We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conchal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Conchal Hotel to your Saves list
Conchal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 meters sur escuela, Brasilito 5159, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brasilito
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Came for a friends wedding and decided to stay at Conchal Hotel as opposed to Reserva Conchal and was the best decision we made. It was a very intimate, private, personable experience. We got engaged the first night and had a delicious dinner with complementary bottle of champagne to celebrate. We felt comfortable and welcome since day 1 and would come to Brasilito again just to stay at Conchal Hotel again. Thank you for an incredible stay and we'll see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    63
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
223
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at Hotel Conchal. The owners go to great lengths to help their guests and are the definition of true hospitality. I would definitely go back; the value for the money is excellent. The rooms are clean, the lobby/restaurant area is relaxing (especially the hammocks and reading space), the pool is refreshing. Yes, the hotel is located on a main road, but at night there is very little traffic. And it was so amazing to see howler monkeys (and tons of other animals!) up close, right around the hotel -- even a baby monkey about 3 weeks old. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Conchal Hotel was outstanding. The owners were extremely hospitable and friendly - the kind of people that consistently deliver impeccable accommodations, service, and food. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The menu was impressive, and portions were huge. When we go back, we will make a long stop at Conchal Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

When I first saw it during the day, I thought it was charming and romantic, but when I saw it at night, I fell in love with it! We came with our almost 2 y.o. and he got to see monkeys, turtles, all kinds of birds, and a ton of other little animals of which I do not know the name. Night pool swims surrounded by nature, hammocks, the lounge and restaurant...we so gorgeous. The beaches around are amazing! We used Hotel Conchal as our base, and went to Playas : Grande, Ventanas, Conchal, Brasilito, Minas, Danta, Dantita, Flamingo, Potrero, Bahia de los Piratas, and I am sure I am missing a few others. Hilda and Simon were more than accommodating, they gave us advise on where to go and lend us a cooler (their own), too nice! There is a phone where you can call your family in the US for free, wifi, parking and a delicious breakfast. If you want to order a la carte...well, it only gets better! I cannot wait to come here with all my extended family. My mom and siblings are already checking out prices for flights to Liberia in order to come here. Costa Rica is such an amazing place, and Hotel Conchal just made it even more special. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH to Simon and Hilda for their tireless efforts to create the perfect wedding day and making our stay such an enjoyable one.  We spent 10 fantastic days in Conchal Bay Hotel at the end of April for my son's wedding.  All the staff were so helpful and friendly and, without fail, went the extra mile to ensure our stay was as hassle free and comfortable as possible; I really can't praise them enough.  The pool, the food, the coffee, the hammocks and most especially the cocktails ...  All heaven!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here a few nights and had a great experience. The hotel was a great value considering it's located on one of the finest beaches in Costa Rica. The room was clean, the AC was cold and the restaurant was excellant. The Big Brand Hotel down the beach was 10 times more for the nightly rate.

Room Tip: There all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorba linda, ca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in CR in May. We chose to stay at Conchal for the first three nights and we were very please with the experience. Simon and Hilda were more than a wonderful host. They welcomed us with a warm smile and were always helpful with anything we needed during our stay.

We also really liked the location. The beautiful Brasalito is only 10 minute walk from the hotel. Great reasonalble-priced restaurants nearby are also in a walking distance. If you need to shop for souvenir, there are a few places right outside the hotel. Hilda's closet at the hotel also have a a great selection of souvenirs and the price is really reasonable. Couldn't ask for a better place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conchal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conchal Hotel

Address: 200 meters sur escuela, Brasilito 5159, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Brasilito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brasilito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conchal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful small owner operated boutique hotel, set in lush tropical gardens with fruit trees, palms and exotic wildlife. A short walk from Playa Brasilito, and the famous Playa Conchal - composed of finely crushed seashells, and widely regarded as one of the finest beaches in Costa Rica. Standard rooms feature kingsize bed, A/C, fan, cable TV, fridge, safety box, en-suite bathroom with hot water shower, and private poolside patio area. Also Superior rooms and family suites. Hotel features our own 'Papaya' seafood restaurant and bar, swimming pool, free wi-fi internet access, free drinking water/tea/coffee, secure parking area, tour desk, daily rainforest hiking/waterfall/surf/sail/scuba trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Conchal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conchal Hotel Brasilito

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conchal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.