We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Best hotel i've stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Elysium Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Kallithea
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Best hotel i've stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rooms: Beautifully decorated, specious and clean. The sea-view from the room's balcony is absolutely magnificent.

Service: the hotel's staff were very kind and helpful.

Pool Area: big pool with eaglets, very clean. comfortable Tanning Beds, Meticulous gardening around it.

Hotel's Restaurant: SUPERB! great variety of delectable foods. The restaurant's manager was extremely kind and made great efforts to please our needs (health related).

Transportation: There is a bus stop right next to the hotel and a car rental agency inside the hotel.

Private beach: Beautiful and clean.

Wi-Fi: free Wi-Fi in the hotel's public areas.

BEST value for money! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms might have less privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We were delighted to read that you had and amazing holiday in our resort and would like to note that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us here at Elysium. It is also always a pleasure to know that you would highly recommend our property to other holiday makers.
The majority of our guests are very happy for our staff professionalism both in terms of high standard services provided as well as with the friendliness and extra care every dedicated client need is handled and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out.
Additionally we are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the food services, hotel location and resort facilities .
Thank you once again for your rewarding comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    148
    52
    14
    9
See reviews for
135
450
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We decided to go for a 7 day-stay at Elysium based on the stellar reviews this hotel has on both Booking.com and Tripadvisor. Let me tell you that what we received was precisely what we were hoping for: a beautiful room with a great sea view, high quality service from the hotel staff and stellar dinner arrangements (that succeeded in getting me to put some weight on :P).

The hotel is situated 10 minutes away from both the city of Faliraki and the splendid Kalithea Springs. Be prepared to spend 5 minutes more for a quick acces at the Faliraki Aqua Park, one of the best entertainment experiences i have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium Resort & Spa to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is not another hotel, this is a unique resort. Not only due to the natural beauty nor to the proximity with the town of Rhodes. It has the best services I ever met in Mediterranean countries. Good positioning smart personnel and above all excellent cuisine.
Receptionists were fast and friendly, employees very helpful and the food had quality and quantity. I would like to mention Michalis and his team (Aristomenis and Peter) for the absolute dinner experience.
When back in Rhodes my selection will be absolutely the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.
We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the hotel location, the food services and hotel facilities. Thank you ever so much for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa next time you chose Rhodes as you vacation destination.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, HaMerkaz, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've stayed there last summer (Aug. 2012) for 3 days, together with my wife's family members and their kids, so we were a group of 14 people. The rooms we've received were very nice & well-decorated, but located at the farrest building. This meant that every time we wanted to go to the dining room or use other facilities located at the main buiding, we had to march a few good minutes in the humid August heat... At least the pool is stretched along the hotel buildings, so getting to it is quick & easy. I can confirm another review that mentions the poor quality of the "public" wifi and the lack of it at the hotel rooms. The food was absolutely excellent! Wide varaiety of delicious dishes, served & decorated at the highest standard - the same as you get at expensive gourmet restaוrants. However, as the beverages at dinner are an extra (as in most half-board packages), we were charged quite a lot for soft drinks and even for water! Another thing that I can say about this hotel, is that it's no so kids-friendly: there are no kids club/activities/facilities other than a small slide on the lawn near the kids pool... so families with young kids will find this hotel a bit boring for them. I realize that this 5-star hotel is luxurious and quite prestigious, but personally I would have prefered a less "posh" and more friendly hotel for a summer vacation in Rhodes...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the main building or the at one that is closest to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made. It is always a pleasure receiving feedback from clients who had visited our hotel in the past years and like to share their experience in our dedicated resort.
Please kindly note that in regards to your comments of having a steep pricing policy as far as our alcoholic beverages are concerned, we would like to note that our prices are in line with those charged by other proper five star hotels in Europe and can only apologize if those seemed to you unreasonable.
As answered in similar comments from guests in regards to WiFi network coverage, we are pleased to inform you that improvements have already been finalized and there is internet connectivity that covers the demands of our clientele in our resort.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we were 2 women spending 5 days
Hotel is location is perfect. i love this part of the island, beach is wonderfull, the city is 10 minutes a way by bus which arrives often and is beside the hotel.
the hotel itself is new and beautiful. rooms are great, service is good food is versatile

Room Tip: cchoose a room viewing the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your very favorable review as well as for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Elysium Resort & Spa.
Thank you ever so much for highlighting the food services and hotel location in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made regarding our luxury rooms and hotel facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had many problems with wi fi. They don't offer wi fi in rooms. wi fi in lobby is very difficult to connect and VERY VERY slow. I try to connect many times and ask stuff to help me, but no result.

Also stuff was very slow all time. They as indifferent to most of my requests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are very sorry to read that there was a reason to be dissatisfied with your stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa and wish to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused to you.
However we would like to mention that your last negative comment regarding our staff is not fair and does not represent the great efforts our dedicated staff does to satisfy all client needs and requests. Additionally having a clear picture form the reviews that are being published in Tripadvisor ,we would like to state that the majority of our guest are satisfied by the friendliness and attentiveness of our professional personnel.
As stated in prior answers in Tripadvisor reviews as well, Elysium was implementing a major maintenance in its Wi-Fi network during the last the last period and as a consequence some minor connectivity issues have emerged. This is not a problem that has only to do with the hotel itself but with network issues that have been raised by the renewal & maintenance of the whole local internet network by the telecom supplier. We are pleased to inform you that improvements have already been finalized and all issues regarding internet connectivity have been solved.
We hope that should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes that you might consider giving us another chance to show you why Elysium is considered to be amongst the top five star hotels in Rhodes our guests have ever visited.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel we ever stayed in! Everything clicked at this hotel! Best location and beach on rhodos. Food and service was great! All the members of the staff where very friendly and polite. Would go here again if it was not for the fact that we always want to travel somewhere new!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.
We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the staff friendliness, the resort location and hotel facilities.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa if you visit Rhodes in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.