We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfotable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very comfotable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

excellent hotel, very professional, great breakfast and such comfortable beds. Very good conferencing facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    205
    46
    13
    3
See reviews for
116
208
13
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Just had a great 2 nights away at Worsley. The hotel is very nicely decorate, all staff friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was buffet style, as much as you want, excellent service. We had dinner in the main dining room, great value for money, again excellent service and standard of food was as good as a top restaurant. We stayed in a superior deluxe room, definitely work upgrading and would highly recommend spending the extra to upgrade. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Booked on last minute and was delighted with the hotel when we arrived . Big secure car park with plenty of spaces .Having checked in we noticed that the Notts Forrest team were checking in behind us and real Madrid had stayed the week previous. The pool is wonderful towels etc all provided at the leisure centre.
We did have dinner at the hotel and although pricey the food was well worth it v good chef! the breakfast the next morning was also very good . There is another food pub chain nearby( 3 min walk) if it takes your fancy for a less expensive meal
The room was comfortable and good value . Although we didnt use it there is a 18hole golf course supposedly world class ?! the bar associated with the golf club is also good and offeres a range of bar snacks at reasonable prices.
The spa facilities are really lovely although book in advance as i found it difficult to find a slot

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at this Hotel back in May Half-Term. We actually booked through golf-breaks.com where you get an exceptionally reasonable price. We travel with friends and children and the 'guys' play golf and the women entertain the children! The hotel was very clean, staff pleasant and our room location was very good aswell. We were situated on the ground floor and we had rooms next to one another which worked out very well as we had patio doors opening out onto a grassed area, so we could leave our doors open and let the children play on the grass and keep an eye on them. Rooms are spacious enough, plenty of hanging space and bathroom nice aswell. We were on DB&B which worked out well. At breakfast there was plenty of choice, fruit, cereals and full cooked english if you wish. Dinner we chose to eat in the clubhouse rather than hotel restaurant as we had children with us and it was more relaxed in the club house. Service was a little slow in the clubhouse, but the food was lovely. Not enough bar staff on at busy times, but didn't spoil our stay.
Good location aswell, we didn't have to travel far to find things to do with the kids.
Nice swimming pool aswell, large and clean
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have stayed in many hotels in UK, and this Marriott Hotel has to be one of the best for value for money, cleanliness, quality food and extremely professional and friendly staff.
Check out the special offers as they do give the best value.
The Reception staff are incredibly well trained and could not do enough to help us when we needed advice.
It seems as if the staff are happy to stay working at this hotel as we saw many "old" faces from our last visit a year ago. That impressed us. Happy staff happy clients!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Booked over the phone direct to Marriott and was almost immediatley confirmed by email, very efficient. Spent first part of day at Trafford Centre and made our way to Worsley park which was a handy 10 minutes away.

On arrival check in was easy and no hitches and staff were welcoming. Very pleased with room, (365) clean & tidy with ample complimentary tea / coffee facilities. Had a nice bar snack in the bar rather than the main restarant as it seemed a little pricey. Staff were most attentive with out being to pushy.

Room was a little stuffy in the night and if we go again will opt for the superior room for the extra £20 which comes with air con and the robes etc.

Would definatley go again, its extremely well placed for all the main attractions at Manchester, Old Trafford, the Trafford Centre and the Lowry outlets. As it was only a one night stop we didnt get chance to walk the grounds but the they looked great and very well kept.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Counties
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We travelled here 27/05 for my aunties wedding who had her reception at the hotel. As you drive up to the hotel it looks fantastic, the grounds are well kept and they have a large car park at the front. You walk to reception which is about 2 minutes away on a red carpet and they check you in. Its very quick very easy and i found the staff to be very helpful. We were given our room key (card)... and took the lift to our room. When you walk in you are suprised at 1. The size of the bed! 2. Its Immaculate! 3. Its decorated beautifully. The 4th Shock is the worst... When you open the mini bar and see the prices. I warn you do not touch anything in there because it is computerised and you will be automatically charged! The first night we had trouble with the room next door to us being very noisy, we complained the next morning and they gave us a discount at the end of our stay! The breakfast in the morning is fantastic, there is a wide range of choice. Eggs bacon the works.
The actual reception that my auntie had was amazing. They did a fabulous job with the room and the gentleman who announced things for them was perfect.
The meal in the evening was lovely too... especially the treacle sponge pudding!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian country elegance, this 200-acre former home of the Duke of Bridgewater is now site of Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club Manchester featuring 18 hole championship golf course in the city of Manchester. For business travelers, pleasure seekers or meeting planners, this luxury hotel in Manchester offers the elements for success. Spacious, well appointed guest rooms cradle you in comfort and are wired for high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.