We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Terrace With loungers
Top Terrace With loungers
Top Terrace With loungers
Patio with views
Our house on the corner of our street :)
Lounge with Tv, Freeview and DVD player.
Bedroom with enough room for Travel Cot if needed.
Olvera
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sue j
Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you want to comfortably experience life in a Spanish mountain community, try this..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

This house is well presented, clean and comfortable (we had everything we needed), well modernised, helpful local contacts - perfect base to get to know the country around. In a typical Spanish street, and with all the amenities you need in walking distance, just lovely! Patio overlooking the hillside (in the middle of town!) is perfect with a drink in the evening.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Home comforts, and being immersed in the local community - the town is very friendly
Liked least: Can't think of anything really - maybe that i can't go again soon enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
thrashwel...
lawrencetown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Andalucia visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2011

Olvera is nicely situated for easy access to Jerez, Seville, Corduba, Gibralter, Malaga, and Granada! It's not a tourist town, which we love, the people are warm and friendly and have time for you. Lemon Tree patio suited all of our requirements perfectly, kitchen, microwave, washer, a wonderful patio, TV and video. What more could you ask for?

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The town of Olvera
Liked least: You must be able to manage hills.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen D
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A charming house with lots of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2009

When we arrived in Olvera we were met at the bus station by the lady who looks after the house. She was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of info about the town. The house itself was really comfortable with a lovely patio and terrace. The street is very quiet but ony a few minute walk from all the shops, bars and restaurants so it is ideally placed for exploring the town.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The central location of the house
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
carina v
beziers
1 review
“A traditional house full of Spanish character.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Lemon Tree Patio was a comfortable house, with everything we needed for a short stay. The bedroom was cosy and nicely furnished. We did however find it a little cold inside the house, despite the warm outside temperature, but then we had chosen to come in December! We were very pleased to be welcomed by a kitchen well stocked with tea, coffee, milk and bread. Our arrival was very much delayed, but we were delighted to be met and shown personally to the house. We would recommend this house to a friend.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view from the patio
Liked least: Lack of parking
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2011
Thanks Carina, I hope you are both well :)
I hope maybe this year to put in a small log burner, so hopefully you wont be cold next time, Wamrest Wishes, Zoe x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ALEXANDRE...
Aramon, France
1 review
“THE SOUL OF OLVERA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I have enjoyed my stay at Lemon Tree enormously.
Traditional, simple but cozy Andalusian home.
Close to all commodities and main roads and yet
quite. A great base to explore Los Pueblos Blancos.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: Occasional internet failures
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
thrashwel...
lawrencetown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for us in the heart of Andalucia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in February 2010

We found absolutely everything we needed for a wonderful two month stay in Olvera. Situated right in town and close to resturants and pubs. Neighbours were friendly and we felt right at home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Superb location
Liked least: Hard to figure out what we owed for electricity
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
amking40
Olvera, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“homely,comfortable and full of character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Lemon tree Patio..oh! how we loved sitting out on the terrace in those cool Olvera evenings sipping wine and soaking up the peaceful atmosphere a welcome break from the city touring in wonderful Andalucia, it is a real Spanish retreat as is Olvera it self, comfortable roomy bed lovely kitchen, and a great washing machine!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the central but quiet location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$43
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Zoe M
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing