We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Elysium Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kallithea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned back having spent 11 nights at The Elysium Hotel and Spa Resort. I travelled witg my partner from England and this was our first holiday together. From start to finish it was fantastic.
We arrived late evening, after a 20 taxi transfer from the airport and check in was smooth, they explained everything from breakfast, pool towel hire, lifts, spa, supermarket etc and we received complimentary champagne which was a nice touch.
Our room was suitable for us, clean, with an amazing view of both the pool and sea which looked great during the day as well as at night. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed regularly.
Breakfast was great, so much to choose from and good quality too, same goes for the evening meals too. We were half board and rather satisfied. I did think the drinks were pricey but that is expected from a 5 star hotel.
The hotel itself was clean, stylish and grounds were well maintained too.
There was always enough sun loungers, pool was huge so was never over crowded.
Although the beach wasn't sandy it wasn't an issue, beautiful clean clear waters with great views. The pool and beach bars were nice, we enjoyed relaxing in the shade for an hour or two each afternoon.
The entertainment was low key but was enjoyable if you wanted a quiet chilled out evening.
The spa was a perfect place to relax. I had a re-balancing facial and my partner had a back massage. We felt revitalised afterwards and just chilled out in the jacuzzi, sauna etc... There was a lot of wasps by the spa pool though which prevented people from using it.
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to Faliraki for an upbeat wild party style of night out, or the Old Town in the opposite direction, bustling with shops, restaurants and bars with a great atmosphere near the harbour. The staff at the hotel were attentive, happy to arrange taxis for us or see to any other enquiries we had.
On top of this the weather was amazing! Our holiday rep was helpful and we booked a boat trip and spent a day at the local water park, both were great experiences and value for money.
I have so much more I could say about my fabulous time in Rhodes! I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would love to return next year! Thank you all for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable holiday and that you would recommend our resort to other holidaymakers as well as choose to return next year.

Thank you also for highlighting the hotel’s leisure facilities, cuisine as well as for your rewarding comments in regards to our staff’s attentiveness; this is highly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium.

We would also like to thank you for your favorable comments in regards to our spa services and feel very happy to hear that you felt thoroughly revitalized.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again next year.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    175
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
175
541
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

this hotel is beautiful!! the stuff was extremely nice and very pleasant.
this hotel is huge but you won't feel it- it is really quiet , relaxing place. the hotel looks exactly like it shows in the official website. everything is clean. the pool has an amazing view to a beautiful private beach with clear warm water!
the room are spacious and their all have a view to the pool! I could keep with the compliment because this hotel truly worth it! I had a wonderful time!
one bad disadvantage - the wifi connection is awful!!!!!! you can only connect to the internet when you sit in the pool and even then the password is long and the internet is slow and sometimes disconnected. in the rooms there isn't any connection to the wifi - only if you bring a laptops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments.

We are very happy to read that our resort has exceeded your expectations and that you had a most enjoyable time with us.

We are genuinely sorry for the problems experienced with our WiFi network; this is something that the resort is looking to resolve soon. Kindly note that as far as room types are concerned the hotel does not advertise that WiFi internet access is included and feel sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Once again thank you for your comments and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Elysium soon.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I spent one week here in July in a superior room and did nothing but relax in the wonderful hotel surroundings. Everything was so nice, from the room, to the cleanliness, staff, hotel bars, wonderful pool, comfortable sunbeds, soft towels but above all, the food was fantastic every single morning and night, there was something different and so much choice. The bus stop was right outside the hotel where we went into Rhodes town one evening but we could not wait to get back to the beach bar where the surroundings was so relaxing, peaceful and just perfect. The entertainment was light, just right for this type of hotel and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony just overlooking the sea. Yes, the drinks are expensive but you are paying for where you are and we did not mind this. I would rather pay a bit more and sit next to the sea than in a cafe on a main road with cars and bikes flowing by at full speed. Wifi is the only issue because you had to pay for this as an extra which was disappointing but we tried to have a holiday and get away from it all anyway, so did not need it. We will be returning, it was a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a clear view glass balcony and although not directly in the hotel, we found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely holiday and would like to warmly thank you for the favorable comments made; this is highly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium.

We also have the pleasure to inform you that the hotel has recently decided to change its policy and offer for free the wireless internet access in the public areas with this being one more example of the service commitment Elysium shows in listening to its guests concerns’ and act upon the issues raised.

Once again thank you for your rewarding comments and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Elysium with my husband and our teenage sons (17 and 19). We upgraded to Elite rooms directly with the Hotel, which is pricey but worth it. Breakfast is in a lovely roof top restaurant but be warned do not sit on the separate left terrace, we did once as the main terrace was full and waited 25 minutes to be servied - we weren't! The freshly squeezed orange juice machine is super. We ate at Fresh, several lunchtimes and enjoyed the brasserie style food. I went to the spa with my sons and we were well looked after and had good massages. The beach bar has some evening entertainment which we all enjoyed, that said this is not a party hotel, we were surprised how quiet the lovely bar was in the evenings but if you have older children don't let this put you off, you are a 7E taxi trip from Falaraki. We ate in the A La Carte restaurant once which was nice but pricey. Dinner in the Emerald restaurant was absolutely excellent, plenty of choice, and extremely high quality including some lovely canapes. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and other than one issue could not be faulted. My only niggle is that after not using the Elite lounge during our week we used this on our last day while we were killing some time before dinner and our taxi pick up and once we had checked out the previously overly helpful Hostess became distinctly unhelpful and then suggested to my teenage sons (who were enjoying cokes and some snacks) that they were no longer guests and should leave - despite the fact that we had paid for a week of this facility never using it I am sure they had not used up a weeks quota of drinks or snacks over the hour they were there - totally unnecessary! You should also be aware that rooms despite being advertised as having WiFi are not, even in Elite rooms. WiFi is only available in common parts and then it is patchy at best. The only other comment I would make is that the hotel is pretty expensive at 28E for a bottle of local wine and a premium spririt and mixer c 10E, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for all. Overall a great hotel that I would return to but be prepared to pay.

