We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Cold beers and good, fresh reasonable food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of En Fuego Grill and Martini Bar

En Fuego Grill and Martini Bar
5 de Mayo 543, Mismaloya 23456, Mexico
52 322 228 0088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Mismaloya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you or anyone you meet has ever wanted a dining experience that leans toward the real Mexican flavor, En Fuegos is your place. We are located on the Mountain side of Mismaloya on the main road through town. (Tell your taxi driver to go to the ZOO and we will be on the left side across from the Tequilla Factory). You will enjoy a very short ride over cobblestone streets driving along side the Mismaloya River. You will pass through a small town (Puebla) where TRUE Mexican people live. The first thing you will notice about our restaurant is how Clean, Open and welcoming it is. Roberto will be there to get your experience started. He opened the restaurant in 2013 after m,any years of running places like La Palapa, Vista Grill and has now taken his many years of service and opened his own fine dining restaurant. The cuisine is centered around fresh Seafood caught from our own Banderas Bay and delivered to us daily. We also offer high quality beef and made to order menu items as well.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Cold beers and good, fresh reasonable food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a couple beers and snack here on way to zoo and on return from zoo. Nice, clean place, friendly staff, very good food, and great prices. Will return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cunningham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband, my two daughters and myself have been here two times on our trip, It is wonderful!! Everything we ordered was outstanding! The food is hot and corona is cold!! We are from western ky, and will be returning to mexico, and returning to Juan&Only.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great little family run business just outside of the Zoo near Puerto Vallarta. Prices are unbelievable - quality unbeatable - atmosphere charming.

If you like to experience a bit of local culture as opposed to continuous push of commercial tourism then this is a great little place to take a break.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merville, bc
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicous food at great prices, lovely family run restaurant, will go back again and again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We are staying in Lomas de Mismaloya for a month and we have gone to Juan and Only four times already. The food is delicious, the family run restaurant is clean and the food is delcious and reasonable. We purchased banana and coconut pie to take home and it was also very good. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

During our two weeks stay in Mismaloya, we dined and Juan and Only's almost every day. I particularly enjoyed their breakfast menu but everything they serve at any time of the day is very good. Veronica (the "Only" in Juan and Only) is a great hostess and if you are lucky enough to visit when Juan is there you will find that he is extremely knowledgeable about the area. Don't miss this super restaurant whether you are passing through on your way to the zoo or visiting the tequila places in the villa

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed En Fuego Grill and Martini Bar also viewed

Mismaloya, Jalisco
 
Mismaloya, Jalisco
Mismaloya, Jalisco
 

Been to En Fuego Grill and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage En Fuego Grill and Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.