We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Fields B&B

Tower Fields B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower Fields B&B
Save
You added Tower Fields B&B to your Saves list
Tusmore Road | Near Souldern, Bicester OX27 7HY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a wonderful couple of nights at this charming and faultless B&B. The hosts, Toddy and Clive are lovely people who could not do enough to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The room was large and comfortable in a seperate building from the main residence, everything worked, it is tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and we felt totally at home. The breakfasts were superb and served in a delightful sunroom. Toddy ensured that we had plenty of her wonderful cooking and offered to vary the breakfast menu to our taste. This is much more than a B&B, more a 5 star apartment in the scenic countryside. We would like to thank the hosts and can highly recommend to all for a relaxing country retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room was a lovely (family room with a double and single bed, also a seperate shower room and kitchen facilities)
The location was great for the wedding we attanded just under 2 miles away. Breakfast was very nice and served in the family kitchen, oweners were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night after a wedding and found it to be a lovely little B&B to stay in. The location was great for our purposes as the venue was only 1 1/2 miles away. We had the family room that was very big with a double and single bed in there. Breakfast in the morning was nice the owners were very accomodating with time.

If you're going to wedding nearby I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our family stayed on the eve of and the night following our son's wedding. The idyllic atmosphere and the kindness of our hosts did much to allay nerves and put everyone in the right frame of mind for the big event.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The place was clean, comfortable, friendly, welcoming and did a top notch breakfast! Would definitely recommend it to everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here last night (2/07/11). A well presented room, with a great bathroom. Friendly owners and a great breakfast. What more would anyone want !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I booked this place as I was going to a wedding nearby and this was the cheapest hotel on the list. So I wasn't really expecting much. But it was really, really nice!

It was like staying on a family farm. There were horses and chickens and even a small tortoise outside me room. The (slightly dotty) couple who ran it were really friendly and everything was clean and tidy.

I had a single room, which was slightly small, but had a nice shower and the bed was very comfortable. It was also blissfully quiet.

The breakfast was am-aze-ing! We all had slightly bad heads in the morning, and the fulll English with fresh juice, endless rounds of toast and every conserve under the sun made us all feel better.

One tip - your sat nav probably won't get you to the right destination, so make sure you print out a map.

Room Tip: The double and family rooms are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Fields B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Fields B&B

Address: Tusmore Road | Near Souldern, Bicester OX27 7HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Tower Fields B&B Bicester, Oxfordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Fields B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.