We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Elysium Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Kallithea
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a fantastic 10 night stay at the Elysium Hotel, Rhodes and will be returning again next year. In summary: -

Room

The room was modern and well equipped, situated in the second building overlooking the pool/sea. We received a bottle of wine and greek sweets in our room on arrival which was a really nice touch. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and the cleaning staff did an excellent job of ensuring the room was kept spotless throughout our stay.

Food

The food at breakfast and dinner in the Emerald Restaurant was to an exceptionally high standard with friendly and helpful waiting on staff that could not do enough for you. In fact, we enjoyed the food that much; we are both on diets now following our return to the UK!

The restaurant was not too pretentious which I have previously found in other 5 star hotels which made for a relaxing dining experience.

Pool Bar/Beach Bar

Again, the staff were really helpful which made the cost of drinks (8 euro for a small and large beer) acceptable. The food was also very tasty from both the Pool and Beach bars.

In conclusion,there was nothing that me and my partner were able to criticise during our stay at the Elysium (which is unusual when we go on holiday!). We will definitely be returning next year and will be booking as soon as the relevant 2013 brochure is issued.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor; this is highly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium.

It is very rewarding for us to read that you had a fantastic time in our resort and that you would definitely be returning next year!

Thank you also for highlighting the good standards of your room, the very positive comments in regards to the hotel’s main restaurant and cuisine but above all for emphasizing the helpfulness of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    492
    148
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
138
458
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were pleased with the Elysium Hotel on arrival. It was well presented, the staff were helpful and there was a glass of fizz awaiting us. The elysium is a modern hotel set at the end of a lovely stony beach. A long way off at the opposite end of the long sweeping bay is Faliraki. It is far enough away don't worry ! Things gets progressively more downmarlet the further away you travel from the Elysium.

We had a lovely sea view room about 4 or 5 floors on the spa side of the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. It had a nice balcony too. The Airconditioning worked well and we could keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The only minor downside to our location was the Dogs barking. The Dogs belong to the hotel, they have been looked after by the hotel and their kennel is on the roadside righthand of the hotel. You do get some barking which might be a little annoying. The Greeks love their animals and largely would not see this as an issue.

The hotel itself was well appointed, the restuarant staff were always very helpful and attentive often working hard to get you the right table in or out of the sun. The food was a bit of a mixed bag. There was always a lot of choice from the Buffets and there were a couple of menu options each night. This wasn't explained all that well so don't rush to the buffet and stuff yourself as there is more food to come ! Some of the hors d'ouvres offerings were a little strange to say the least. The fusion aspect was colourful and possibly exciting to some but I think it was a little confused.

We ate in the Hotel's fine dining restaurant on our final night and found the experience strange. Now we have notched up a good few Michelin Stars over the last few couple of years on our travels and we found the menu interesting and worth a punt. We opted for the Tasting menu.There were some good touches to the menu but there were some very strange combinations where style alas entirely outweighed flavour and texture. At times, as the wine flowed we found ourselves trying to stifle giggles. Granulated 'sands' can work but they have to be very good or they kill a dish dead.

Service here alas let the restaurant down.. There were only 2-3 tables occupied but at times the waiting staff were holding their own jocular conversations within feet of our table. Our table was not cleared or wiped down until very near the end of the meal and this is an oversight. It is these little touches that make the difference. Talking of touches.. As each course arrived the lead waiter would give us a small introduction as he jabbed his finger out towards each ingredient. As the meal progressed his finger was getting progressively closer to our food. We stifled giggles until the final course arrived at which point he actually prodded our food. More chat and laughter which alsmost felt like it was at our expense. A shame but oddly all quite amusing in a dark way.

The Spa was very well presented but I was very dissappointed in a 5* establishment to find that the Sauna and Steam Rooms were not complimentary ! When I enquired at the front desk and showed surprise I was treated as if I was being ridiculous. The Elysium is a big hotel and busy so maybe they could not cope unless they charged for the services ? They tried to sell it to me as I could use it more than once on the day. Ermm.. I think 1 sauna is usually all a guest requires each day.

