We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito

Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito
on the road to Brasilito, Brasilito, Costa Rica (Formerly Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito)
2654 5679
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Brasilito
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Westwood, California, United States
1 review
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Miguel is a fantastic owner. He picked us up from the Westin resort at Reserva Conchal and drove us back afterwards. Way better food than the Westin options (which are ridiculously expensive, by the way), very reasonably priced, and the service was fantastic. Miguel even let us wait until we got back to the hotel to pay him in cash--thus avoiding the 13% government credit card charge. Would go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    20
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilito, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Get the hamburgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Restaurant has the name pollo tropical. I had a super tasty hamburger there!!
Recommended for fast food but also for bigger dishes. On the way from Huacas to brasilito

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The owner Miguel is wonderful ! Thank you so much for a excellent dinner , And the prices are very reasonable. We had a great time dining with you ! I highly recommend this place .We will be back..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely food, gracious hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

When we walked by this this morning we dismissed it for it's location, name and appearance. But we just had dinner there, thanks to TripAdvisor and it was very good! Vegetables were fresh and tasty, the beans were likewise fresh and excellent, and both the sea bass and cordon bleu were excellent! The mashed potatoes were incredibly rich. It wasn't the cheapest, but dinner comes with a fresh drink and water, and a small salad starter, so I think quite reasonable overall. The owners are very warm and welcoming and attentive, very nice! Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate TN
1 review
“Yum! Yum! YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food at pollo Tropical was fresh, organic, and delicious! The owner and his family were incredible nice. I am from the south, and the mashed potatoes at Pollo Tropical were the best I have ever had! The sauce on the food was amazing. Overall it was an amazing xperience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito also viewed

Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Tropical-Costa Rica Cuisine Brasilito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.