We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2013 holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalithea Horizon Royal

Save Saved
You added Kalithea Horizon Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalithea Horizon Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rodou-Falirakiou, Kallithea 85100 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Kallithea
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“September 2013 holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days at the beginning of September this year, and we had a wonderful holiday.
The hotel was lovely, but be warned it is built on levels so not so easy if you have walking problems.
The room was modern, clean, and as requested overlooked the sea/pool.
We went out on a few excursions, which we felt were good value for money, especially the Jeep Safari, and on the days in, we spent lazy days round the pool.
The food was good, with varied theme nights, and there was always a varied selection.
i would recomend this hotel to anyone, and I would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    205
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
270
465
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loimaa, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in Kalithea Horizon Royal in may 2012. We had all inclusive holiday trip and it was all worth it. Staff (including check-inn,restaurants,housekeeping..) was very friendly and helpfull. I had birthday during our stay and got compliments by hotel and its staff. Hotel is located next to nothing but rental cars are provided in hotel and also nearby.

This was my 4th time in Rhodes and this was by far the best hotel i´ve been. Will recommend this hotel to all friends and relatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here, all inclusive, for our honeymoon and it was an amazing stay: relaxing and hassle free!! I would recommend going all inclusive at this hotel as I couldn't help but feel that, if you weren't, you'd wish you were!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

as a family group we decided to book a girls holiday abroad and what a fantastic time we had here. The hotel was amazing with beautiful views of the sea and surrounding areas. The hotel was clean and tidy and the grounds were maintained at all times. The pools were clean with a choice of three pool areas to choose from. The staff were so friendly and always up for a laugh. Entertainment was brilliant especially on the last night which was a Greek night. As a girl group we felt secure and safe at all times and really enjoyed our experience here. We met some fantastic people and are looking at going back with more family next year in the July session. Overall we was all impressed with the hotel and if you didn't feel like walking there is a taxi service free of charge to get around. Fantastic place and really recommend this hotel.

Thanks guys!!

Sam,amy,Yvonne,Lisa and Anne.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What more can I say that hasn't already been said?
This hotel far exceeded my expectations during a stay between 10th and 25th October 2012. We just could not fauly anything from the staff to the food offer to the location and surroundings.
We got engaged during our stay and the Maitre'd at Athena helped make it a very special day and evening.
Lovely people who still had the energy and enthusiasm at what was almost the end of the season as if it were the beginning.......well done all and thank you.

Room Tip: its already been said but upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this hotel October 2012 with our 4 month old baby, Dougie & we had an amazing holiday! The staff were lovely from the get go & despite arriving after midnight we were informed we could eat at the restaurant where food was being served till 1am; which was great news!
As I think everyone has mentioned, the rooms are really spacious & clean. We paid for a Superior room & had a beautiful view of the Sea & swimming pool. A lovely touch for us was the Cot that the hotel provided for our little boy; it was a Travel Cot style, with lots of bedding to make it comfortable & they even provided a complimentary baby rattle which Dougie loved! Top Tip if you are travelling with a young baby, we took our cot mobile from home which easily fixed on to the cot; just making it a bit more homely. Our room was perfect as it looked right over the Mythos Pool area; we were on the ground floor which meant we could hop over the balcony to access the pool area - which was perfect for us as we took swimming & sunbathing in turns! Another top baby tip: we took our baby playmat/gym thing - we had it out on the balcony where it could be in the shade & it meant the person who was on babysitting duty could still catch some rays on the balcony! We could have taken the baby by the pool as there was an abundance of sunbeds & parasols, it was just easier for us doing what we did. It was great having the Mythos Pool bar so close too, beer & soft drinks were on tap & savoury snacks, coffees, ice creams & cakes were all available till 6pm. The room was cleaned daily & the mini bar was replenished twice in the week.
As for food - we tried both the Athena & Thalassa restaurant & both had an exceptional amount of choice! The food was great & there was lots of it! We personally preferred the Athena restaurant for it's layout & atmosphere but the food standard was the same.
We stayed right at the end of October so we unfortunately experienced a couple of days of stormy weather, but that's the risk you take going late in the year. My only grumble would be the pool temperature - the outside pools were cold, but that's fair enough & once you were in you soon got used to it; however, they had an indoor pool & sadly this too was ice cold which was a real shame. It meant we couldn't take Dougie swimming which would have been great! It just seems strange that they wouldn't heat the indoor pool; it even had Jacuzzi areas but these were also cold water?? Bonkers.
All in all though, it was a fantastic holiday & we'd highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our Superior Room (837) was great with our baby boy, despite having to lift the pram up/down a few s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

arrived at kalithea horizon royal at 11pm on 20th oct with friends for our sons 18th birthday. There is not any faults about this hotel or complex. well done to all the staff for everything you do. you all work so hard to make sure everyone is happy. cleanliness of public areas are so clean. rooms are cleaned every day. there is lots of food choice for everyone. you can use any of the restaurants and bars with all inclusive. this place is just fantastic. really did enjoy our break for 11 night. will be returning. THANK YOU TO EVERY ONE AT KALITHEA HORIZON ROYAL. DAWSON FAMILY.

Room Tip: all rooms was in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kalithea Horizon Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalithea Horizon Royal

Address: Rodou-Falirakiou, Kallithea 85100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalithea Horizon Royal 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Kalithea Horizon Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalithea Horizon Royal Hotel Kalithea
Horizon Royal Hotel Kalithea
Horizon Royal Kalithea
Kalithea Horizon Royal Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalithea Horizon Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.