Equally confusing was the Volleyball Court :) It was outside on the beach right in front of the hotel. It's mentioned on the website and shown in the photos. We wanted to use it and maybe get some guests together for a friendly game. When we asked our 'new friend' on reception he told us there was no Volleyball Court. When I pressed again I was made to feel a bit stupid. Eventually.. he agreed there was a court (he hadn't been aware of it..) and I was sent to the Spa to enquire about it. They promptly sent me back to the Front Desk to raised eyebrows and more mirth. It was never used during our stay and we saw little to no sign of the 'Animations Team'. The hotel should work on this as there was great scope to improve upon this.

Wifi was very expensive which was a shame as we get very used to having this free in 5* establishments. I think I would certainly stay again but possibly try some local restaurants instead. All in all though we enjoyed our stay and hope the Elysium takes not and continue to improve.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor, sea view and avoid the barking dogs at the far left of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay in Elysium despite the few issues encountered and that you would certainly stay with us again.

Thank you for praising the modern design, helpfulness of staff and the room you have stayed in; your compliments are highly appreciated by all of us here in Elysium.

The hotel does keep 2 guardian dogs located in the back of the building in the lower levels, but their kennel is far away from guests’ rooms and other hotel facilities. While we never had a single complaint since the hotel’s opening in regards to this issue, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that this comment has now been brought to the hotel’s management attention for further evaluation.

Thank you also for the comments made in regards to the variety offered in our buffet; we understand that food is something very subjective and a matter of personal taste and feel sorry should certain dishes were perceived to be strange but again we are sure that the huge variety of food compensated this.

We take all feedback very seriously and would like to assure you that the comments made in regards to our service at the Noble Gourmet Restaurant have already been relayed to both the F&B Manager and the General Manager of the hotel. We feel genuinely sorry should such a behavior affected your dining experience yet we believe that there is some level of exaggeration in your description, especially as far as presentation of dishes by our lead waiter is concerned. Nevertheless this is something that will be monitored in the following weeks.

Thank you also for your favorable comments in regards to the Serenity Spa which is amongst the finest spa centers in Rhodes and the only one that features the ESPA brand. As you do appreciate offering complimentary the sauna or the steam room is not possible in a hotel that has 327 rooms.
We are also sorry to read that a genuine misunderstanding by one of our new members of reception had made you feel uncomfortable. Elysium offers a full sized Beach Volley Court which can be seen from the hotel or pool area but not a volleyball court and possible this may have caused the misunderstanding with our member of staff.

We are also surprised with the comments made in regards to our animation team. The latter is usually found in the fitness room, main pool area or at the Serenity Spa area doing daily activities such as power yoga, pilates, Agua Gym or stretching just to name a few from 08:30 am to 12:30pm, as shown in the activities and fitness program 2012 leaflet available in the reception.

At this point we would like to clarify that the hotel features discreet entertainment that includes various shows, themed nights and daily activities that are harmonically combined in such a way so as not to disrupt the tranquility and relaxation of our guests. We understand that such a program may not be suitable to everyone’s taste and can often be confused with the traditional entertainment programs offered by other resorts.

Finally please note that WiFi is charged at same rates as levied by an internet café outside the hotel, yet if a client chooses to prepay this for a week the cost drops down to just €25 which is very reasonable. Having said that, please also note that all Elite Club members enjoy free access to WLAN in the rooms and WiFi in public areas.

Overall we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and that you would return to Elysium and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just returned from 5 days at the Elysium and had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and recommended great places to eat out. The view from the hotel is really lovely, everything about the hotel was comfortable, a really enjoyable stay. Great location to see Rhodes town from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a really enjoyable stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for sharing this on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is at the end of a long line of beachfront hotels. It is immaculate and a pleasure to stay at.
The staff are attentive, but sometimes a little bit lax in knowledge of the area and tourist interested.
Been early May not all the restaurants were open in the hotel. The option for sinner was a buffet only at 30euro it was a massive rip-off. Quick bus into the old town or Falaraki was worth it for the options of food and fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for the wonderful comments made.

It is a bit strange to see that you have found certain members of staff to be lacking in interest or destination knowledge and can only assume that this may have been an isolated and unfortunate event. In any case we feel very sorry should this has occurred and would be grateful if you could send us a message via Tripadvisor’s platform with some more information on the matter.

As far as the supplement mentioned is concerned, we are deeply sorry to read that this was perceived as being excessive. Our main restaurant offers an extensive buffet area with hot and cold starters, cooking show dishes, a table d’hôte menu for the main course and a separate buffet with desserts; you do appreciate that such variety is hard to find in outside areas and would cost a lot more than the premium paid.

