than expected. But the food is exceptional. I had the duck massaman curry, which was full of chunky meaty pieces and delicious sauce - I highly recommend! Because of the canteen style seating, with tables shared with others, it does slightly lack atmosphere. But for a quick lunch, it is just the ticket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Authentic tasting thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Tasty food served in a relaxed atmosphere, better to go in the evening once the shoppers have started to leave. The restaurant has bench style seating and you are seated quickly, food is served clean and fresh. Beware of the cost of drinks and extras a cherry soda £3!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise. Good food and a nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the outside this restaurant didn't look that inviting. Once inside that changed. A fairly busy Friday afternoon but we were seated immediately. The service is efficient and although the food took longer to arrive than we were expecting it was worth the wait. I am always puzzled as to why you are given chopsticks to eat when they serve the food on a plate. The chopsticks are wooden so at least your food doesn't go flying everywhere as it can do with the plastic ones. There is a nice buzz to the place, so overall an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top food but BEWARE the service charge !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

You really can't fault the food at Busaba, it's flavoursome and excellent. I had the lamb red curry with jasmine rice and the meat was falling apart, it was that tender. My children ate the Pad Thai, their first thai adventure and loved it. All in all the food is superb.
However what has anoyed me greatly is the not so obvious dscretionary service charge that was included in my final bill. Now I like to tip good service but to have this charge automatically entered on the bill without it being obvious or without any notifciation from any staff has ruined my dining experience.
Unfortunately I wont be eating at Busaba again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba Eathai - Bicester also viewed

 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Busaba Eathai - Bicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busaba Eathai - Bicester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.