We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite - cant recommend highly enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajpoot

Rajpoot
3 London Road, Crowborough TN6 2TT, England
01892654631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Crowborough
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favourite - cant recommend highly enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

There are lots of Indian restaurants in Crowborough but this for me is by far the best.
Always a warm welcome, they take great care to remember your name and what you like - we don't go THAT often but to be offered extra onion chutney, and asked if I'm having the jaipuri chicken perhaps this evening, is very impressive!!!
We sonetimes come as a couple, or with friends, and have recently booked big groups for a birthday and a couple of other events and I cannot fault the service or food no matter how busy the restaurant is.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as our last visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Having been to this restaurant before, and really enjoyed it, we decided to visit again, using our taste card. What had gone wrong? We were served very small portions, and in fact had to order FIVE portions of rice to go with our 2 small main courses. I complained twice, and eventually was only charged for 2 rice portions....but complaining puts a downer on the whole experience. Very surprised at this disappointing experience. I will try the restaurant again in the near future. Hopefully I will be able to report that this was a one off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just dropped in on a Mon night to have a meal for 2 and were very impressed. The staff provided excellent service; professional and efficient.The restaurant was a little cold, but the staff explained their heater had broken, and went to the trouble of bringing out a portable heater to help!!
The food was hot and delicious!
I would definately recommend and return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etables-sur-Mer, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Indian Food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This has been our family's favourite Indian restaurant for many years. They have an extensive menu and they are generous with their portions as well maintaining high quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Staff can be rude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food and setting however it can be sadly let down by some staff members who can be pretty rude and use you as the butt of the joke!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajpoot also viewed

Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 
Crowborough, East Sussex
Crowborough, East Sussex
 

Been to Rajpoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajpoot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.