We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longforgan Bed and Breakfast

Longforgan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flackwell Heath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longforgan Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Longforgan Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Magpie Lane, Flackwell Heath, High Wycombe HP10 9EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First class B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

it was a long time ago but I can still remember how welcome I was made, how well i was looked after and the amazing breakfast that set me up for a long day witjh a bunch of car enthusiasts doing a photo-shoot. Very clean, spacious, with good facilities (and a nice pub nearby!) - recommended. If I'm in the area again, needing somewhere to stay, I'll choose this one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
14
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We only stayed one night here as we were visiting friends in the area , but we were made to feel very welcome, the room was neat, tidy, great view to a lovely well maintained garden, the bathroom was just outside the room, but is very well fitted out and spotlessly clean with fluffy white towels. Breakfast the following morning was delicious with the usual full English on offer but with other things like kippers, smoked salmon, eggs benedict etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Myself, husband and family stayed at Longforgan whilst attending a family wedding nearby. Carol & Martin are so friendly & welcoming and really put themselves out to accommodate us, which was very much appreciated. The rooms were perfect - spotlessly clean and enabled us a wonderfully quiet night's sleep. The whole ambience is warm & friendly, & breakfast catered for every need - absolutely delicious. We definitely intend returning so that we can investigate a part of the country we know nothing about.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford Essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Carol was so helpful considering we were only staying for one night, even phoning us on the morning to say our room was ready, as we needed to change to get to a wedding. The welcome (with tea and cake) was wonderful, the room was clean, quiet,comfortable and well equipped. Martin's full English was just the job! We don't know the area and plan to return to explore!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We were greeted at Longforgan by tea and cake - an unexpected but very much appreciated welcome. It set the tone of our stay where the hosts went out of their way to cater for every need.

I stayed in the single room - it has everything you need for a good night sleep with plenty of extras such as tea making, TV, free WiFi and even complimentary snacks. The surroundings are perfectly quiet and this room has a private bathroom across the hallway which has a fantastic power shower. Both rooms were immaculately clean.

There was a huge choice for breakfast. The dining room and garden are beautiful.

Longforgan offers excellent value for money, the rooms and surroundings are excellent, the hosts go out of their way to provide everything you could possibly want and breakfast is fantastic. Couldn't recommend higher.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was our second stay with Carol & Martin and as before, we were very well looked after. Their breakfasts are the best we have ever had-wonderful choice and excellent quality. We were with our young daughter and she didn't want to leave! We will be back in June and can't wait. You won't be disappointed if you stay here-excellent value and lovely friendly service, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Thankyou Carol and Martin for sharing your lovely home with us and making us welcome. Drinks were made for us on arrival giving us a chance to unwind.
Our visit was to meet 2 new Grand daughters in High Wycombe, add to that staying in Longforgan and the hospitality we received from both Carol & Martin completed a wonderful three days.
Very comfortable rooms and beds, with everything we needed and then going down to a full breakfast of our choice, we were set up for the day to come. You should try that home made Marmalade to follow.
Nothing is too much trouble for our hosts and we definately will be staying again when we next visit our daughters.

Just a note because it is tucked away off the main street my Sat Nav found it straight away but do use the Postcode not the address as Carol told us there are two Magpie lanes in the area. Thankyou Carol & Martin

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longforgan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longforgan Bed and Breakfast

Address: Magpie Lane, Flackwell Heath, High Wycombe HP10 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Flackwell Heath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Flackwell Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Britain Four Star with Silver Award bed and breakfast in spacious, comfortable house in Flackwell Heath between High Wycombe, Beaconsfield and Marlow. Well placed for business traveller with good motorway links, 30 minute drive to London Heathrow. Convenient location for tourists visiting Chiltern Hills and beautiful countryside around River Thames. Large choice of locally sourced wholesome breakfasts, off street parking and lovely garden. Most credit cards accepted. Families welcome - children over 5 years. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longforgan Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.