We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alexis Hotel to your Saves list
Alexis Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Kallergidon Street | Chania, Parigoria, Crete 73135, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Chania Prefecture, Greece
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been going to Alexis hotel in Chania, Crete, Greece for almost ten years and wouldn't go elsewhere. Rooms are kept very clean, staff treats everyone like family, and does all they can to help you have the most memorable vacation ever! Also, they have a gorgeous view overlooking the sea. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Crete.

Room Tip: Ask if a room with a view of the sea is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    83
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
41
157
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice quiet area good views,Ideal for a base to go exploring other parts of the Island. Very good staff polite and helpful.Brilliant Hosts.Hotel kept clean,and if we needed anything the Host would go out off his way to please us .Also a brilliant Chef.Will go back.

Room Tip: Sea View watch the Sun Set
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Happy you found Alexis hotel quiet, with nice views. It is a perfect base for exploring the rest of Crete. Happy that you plan on coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited for a week Sept last and so enjoyed it decided to go back. Theo and family are so friendly and helpful and his food is superb; we did half board and every meal was beautifully presented and delicious to eat. Breakfast has been upgraded, now including hot food. The breakfast lady has the most beautiful smile and disposition and our evening waiter was charming and efficient. Our room was kept spotlessly clean too..All in all another great stay at Alexis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hey Guys! So happy to have you back again! Glad you liked the hot section in the breakfast buffet!
Happy that you enjoyed your dinners at theodosi restaurant, the half board is the way to go!
See you soon, and have a great rest of summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Four weeks ago we decided to book a last minute holiday near Chania and after reading all the positive reviews we chose the Alexia Hotel, it was the best decision we could have made the week was fantastic. The fact that Theo, his family and staff were so friendly and helpful made our holiday extra special. Our room had a balcony with side views of the sea and mountains and was cleaned every day. We agree with previous guest reviews, after visiting Crete many times the amazing food Theo provided at the Alexia was our best experience ever!!

Looking forward to a return visit
Pauline K

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Happy to her your stay at Alexis was a fantastic one! Glad you enjoyed your meals at theodosi restaurant! see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zürich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were there some days ago and really enjoyed the atmosphere in this nicely managed hotel. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good and we were close to everything you needed. It would be a pleasure to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at Alexis hotel. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again! see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

When we were selecting the hotel, the main criteria were price and location not far from the sea.
We could not even imagine that we would enjoy our stay in this hotel so much.
We can just confirm that all the positive reviews are true.
- Theo and Josefina were incredibly helpful.
- The food was very delicious.
- The room was clean and had a see view thouh we did not pay for that.
Thank you!
Olga and Vitali from Belarus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Alexis hotel!!
Also happy to hear that you found all positive reviews to be true! Happy to have upgraded you to the sea view! see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

the hotel staff was really nice. the rooms have been clean always. the hotel manager answered all of our questions and helped with planning our trips.
the food of the hotel restaurant was very good and the prices were perfectly fine. don't miss the cocktail happy hour. we almost tried every cocktail. the barkeeper mixed them pretty well!
the welcoming was very hospitally. wifi was very good everywhere.
we will come back in a few years.
our room had a great view of the city and the see.
greetings to theo and his team :)
Anika and Steven

Room Tip: we had room 109, wasn't the best because it was close to the stairs (little noise) I would choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am happy that you had a nice experience at the hotel Alexis! It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope that you will come visit us on your next trip to Crete!
Many Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel

Address: 99 Kallergidon Street | Chania, Parigoria, Crete 73135, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Khania, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with city or sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-bar/fridge and free wireless internet access. The hotel restaurant overlooks the city and the sea, and serves dinner and a buffet breakfast. Room service is available (limited hours).The city center is a 20 minute walk and the nearest sandy beach a 10 minute walk. A shuttle bus to the city center runs every 20 minutes and costs 1,15€. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.