We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben Rhydding B&B

Ben Rhydding B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cardross
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ben Rhydding B&B
Save
You added Ben Rhydding B&B to your Saves list
3 Ritchie Ave., Cardross G82 5LL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cardross
Glasgow
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I needed a 2 night stay at short notice and Aileen had a vacancy.
On arrival I was welcomed by Aileen the welcome is warm and friendly.
I was shown to my room a good size double with views over the Clyde.
The room was fantastic warm, comfortable, with good decoration space and furniture.
I had a 4 poster bed which was excellent very comfortable with quality bedding which made for a good nights sleep.
Tv with digital was provided as was wifi.
Tea, coffee, and hot chocolate was supplied and was well stocked.
The ensuite bathroom is immaculate as is the whole house a good warm powerful shower with toiletries provided and quality towels.
The breakfasts are amazing you have a choice of cereal, tea or coffee, orange juice, toast and a choice of a cooked breakfast you will not go hungry.
Aileen and David are a lovely couple friendly, welcoming and cannot do enough for you.
They have a good B and B which is luxurious with a good room rate.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms would be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed twice at Ben Rhydding and would recommend it wholeheartedly. The rooms are tastefully done and very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Aileen gives of herself unstintingly to make the stay a real home from home experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: The double room has a four-poster and the other room has twin beds. Both have a lovely view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Aileen went to such a lot of trouble to make this a lovely stay. Even with her ankle in plaster she was cheerful, and arranged everything. This is a very comfy and well organised B and B. Wonderfully cosy bedding, and a breakfast with lots of nice touches, like the jams. I liked the bedroom views over the Clyde. It is a good centre for trips out too; we had a fantastic day trip to the pretty east side of Loch Lomond, and had a quick swim and cuddle to warm up:-) Then a delicious evening date at Bibi's in Glasgow, which is just 30 mins on the the train from the station. Excellent 2 night stay in June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very friendly owners, nice location, great view, a lot of space in the room. Clean and cosy, quite neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of the best B&B's ever stayed in. Rooms were well decorated, very clean, comfortable bed, woking shower and a great view. Tv also worked and easy to use.

Aileen was the perfect host. She was very friendly and could not do enough to help. The breakfasts were very good and the hardest choice you will have is choosing between the omlete and the full cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Tx
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Ben Rhydding. The room was beautiful, comfortable, quiet--perfect! Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts gracious. Arrived after a long stressful drive to the supreme calm of Ben Rhydding. Aileen directed us to a nice and good neighborhood restaurant where we had a lovely meal--within walking distance of the B & B. We could not have had a nicer stay, I only wish that it had been much, much longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I travelled alone to Cardross for a funeral. Aileen couldn't have been more kind or welcoming. The room and ensuite were very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfast very good.
When it turned out that a friend's father had built the house, she showed him round his old home and took a lot of time and trouble doing so.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms and I saw them both. They were of an equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ben Rhydding B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Rhydding B&B

Address: 3 Ritchie Ave., Cardross G82 5LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cardross
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cardross
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ben Rhydding B&B Cardross, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben Rhydding B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.