We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food,superb service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pusanon

Pusanon
Wensleydale House | Croft Road, Crowborough, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Crowborough
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Superb food,superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Today 20/4/13,we went there for lunch again.
We had a very big welcome from the owner blueyes.
we were lead to our special table,served our special wine.
As always the food and the service were outstanding.
The restaurant has a very nice and relaxing atmosphere,its located in the high street in the middle of crowborough.
we will certainly go back there again very soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“OUTSTANDING Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

As regulars to Pusanon my partner and I are always left thoroughly satisfied by the consistently high standards of this restaurant. We always enjoy the freshly prepared, full flavoured dishes, which are beautifully presented. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and provide faultless service, which combined with the delicious food, makes this restaurant one of our favourites in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal and service... well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Can't fault this restaurant......the service was great, attentive and discreet. The food was freshly prepared, hot and delicious. The restaurant was almost full, nice to see that so many people appreciate good food. Give it a go... you will not be dissapointed. Very authentic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch deal, tasty food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The husband and wife team at Pusanon took over this restaurant about 7 months ago and it is so much better than it's predecessor Golden Thai. We visited at lunch time and thought it was great value. You can either have two courses for £7.95 or a curry and rice or pad thai for £5.95. We went for the chicken red curry and a pork pad thai. Both were very good. Service was warm and friendly. They don't have a website yet and I struggled to find a phone number - armed now with a takeaway menu I now have the phone number and for anyone wanting to book or order a takeaway the number is 01892 669415.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Why did we leave it so long to find this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although there has been a Thai restaurant at his location for a little while, we've never really given the thought to visit much creedence and it was only the snow and a Saturday walk into Crowborough (and that hunger a walk gives you) that we thought we'd give it a go. The lunch menu at £7.95 for 2 courses was excellent value and the quality of the food was the best Thai we've tasted in ages!! The service was also brilliant and we were made to feel very welcome, in fact it would be better to say special.
We will be returning soon as the main menu doesn't look over priced, in fact it looks very, very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusanon also viewed

Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 
Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 

Been to Pusanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pusanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.