Once again thank you for your comments and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Elysium should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Allowing for the statistical margin of error, of course.

There is really nothing negative to say about this property, the service, the amenities, the location. The hotel is massive, but intelligent architectural design and excellent landscaping makes it look huge only in the right way. For example the lobby, with its clean lines, bright colors, wrap-around terrace with pool & sea view. However, this is not a place where you need to walk forever to get somewhere. There are a series of different lifts strategically placed that get you between floors easily, that is, if you master the difference between levels "RL", "0", "M", "1" and "2". Slightly confusing and the elevator buttons should be labeled more intuitively. The important thing is that all the necessary locations are close to the core of the hotel: spa, pool, shop, parking, reception, beach, restaurants.

Anyway, one remarkable thing is that this hotel offers a so-called "Elite" category. It is absolutely worth it to book this type of room. Although these rooms are confined to the 1st and 2nd floors of the 9-floor main building, they are specially appointed with better furniture and feature a jacuzzi bathroom and a Smartglass window to the bedroom (Note that these only work between 10 AM and 10 PM - we thought it was broken till we were informed). We had an Elite Superior room - the amenities are excellent, very comfortable, and the sea view is unbeatable. You also get a direct view of the little cascade waterfall and illuminated decorative pool at night, which is quite romantic. High-speed Internet access is included (wired, not wireless). The choice of TV and pay-per view is not great but really who goes to a beach hotel to watch TV? The best part is the rooftop breakfast, as other reviewers have pointed out. We did try the breakfast in the main hall, and although it may seem that there is more choice downstairs because the buffet serves a hall with about 150 tables, in fact everything is available to order upstairs also. So it's really worth it to take advantage of the rooftop breakfast, which is wonderful.

The "Elite" status also has a couple of other advantages. For example, you get a private reception with complimentary food and drinks. This reception area on a different floor can be used at any time while open by members of this club. You also have the possibility of late check-out, and although the front desk reception downstairs is perfect in every way, the Elite reception is really like having a dedicated Concierge service. The only recommendation would be to inform beforehand or post a sign in the main lobby for Elite guests so they can go directly to the correct place when they arrive - if there was one, we missed it.

We used the Spa, which was really good. The spa facilities are beyond top-notch, the massage therapists are very good and give you an extra 5 minutes instead of 5 minutes less that you find in even the best places. That is really appreciated. The private heated pool is amazing, and the whole area is well-designed and harmonious. The more extensive treatments are also a lot more expensive. This may be an issue to some, feeling that between 80 to 200 Euro for most of the other treatments is a bit steep. But the choice is up to you. By the way, this applies to some other things as well. Room service is also a bit pricey; and the twice-weekly menu in the upper-floor restaurant at 50 Euro per person without drinks is exaggerated, no matter how good it may be - the kind of price that makes guests look for alternatives outside, which, in the long run may be a good thing: food in a decent taverna will satisfy you for a fraction of the price, and you may find a pearl such as a certain Rhodes restaurant which will be further reviewed on TA.

The gym is free to use, and there are at least two coaches on call nearly all the time, who also coach aqua-gym in the late morning every day. There are more than a dozen machines, all are brand new and high quality. The main pool is huge and divided into three main parts, and appointed with a bar in the middle of it, served by a couple of bridges. There are more than enough comfortable lounge chairs available, and the beach is about a stone's throw away. The beachside bar is very nice also, although food service comes from the main restaurant and may be a bit slow. However, since the beach is rocky and not sandy, and the water in late May is pretty cold, many may prefer the pool in the early season. One must mention the little supermarket in the hotel which is well-stocked with everything you may need on short notice.

Finally, the property itself is a few minutes drive from Faliraki, about 15 minutes from the centre of Rhodes city, and 15-20 minutes to the airport. It's about 40 minutes to Lindos and about 90 minutes to the south of the island. All in all, it's a pretty ideal location if you have a car. The hotel is the last one on the row, which is great for at least two reasons: it improves the panorama; and there is no through-passage on the beach from other hotels.

