We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out for all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre

Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre
Bents Garden & Home, | Warrington Road, Glazebury, Worsley, Salford WA3 5NT, England
07957 416 883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Worsley
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great day out for all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have visited Wild Wings a number of times as every visit there is something new to see. The staff there are so friendly and very knowledgeable. They offer a range of different experiences with the birds or you can just visit the centre for a small charge and see a large number of birds of prey at your leisure and make a day of it. Paying entrance to the centre means you can come and go as you please for the day. Staff are always around to help and answer any questions you might have. Well worth visiting, excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I visited the centre recently with my 3 year old it was great value for money and the facilities are excellent. All the birds have large enclosures which are of excellent condition and there is a huge range of birds there. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyable day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent well worth a visit take the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent just love the place, the Birds are stunning and the staff are brilliant. I have visited the centre both at Worsley and at Bents garden centre and would recommend for children my grandson wanted to see owls like Harry potter he got to see many

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Visited in August, lovely well kept birds, friendly, helpful staff who take the time to talk to you.
Going back for another visit and experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have visited wild wings on a number of occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed my visits every time ive been there
The staff are knowledgeable and very polite, it's a wonderful experience that everybody should try

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wings Birds of Prey Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.