We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Elysium Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kallithea
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights, which were nothing but fantastic.
The hotel is spacious, the staff is super kind, the view from the room was exceptional and everything felt clean and new.
The beach is a touch away from the excellent pool and the atmosphere is just relaxing and superb.
A bus station is right at the entrance to the hotel, making it very easy to get to Rhodos town (20 min drive).

Do yourself a favor and go there.

Room Tip: Make sure you booked a room in the Helios building or Main building and that you have a full see vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you have had an excellent stay in our hotel and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are very happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.

Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    176
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
177
544
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pleasant stay. Modern well equpped rooms. Poor internet service. Very nice breakfast. Elite lounge not special. A few snacks, soft drinks, some champagne but no other wines. Short distance from town. Lovely pools, beautiful view, nice beach with beach chairs and umbrellas.

Room Tip: Elite sea view rooms have a beautiful view. Worth the extra price which was not a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very favorable review as well as for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Elysium Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made. We have made a note of your further comment in regards to WiFi network coverage and we are pleased to inform you that improvements have already been scheduled and will be finalized by the end of this month.

Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin England UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is on the beach with a garden going from the beach to the Hotel. It is modern as it has only been built for six years. .the staff a very ,friendly, polite and helpful. There is a great variety
of food at every meal and plenty of it. There are several bars including a piano bar, and a further,bar on the top floor with a telescope for viewing the stars from a verandah, it also includes
a television for special entertainment i.e. sporting events like special football and other sports
My hsband and I had an exremely relaxing holiday a felt among friends all the time. We had a room and balcony with a sea view, and could watch boats coming and going and people
enjoying watersports

Room Tip: I dd not use the spa, the reason beng that you had to pay on a daily basis, and I did not want to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.

We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the staff friendliness, the food services and hotel facilities.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Rhodes is not without beauty and it certainly has in the Elysium a hotel which should make the island proud. I only stayed in the elite section which was perfect in terms of the service amenities and foods. The noble restaurant is unbelievably good should have a Michelin star.
All my expectations were meet

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Recently attended wedding in Rhodes with magificant reception at Elysium. Wonderful experience with check in and ensuring all our needs met....and food offerings amazing. Chef deserves our compliments along with Conceirge desk and the staff of the Elite Club.

Our trip was made difficult with luggage that never arrived durng our stay, however staff went out of their way to help contact the airlines daily. (Our luggage did manage to catch up with us 9 days later in Santorini)

Thanks to all, hope to see you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. This is greatly appreciated by all of us, managers and staff alike.
We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made. We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the Elite Club Concierge ,food services and general staff helpfulness .
Thank you once again for your rewarding comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a great vacation at Rodos and we stayed at this beautiful hotel.
The hotel has three different buildings.
At the beginning we had a room at the second building in zero floor near the pool and we asked to change it to a higher floor. Two days later they removed us to the main building to a higher floor and it was much better.
I recommend you to ask a room in the main building in a high floor.
The staff in the hotel is very kind and polite and helpful and we thank them for changing our room.
The food was very vired and tasty.
In the morning you can choose your own omelets and have a fresh orange juice, a lot of cheese and desserts.
In dinner you have a free buffet (but drinks are not included) and it was very tasty.
The pool and the beach were very clean and nice (you need to pay a deposit of 15 euro for the towels).
The rooms are comfortable and clean and you even have a Jacuzzi in the main building.
The problem in the room was that the bed is not a double bed but a single one and maybe we should ask before for double bed.
I recommend you very much to visit in this hotel and i hope to come back next time I will be in Rodos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made.We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Elysium and that you would recommend our hotel to other holidaymakers.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made especially the ones regarding our food services and staff; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second visit to the Elysium and were not disappointed - once again we have been extremely impressed with the level of service received at the hotel which has contributed to a fantastic two week holiday for me and my partner.

On arrival, we were upgraded for one night to a superior suite in light of us getting married in Rhodes during our holiday and were kindly given a complimentary glass of champagne which was a really nice touch.

It can be noted that the friendliness of reception staff was phenomenal who addressed guests on individual basis by name which provided a more personable experience.

The food was again for the second year running, to a very high standard. The only slightly negative comment we had was that we preferred it last year when the soup was brought to your table however this did not present us with a problem as there was still a good variety of soups which were of a high standard and I can fully understand the rationale for this change in service type.

I would like to say a special thank you to Georgia in the beach bar and michalis and nickalas from the emerald restarant for thoroughly looking after us during our visit who all go over and above the call of duty in their roles.

The pool, beach and other communal areas of hotel were kept well maintained and spotlessly clean. The cleaning staff were fantastic and also addressed guests on an individual basis which again was a really nice touch.

I will definitely be returning to the Elysium again In the future and would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in a top class hotel in Rhodes.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from guests that stayed for the second time in our resort, as well as to know that you would highly recommend our property to other holiday makers.
It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are very happy to note that you had an excellent holiday. We would also like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our food services, reception and housekeeping staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Elysium.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for the third time in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.