Now, it is entirely possible according to us, to not get such a nice room as ours. For instance, if you got a poolside room on the first annex building (Helios I think); or a back view in any of the buildings (gives onto the busy coast road between Rhodes and Faliraki); or the parking lot. There are others which have only a side sea-view and whose balconies are nearly eye-level with the lobby. I don't doubt that these rooms would have excellent comfort, sound-proofing, and a very high standard of cleanliness and amenities like the rest of the property. However, they could not possibly be better than the Elite rooms & suites, and for this reason we were extremely pleased during our entire week-long stay. In addition, the staff is outstanding. The maid service is super-fast, and invisible. The room service is nearly instantaneous. The Elite reception is outstanding. The bell-boys and the bartenders and the servers and all the rest of the staff are extremely friendly without obsequiousness, and competent without seeming stressed.

Essentially, I would rate this hotel among the top 8 I have stayed in, and it has definitely earned its 5 stars rating.

Room Tip: Book a Sea View room in any case; Elite club rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such an extensive and high quality review; we are certain that this will prove invaluable to all future holidaymakers planning to visit our hotel.

There are no words to express our gratitude for the comments made; we take under consideration and appreciate all points raised as this helps us to constantly improve our resort and achieve our objective of becoming Rhodes’ finest five star hotel.

Thank you for mentioning and elaborating on our Elite Club Concept; it was the resort’s intention to create rooms and suites of superior quality and combine them with an extra touch of personalized service, exclusive facilities and privileges. Judging by your review you have thoroughly enjoyed this, something that particularly pleases us.

Rest assured that all praises made for our staff will be relayed to them accordingly; our resort puts a lot of effort in both training and recruiting the best professionals in the island and are always happy to see that the final outcome is the one expected out of a top five star hotel.

Thank you also for your advice on the elevator buttons; this is something that we have already addressed and are currently waiting for the new stickers that will simplify things further.

Thank you also for your further recommendation, however we believe that having signs to the Elite Club on the main reception would potentially result in non Elite Club members to accidentally visit or use this facility, something that would cause some grievance to our Elite members. Besides guests should pass through the main reception upon check in so that the hotel is aware of their identity and purpose, a practice that is implemented by most hotels worldwide.

We were also concerned by your comments in regards to our pricing however we would like to take this opportunity and explain that there is no comparison between a local tavern and an upscale Gourmet Restaurant in many aspects, service, atmosphere, cuisine, wine list and indeed pricing just to name a few. Having said that, we believe that both our room service and Noble Gourmet Restaurant are correctly priced for the type of services and quality offered, as one would expect and find in other hotels of our class.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our resort.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is absoulutely top class. We enjoyed our stay very much and will probably come back here again soon.

Hotel is situated about 25 km from the Airport and about 15 km from the old city center. The location is very good ,everything you will need is located not too far away from the hotel

The rooms are absolutely fantastic. Views from the balcony are breathtaking. Rooms are spacious and stylish.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay in Elysium Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you have had a wonderful stay in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the comment made in the title of your review.

The exact distance of the resort is 15 km from the airport and approximately 9 km from Rhodes town but again distances can vary depending on the route followed.

Once again thank you for your comments and we will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Elysium was simply perfect. We stayed for 6 nights for our Honeymoon and could not have been more pleased - it was truly paradise. The hotel itself is immaculately kept, beautiful and serene. All the comforts we could ever imagine (and some we hadn't even thought of!) were provided to us; the hotel even went the extra mile in providing champagne, fresh flowers and deserts for our late arrival. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. One day during our stay it rained (which clearly the hotel could not control) but the staff came around with beverages and snacks since they knew we were all stuck indoors which I thought was a nice touch. The beach area at the hotel was by FAR the best on the island from what we could see in traveling up and down the coast, and the location was perfect - easy and convenient bus or taxi ride to Rhodes Town, Faliraki or Lindos. The food was excellent; fresh and plentiful and the prices at the restaurants and bars on site were comparable to or better than the surrounding establishments. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rhodes!!

Room Tip: Go for the Elite Superior Sea View - completely worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor as well as for the rewarding comments made.

We are delighted to read that you could not have been more pleased with your honeymoon and feel very grateful to note that you would recommend our resort to anyone visiting Rhodes.

Thank you for highlighting the hotel facilities, location and friendliness of our staff; something that we are particularly proud of. Most of our guests are happy with the hotel’s location both in terms of the blue flag awarded beach provided in front of the hotel as well as with the close distance to several points of interest and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; this is not only the best way to reward us but a great way to help other holiday makers to make an informed choice on their holiday to Rhodes.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kallithea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.