We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Rectory at Broseley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Old Rectory at Broseley to your Saves list
The Old Rectory at Broseley
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   46 Ironbridge Road, Broseley, Telford TF12 5AF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIIRECT SAVE 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 Broseley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved every minute here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Iv stayed here 3 times now! A beautiful hotel, very friendly staff and owner, champagne and chocolates in my room, fresh flowers! The food was great, and the rooms are beautiful! Iv stayed in 3 different rooms now and planning on stopping in a forth! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, General Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Our working day gets a lot shorter when we are enjoying life too. thank you most sincerely for staying with us
best regards
from all at the Old Rectory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    18
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
15
185
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for a overnight stay as a treat to ourselves and it was worth every pound.Lovely owner and staff, room was brilliant got plenty of use out of the jacuzzi and the breakfast was amazing, only wish I could of ate more! :-) Even scraped our car on a cold winters morning, Will definitely return again, thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, General Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
thank you for a lovely review
regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the Ludlow room at the end of November. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, David is a wonderful host. The room was lovely with lots of extra little touches, clean, bright and warm. Breakfast was fantastic, cooked really well, all tastes and diets catered for. If your staying in Ironbridge we would certainly recomend The Old Rectory. We plan on another stay as soon as we can.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
please come back , we are missing you already
regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight while visiting family in the area. From the moment I walked in I was made to feel welcome and my room was sparkling clean and very beautiful. After a good night's sleep under a canopy of white roses I enjoyed a perfectly cooked breakfast before my journey home. Isn't it nice when you find perfection?

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
what with all the road works around here i am amazed you found us at all 1
regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in the Wrekin room for two nights as we were visiting friends nearby, it was dark and cold when we arrived but the welcome was warm.
We were shown to our room by David, who instantly made us feel at home, the room was lovely and clean and we were given a book to look at telling us all about the area.
Breakfast was something else, as we entered the breakfast room, we were amazed at the array of choices-if you want it-it's available! I don't eat meat and was offered an alternative of fish for my breakfast, which was lovely. (Too much-but lovely!) we couldn't ask for more, would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Our room was decorated in the 'shabby chic' style, all white and very girlie! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We put something in the water you know.
regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long melford
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The reviews do the Old Rectory justice as almost everything was as described on the tin. Excellent hosting and wonderful room to come back to after a day out sightseeing. Footpaths mean walking into Jackfield , Broseley or Ironbridge are possible without being squashed on the road but if the car is preferred they are a very short drive. Large full English breakfast will need walking off and local shops available with a CoOp etc near by. The walk into Jackfield brings you into contact with Museums and Craft outlets and the Black Swan pub for a bite to eat. The local Thai restaurant is only about a ten minute walk . Not much to dislike here .

Room Tip: Stayed in the Broseley , room 10 upstairs and fairly quiet of a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
cannot thank you enough.
regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

just returned from our weekend stay at The Old Rectory.All the previous reviews say it all.

Wonderful,amazing, spotlessly clean. Great hospitality, lovely food, first class.

David was a wonderful gregarious host, very charming with a mischievous sense of humour.
Thoroughly enjoyable.Highly recommendable.

On our next stay would ask David to fulfill his promise of sherry trifle for breakfast!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
where to start.
the saying goes....you may never be rich, but if you have the love and support of your friends and family, you will never be poor. At the Old Rectory we have enjoyed great kindness support and encouragement from our guests.
I cannot measure how very much that this means to everyone at the old rectory. in these difficult times, to know that we have your support , is the greatest gift. thank you.
best regards from everyone at the Old Rectory
P.S. The sherry trifle awaits !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Rectory at Broseley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Broseley

Address: 46 Ironbridge Road, Broseley, Telford TF12 5AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Broseley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Rectory at Broseley 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory is a Victorian country house set in two acres of lawns, orchards and ponds overlooking the Severn Valley just a mile from the historic town of Ironbridge. Every room has been appointed to exception standards and designed to have an individual character. A peaceful and relaxing location central to the museums and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Old Rectory at Broseley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel Broseley
The Old Rectory At Broseley Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Rectory at Broseley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.