We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doune Castle
Doune Castle
Doune Castle
Brambles apartment sunny day
Master bedrrom
Master bedoom view 2
Lounge seating area
Doune
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vincef53
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great alternative to staying in an hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Visiting family nearby and was very lucky to find this gem of a place. The apartment on two floors provides excellent accommodation, modern décor with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings throughout.
Una the owner of Brambles was very helpful and was kind enough to pick my cousin and I up from the station at Dunblane.
I hope to visit again later in the year and use Brambles as a base for seeing more of the picturesque Trossachs National Park.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quality and value for money
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Victoria...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautifully presented, homely, peaceful apartment in gorgeous country village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were delighted with the apartment, which was extremely comfortable, with lovely furnishings and thoughtful final touches like biscuits and tea bags in the kitchen and books and DVDs on the shelf. Lovely location in the centre of a beautiful village amidst gorgeous countryside. Una was friendly and incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout. We had a brilliant time and would definitely stay here again if back in the area. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: homely and comfortable feel of the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kerry S
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“who could ask for more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Brambles apartment was more than we thought possible for such a reasonably priced holiday rental!!! From the moment we booked with the owners contacting us offering ideas on what to do easy to find apartment we were welcomed by owners who'd thoughtfully left milk in fridge and nice biccies too to walk into beautiful large, cosy rooms loved the double room and ensuite what a luxury!! Well equipped kitchen and lovely shower room downstairs. Good local amenties and plenty of tourist info in flat. The owners have really thought of everything a visitor could possibly need .A wonderfully short break was had by all will definitely be staying here again!!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole package was superb
Liked least: i could find fault with nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
176vivien...
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, wished we could have stayed longer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was an amazing place. Apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. Furniture and equipment were all of a high standard. Quiet location even though we were on a main road. We all loved the apartment and I could easily have moved in.
Highly recommend for any time of the year as there is lots to do in the surrounding area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Main bedroom
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Onegin195...
Pavia, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, well equipped and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is very spacious, with 2 bathrooms and the kitchen well equipped. It's also very quiet even if it's located on the main street and above the Buttercup café, since it usually closes around 5 p.m. The only thing missing, especially for foreign travellers is the wi-fi connection. The price is very competitive considering the value of the apartment. Should we come back to Scotland we surely will stop again at this apartment and maybe stay a couple of days more, since many turistic sites are very near Doune.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The main bedroom and the lounge
Liked least: the kitchen is small and you can't open the window
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback and I am really glad you enjoyed the break. Taking on board your comments about WiFi, we are looking into setting up WiFi access and we will update our listings once it is up and running. Thanks, Una.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GrahamPet...
1 review
“Nice Apartment Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were one of the first couples to stay at Brambles Apartment. We spent a lovely few days in Doune. The apartment is immaculately presented and we received a very warm welcome from Una on arrival. A great base to explore the trossachs.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed the Trossachs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
conni0120...
Seeheilbad Graal-Muritz, Germany
1 review
“Alles bestens!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Der Kontakt mit der Vermieterin war ausgezeichnet,, wir wurden nett empfangen, Milch und
Gebaeck standen als Willkommensgruss in der Kueche,,
Die Vermieterin gab Tipps fuer Ausfluege und es stand umfangreiches Infomaterial und auch
schoene Bildbaende in der Ferienwohnung bereit.
Ein idealer Ausgangspunkt ist die Wohnung fuer zahlreiche Ausfluege.
Also ist Brambles Apartment in Doune uneingeschraenkt empfehlenswert.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$117
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Una 2
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 33 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing