We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, pity it has the marriott menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great hotel, pity it has the marriott menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was a one night stop over at short notice, room was good and the bar service friendly and prompt- my only gripe is that it has the same menu as other Marriotts, and in its current incarnation it doent do it for me. Breakfast fairly standard fayre but well executed. Unlike most marriotts this didnt reward me in anyway for being a gold member- no executive lounge, upgrade or drinks voucher. Dont like being just taken for granted. Also had to call and email to get a copy on my bill. All in all I've been to better. Location was great travelling down from Scotland for a meeting in Manchester, but not sure if the cost is merited.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    225
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
128
234
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, Suffolk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of my Customers kindly recommended this Hotel and we booked six months ago, it certainly did not disappoint!
Everything was wonderful, the location, the staff, the rooms, the golf course, the food .... faultless.
The village is also very interesting to walk around and on the way back call into Georges, fabulous food and cocktails and a very famous footballer owner, the best loos I have ever been in.... stunning!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my visit to marriott at worseley. I was upgraded and had room 125 that was like a little ground floor apartment and I could park my car right outside. A great stay and really enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful weekend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a review about a Spa day at the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel - I am sure the hotel is lovely and the setting is superb but I would not recommend a Spa day here. My friend & I arrived for what was advertised as a Spa day. I am an experienced Spa day person and have been on many to a number of different hotels - but I can say this was not the best at all. The country club is nice with a gym and pool and bistro where we did have lunch. The Spa is not situated in the country club it is down a corridor up a set of stairs on a different floor. There are no robes and slippers given as on all other SPA days I have been on.
A Robe and slippers and being able to wander round in them on a Spa day is all part and parcel of the relaxation - after having a massage with oils or creams the last thing you want to do is put your own clothes back on. Here this is what we had to do!
The relaxation room is not relaxing at all as everyone is wandering in and out to go to the treatment rooms or reception or the toilet as it is not a separate room. Most other Spa days have a separate quiet room with fruit teas/fruit juice and water on offer - here we had water in plastic cones not even glasses.
The massage and facial were nice, but the staff were not at attentative and although we filled in the forms with our ailments or needs - this was not looked at - in fact the staff did not even know our names.
When we go to Spa days normally the therapist comes through and asks for you by name and goes through your treatment and any problems you have this did not happen here. They were young girls who just seem to chat at reception causing noise and disturbing what should have been a restful and relaxing time.
I will not return to the Marriott for a Spa day as my experience was not special. It lacked connections as the country Club and Spa were totally separate and poor customer care for the staff. You left not feeling happy and relaxed as you should but disappointed and disgruntled.
The service was poor in the Spa and the bistro at the country club although the food was good. We will not return, there are plenty of better places for a relaxing spa day - probably better for golfers than Spa Days.

Room Tip: Did not stay here -spa day only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard W, Manager at Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry your day did not go as planned. Our Director of Spa will be available to discuss your day in more detail and can be contacted at the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband, daughter and son-in-law booked a Sunday driver here as a surprise for my birthday over the Easter weekend. They booked dinner, bed and breakfast and didn't tell me where we were going so it was all a surprise when we arrived!
The hotel is a lovely building set in beautiful grounds.
The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Our rooms weren't quite ready (we arrived at 10.30am) so we went to the bar for a drink while we waited. Bar prices very expensive but not unexpected for a hotel of this type!
Husband and son-in-law went for their game of golf and daughter and I went and checked in to our rooms. We had adjacent rooms and both were lovely. All the usual amenities and everywhere impressively clean. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and the white towels large, soft and fluffy!
We had booked dinner at 'the Dining Rooms' and all had a very enjoyable 3 course meal. Husband and son-in-law ordered the 'whole chicken' expecting a teeny, tiny 'poussin' type of bird but, no! it was a proper whole spatchcocked chicken - enough to feed a family of 4! It was so funny to see their faces when it arrived - my husband could only manage half and, although my son-in-law has a very good appetite, it even defeated him!
The waiter who served our dinner was very attentive and the service could not be faulted.
The buffet breakfast the following morning was excellent. Everything you could ever possibly want to eat in a morning was available and the range of hot food was extensive - all of it beautifully cooked. A good, big pot of tea provided as well - lovely!
Husband and son-in-law went off for their second round of golf and daughter and I went for retail therapy to the Trafford Centre! We got a taxi there and back to avoid having to negotiate the M40 and to enable us to have a glass of wine with lunch - a wonderful day out together!
All met up back at the hotel late afternoon ready for our journey home after a wonderful weekend break.
The men loved their golf and we would not hesitate to return back to this beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have just stayed for a couple of nights in the Worsley Park Marriott and this hotel lived up to our Marriott expectations. We chose a country Club hotel in order to have a completely relaxing weekend. With this in mind, we pre-booked massages in the spa. We could only book the back, shoulder and neck massages as they were otherwise fully booked. These were listed at 25 mins and we were offered a discount as hotel guests of £30 each instead of £40. However, the actual treatment time was about 15 or 16 minutes, quite disappointing after anticipating a relaxing 25 minutes! I am visiting my local beauty salon this week for a back, shoulder and neck massage; I know I will get a full 30 minutes here for a non-discounted price of £22. Our Marriott spa experience will unfortunately discourage us from booking hotel spa massages in future. As a passing hotel guest, our custom is obviously not valued.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

From the welcoming, charming and caring reception staff, the entire stay was a pleasure, shown to my room, which was spotless, a few snacks arrived complimentary, room service, delivered quickly by a charming gentleman, food was hot and excellent, room quiet, comfy bed. Breakfast quick efficient and well presented. I stay in dozens of hotels world wide but this was as enjoyable as any I have stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian country elegance, this 200-acre former home of the Duke of Bridgewater is now site of Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel & Country Club Manchester featuring 18 hole championship golf course in the city of Manchester. For business travelers, pleasure seekers or meeting planners, this luxury hotel in Manchester offers the elements for success. Spacious, well appointed guest rooms cradle you in comfort and are wired for high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.