We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a word 'delightful'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denis Restaurant

Denis Restaurant
92 Sheep Street, Bicester OX26 6LP, England
+44 1869 324632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Turkish & Mediterranean
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just a word 'delightful'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I can definitely recommend this lovely restaurant. I have visited three times with my family and friends. Food was of high standard and staff is very kind and informative. I think this restaurant proves everybody that you don't need to spend a lot of money to receive 5 star service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    58
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Supper for 20 at Denis Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently enjoyed our pre season Cricket Club supper at Denis Restaurant.
I arranged it with Metin and it all went very smoothly.
We all had a mixed meze to start with and then a choice of six different main meals with coffee. A few people still had room for baclava for pud.
The house wine was fine and the service was friendly and efficient.
Thank you very much for your excellent hospitality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the second time I've visited this restaurant and I wasn't disappointment. The food is lovely, full of flavour and fantastic value. The place itself is spotless and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would reccomend and can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A great taste of the mediterrean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Such lovely food at affordable prices. A great selection of foods from the med and lovely drink to accompany the meal.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxed meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Came here with a group of 7 adults and 2 small children after shopping at Bicester village. We shared a selection of starters, all very tasty. Followed by various mains. The lamb shank was our personal favourite and I would recommend the grilled vegetables which were perfectly cooked. Not the largest portion sizes but they were fine for the price which was reasonable. Would definitely go again if I am near Bicester.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denis Restaurant also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Denis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denis Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.