Room Tip: Elite rooms are more expensive but central and probably worth the investment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose to return to Elysium again.

Having said that, please accept our sincere apology for being overlooked at the roof top Senses café; as you already mentioned in your review the service throughout the hotel is excellent and therefore we strongly believe that this was an unfortunate yet isolated event which we are deeply sorry.

On a positive note, we would like to thank you for the very positive comments made in regards to the food served in the hotel; this is highly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium and are certain that our chef and his team will be truly happy to hear as well.

Please kindly note that Elysium’s pricing policy is equivalent to other five star hotels of our class and are sorry to see that this was perceived to be pricey at times.

As far as WiFi is concerned, please note that the hotel does not actually advertise to offer this service in its rooms and feel sadden to read that you have been advised as such (this can be double verified from the hotel’s official website). As previously stated in other reviews the hotel is now offering free WiFi access in all public.

Lastly, we are sincerely sorry for any dissatisfaction caused in regards to the incident described in the Elite Lounge. As you can appreciate there is no quota in consumption during your stay and while a board entitlement or a hotel service finishes when a guest checks out, which is a standard practice in the hotel industry, the hotel is flexible in such cases and does not cause any trouble to Elite Guests that want to take a coffee or have a snack from the buffet in the lounge. We are deeply sorry to take note of this incident and can only apologize again and assure you that this must have been an unfortunate misunderstanding.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our resort.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in August 2012 in an elite superior room. Lovely stay, the hotel is huge and modern, clean and comfortable. Our room was nice but small for the price paid we thought. In room facilities were good but I agree with other reviewers wifi should be available in the rooms and it was a pain having to put all log in details in every time you use it. The bed was really comfortable and there is a pillow menu although oddly 2 out of the 5 pillows on the menu are not available? We had a couple of small issues with our room, the whirlpool bath had a jet missing and the TV had 1 English channel (BBc world news) which is a bit poor in a 5star although having said that we never use the TV on holidays. We enjoyed the Elite lounge facilities but felt that the fact there were no windows/views in the lounge mad it feel a bit gloomy. The elite breakfast on the roof was lovely really splendid food with stunning views of the sea, only marred by the chain smoking guests at the tables around you. The pool is superb clean and sparkling. Huge swimming area and no shortage of sunbeds. Even though the hotel was pretty full nowhere was ever crowded. Prices at the bars and restaurants are high, we were quoted 90€ for 3 of us to have the buffet dinner in the emerald restaurant, consider booking half board if you want to eat in the hotel. The hotel is about 15 mins drive from Rhodes town where we ate each evening. All in all a lovely hotel, fabulous setting, good service would recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure Elite is worth the money the standard rooms look equally stylish and similar size/views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa.

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that you would recommend our resort despite certain minor issues faced, which we are truly sorry for.

All our room types are advertised on the hotel’s website with their exact dimensions both in square meters and square feet and are sorry to read that you felt your room type was rather small for the price paid.
Please also note that the hotel has already changed its policy and now provides WiFi access for free to all public. Having said that, we would like to note that wired internet access (LAN) is free to all Elite rooms and WiFi is also free in the Elite Lounge.

We are also slightly surprised by your comments in regards to the pillow menu as the hotel has plenty of pillows available. Kindly note that the ones found in your room are spare ones and that the ones shown in the menu need to be ordered from the reception. Not sure if this was a misunderstanding but we never run out of pillows since the hotel’s opening.

We would also like to apologize for any inconvenient caused with the missing jet in the whirlpool; faults in rooms do occur from time to time but trust that this must have been fixed straight away as soon as the issue was raised.

All TV sets have 28 channels, five of which are English speaking and another 2 with plain music and feel sadden to read that there was only BBC World available in your room. Based on past experience we had incidents where guests were trying to connect devices on the TV sets which led into loss of the computed channels. Kindly note that such issues are easily rectifiable by our maintenance team within an hour from the time the incident gets reported since all channel configurations can be restored on the default state.

On a positive note, we would like to thank you for your favorable comments in regards to the hotel’s cuisine and facilities offered; this is greatly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

An amazing hotel complex, upon a excellent beach in Kallithea, Rhodes. Great rooms, clean, excellent room services, nice views.
One of the best pools ever - very large, with a pool bar in the middle. Worth swimming in it during the night!
Breakfast and dinner with everything that you can imagine and all freshly cooked.
Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent time in Elysium and that you found all hotel’s facilities and services to be of high standards.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was my first rest in Greece and lucky me I've chosen this beautiful hotel Elysium :-)
Service in the hotel is amazing. All peolpe in the stuff are friendly and extremly helpful.
I want to thanks Mr. Michalis especially :-) If you have any question or problem this man always around ready to help you :-)
Food in restaurants and cafes is fantastic. Natiral, healthy and tasty :-)
Sea is so warm even at the morning hours, very clean with fish inside so it's good for snorcling :-)
If I have a chance to come back I'll do it for sure :-)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and that you found all aspects of our hotel to be of satisfactory standards.

Rest assured that we will relay your praise to our executive guest relations manager, Mihalis, who will be genuinely happy to hear that he proved helpful during your stay.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.