We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito

Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito
on the road to Brasilito, Brasilito, Costa Rica (Formerly Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito)
2654 5679
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 19 restaurants in Brasilito
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rockyford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great, great, great,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family of six and two parents stopped in, had to ask where to park, and by the time we walked in, Miguel had our table of 8, set and ready to go! An awesome atmosphere for our young children and great food. Miguel took the time to get to know our four children and especially our 4 year old Spencer. The patacones were a hit with Spencer and Miguel made sure everyone's meals were exactly what they wanted. He even taught Spencer his special handshake and made eating out with small children, very relaxing and memorable. Hats off to his wife and staff for a great meal and experience! Will be back before our trip is over!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    112
    19
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced And overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

THE people are really nice . We went there for lunch. Paid 14$ each for two drinks And a meal. I had ribs, too greasy And no big portion.THE marinade was good. I m a thin woman And i was still hungry. THE two other people had fish. It was good but not enough. This is à place where you can grab a simple meal at a high Cost. Let's be honnest, 14$ is expensive for a local lunch.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, California, United States
1 review
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Miguel is a fantastic owner. He picked us up from the Westin resort at Reserva Conchal and drove us back afterwards. Way better food than the Westin options (which are ridiculously expensive, by the way), very reasonably priced, and the service was fantastic. Miguel even let us wait until we got back to the hotel to pay him in cash--thus avoiding the 13% government credit card charge. Would go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilito, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get the hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Restaurant has the name pollo tropical. I had a super tasty hamburger there!!
Recommended for fast food but also for bigger dishes. On the way from Huacas to brasilito

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The owner Miguel is wonderful ! Thank you so much for a excellent dinner , And the prices are very reasonable. We had a great time dining with you ! I highly recommend this place .We will be back..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito also viewed

Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.