We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely home cooking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuisine Studio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuisine Studio
Pine Grove, Crowborough TN6 1FE, England
1892 668234
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Crowborough
Restaurant details
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is fresh and wholesome the staff and owners are very friendly and the service is excellent .food is all home cooked including the wonderful cakes

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Hidden gem at Crowborough Community Centre. Wonderful home cooked food and friendly service. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our party of four went for the fish in batter and I can honestly say it was superb. I look forward to trying the rest of the menu. A delightful environment in the heart of a beautiful, peaceful town.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had attended their jazz night on the Friday night, the food was great, but we felt slightly out of place as we had to be the youngest there by about 30 years!
We came to pick up our car the following morning, and decided to pop into the cafe to see if they did breakfast, they didn't have breakfast listed on the menu but they offered to make us some.
I had scrambled eggs on toast and my partner had a full fry up- it was the best I had had for a long time! Great people, delivering wonderful food and service with a smile, which is something is lacking nowadays.
Will def, be going again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food,excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited the cuisine studio restaurant today,it was my second visit.thought the food was excellent again.staff were great,service was very good and food was beautifully presented.we MUST support this local restaurant,give it a try,you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuisine Studio also viewed

Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 
Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 

Been to Cuisine Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuisine Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.