We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Elysium Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Kallithea
athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent an October weekend in Rhodes staying at the Elysium (our first time). This is truly a 5-star property both in terms of facilities and services offered. A very well-managed hotel that has taken care of virtually anything a traveller may think of.
We particularly liked the location (eastern part of the island), close to the city of Rhodes though set in a peaceful location at the edge of the Kalithea area.
Views, meals, beach facilities are all top and we can hardly of anything that could be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    495
    150
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
138
462
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Elysium Resort, which was truly relaxing and a perfect break. The hotel is exactly how it is described and we picked it from the previous reviews on trip advisor which were accurate. The staff are extremely helpful the food is delicious plenty of choice and the weather was perfect. Large swimming pool, plenty of sunbeds, beautiful beach what more could you ask for. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Elysium soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week's break at the Elysium hotel and spa on Kalithea bay, just 10 minutes south of Rhodes town. The hotel was magnificent - we were up-graded to an 'elite' room, very large, beautifully furnished, with a jacuzzi bath, robes and slippers, sea view, fridge, welcome bottle of wine and tit-bits - super!. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the dining room staff (and Monika at reception!). The breakfasts had everything you could want - hot and cold - and the evening buffet was varied and with plenty of choice. The gardens were beautifully kept, the pool was huge and wound through the complex. The beach was literally at the end of the garden, and the sea was warm! In October! We got the bus to Rhodes town right outside the hotel. For four of us the bus fare was 9 Euros, and the occasional taxi was 17 Euros. We travellet with Broadway travel, and all the arrangements worked perfectly. All in all, a luxurious experience, and one to be recommended!

Room Tip: We telephoned and asked for an up-grade if possible, and got it for both couples. We aslo were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Elysium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A large modern and comfortable hotel with a fabuluos beach front.The room was also comfortable with a large and well equiped bathroom(a strong shower).The breakfast was excellent but the evening meal was only just reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you arrive the hotel gives you a sense of understated luxury with an air of calm to take away the stresses of everyday life!

The staff were attentive but not invasive giving each guest a 5* star service individual to them.

Given the time of year we stayed the hotel was pleasantly quiet but this did not detract from the 5* element of the resort. It was lovely to have the pick of a sunbed around the pool & on the beach.

The rooms are deluxe standard, clean & airy with a large balcony. My only feedback would be that the shower in the bathroom was not of 5* quality, more a detachment to the bath taps instead of a fixed shower unit which was not in keeping with the 5* element. Whilst the TV was wall fixed & LCD there was not a variety of channels for English speaking, mainly news orientated & the UK BBC & Sky news channels were weak on signal so a suggestion would be to look at this to maintain the 5* extra benefits people expect with in room entertainment.

Aside to the latter I was extremely impressed with the hotel, resort & location. Close enough to Rhodes Town especially the water taxi which picked up from the beach, that was a nice touch.

I would highly recommend a stay, you will not be disappointed & given the opportunity i would definitely return for a stay in the future.



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a pleasant week at the Elysium, which had good points outnumbering the bad, but there were some small niggles.
First the good things:
It was great on arrival at the hotel to be given a cold glass of juice to sip while completing the check in procedures. The staff at reception (and indeed throughout the hotel) were very friendly and efficient.
Our room location (1436) was excellent – high enough to have great views (and speedy lifts to get us there) yet not too far from the public areas.
We were on half board. After over-eating on the first night, we generally opted out of the served main courses and just ate from the buffet. Calling it “appetisers” did not do it justice. I was able to eat a nightly salad with interesting meat and fish, and my partner had a large choice of hot main dishes. I’m not a great pudding person, but the range of prepared fruit was my ideal way of finishing the meal. The variety of bread rolls served at breakfast and dinner deserves a special mention too.
The three places for lunch (Fresh restaurant, beach bar and pool bar) were all very pleasant. Fresh was particularly good, but had large portions for lunch! The two bars were more sandwich/pitta/salad based.
On to the niggles:
The a la carte roof top restaurant was only open once during our stay, on Saturday, our first night. After a very early start to get to the airport for our flight, we didn’t fancy tackling a multi course extravaganza, and thought we could try it later in the week. Unfortunately, it wasn’t open again until the following Saturday, after we had left, despite a sign in the lift indicating it was also open on Wednesdays. That was one posh frock left in the suitcase. Several other smart items for evening remained unworn as the dress code for dinner which was described in the brochure as” long trousers required” was definitely casual rather than smart, with men wearing long shorts.
The bedroom looked lovely, but was missing drawers for clothes – there were just two desk drawers – and bedside table drawers for pills, books etc. We had to keep underwear, t-shirts, swimwear etc in a suitcase and in heaps in the wardrobe. This seems to be a growing design flaw in hotel bedrooms.
Apart from those niggles – and I appreciate that my dress code obsession is going out of date as fast as hotels drawers are – it was a lovely hotel, well sited for relaxation, yet close to bus and ferry for getting out and about.

Room Tip: A high room in the main block means many hours sat on the balcony watching the boats go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from the Elysium Resort Hotel. The staff were all especially attentive and provided service with a smile. The hotel was spotless and could not be faulted. Just to walk a few yards down to the beach and swim in the beautiful clear sea was perfect. We spent a day in the health spa and received a head and shoulder massage which was very relaxing. We went half board, both breakfasts and dinners were amazing. Everything you could ask for. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room on the fifth floor with a spectacular view. Would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The evening entertainment could have been better, this was provided by Elina, a lady pianist playing in the Crystal bar most evenings. Her rendition of an Amy Winehouse track was all but unrecognisable. Kalithea Springs was only a short walk away with a nice beach and waterfall but was otherwise disappointing- Work in Progress we believe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Elysium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Elysium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.