We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, clean, comfortable with fantastically kind staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Palm Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Little Palm Grove to your Saves list
Little Palm Grove
Ashvem Beach, Mandrem 403 527, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandrem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chic, clean, comfortable with fantastically kind staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Little palm grove and her sister hotel, palm grove is an idyll. I have been twice in the last two months and I am keen to book again already. The huts are right on the beach and the most comfortable in the area of ashvem, mandrem and arambol.... Each is furnished tastefully with little touches like rugs and Rajasthani cushions... The beds are comfortable and large with proper muslin mosquito nets over them. That said I didn't really find there were many mozzies around....only at sun down. The bathroom is very clean, the loo flushes and the shower works well...the only thing that may e a problem for some is that there is no hot water. It's so hot there that this is not a huge prob...! Fans but no ac.... I think that is the best anyway.
The food next door is very tasty and if you really want room service they will bring you anything you like. The dal and momos are delicious and the local bread included in the hut price is wonderful. The staff are so laid back, relaxed and lovely. I was traveling alone the first time in January and mahesh was particularly helpful, smiling and just a great guy. Overall it's a perfect place run by a Swedish couple who have great style....stay here even if it is a tiny bit more expensive. I promise you will love it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical but hut 2 had a fab view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Well what can we say but - Thank you for your kind review! And welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Little Palm Grove. We live in India, so we were looking for something away from the noisy and hustle and bustle and we were not let down. There were only a handful of huts and it was so quiet and peaceful, we literally only heard the sounds of the ocean waves at night. Our room was clean and simply decorated. There was a nice porch for lounging outside. We only had a short minute walk to the beach, which was clean and there were umbrellas and chaise lounges set up only for the Little Palm grove guests. There were several restaurants within walking distance. And the restaurant affiliated with Little Palm Grove was nice. One thing to be aware of are the mosquitoes. We didn't notice any lurking around and we used the mosquito net at night, but my little boy managed to get eaten up at night. Also, there wasn't hot water, not too big of deal though when you are coming in from the hot sun.

Room Tip: Be careful to ask if there are certain huts which are more prone to mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Hi! So sorry to hear that the mosquitos was tough during your stay! Normally they come for visit during sunset and sunrise and we advise our guest to use the mosquito nets in bedroom. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Extremely well situated in Ashem,not far from my favorite restaurant"la plage".
Very well decorated by Eva(Swedish woman very friendly and elegant...);
Nice staff always available.
Private long chairs on the beach free.
It could seems expensive but it really worth it!
at 1 foot from the beach.
The only negative points:no hot water in the bathroom!
and sometimes the nights are rather fresh!!and the mattress is not really confortable.
Anyway,I really highly recommend the place for people who like calm and privacy....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind respons and words! We highly appreciate your constructive respons! Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ashvem beach is one of the most unspoilt beaches and Little Palm Grove was on the best stretch, quiet, peaceful and wonderful staff. The rooms were simple but so well considered, a home from home Loved it, will be back :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Oh! We do love to be your home away from home! Thank you and welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We loved this place. Everything is great except maybe the beds : a little bit to hard for us...
Eva and her staf are very helpful. The location is probably one of the best in Goa if you want to enjoy a beautiful and quite beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind review. Regarding the beds. We are now offering an extra thin but soft matrass to put on top of the one we offer in our rooms for guest with back issues or requests for extra soft backs. Thank you for making us aware of this needs. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Best part of the beach, still quiet and clean ! For me/ us it's important that the place is beautiful - an it is! Small little things add to the big picture and Little Plam Grove together with Palm Grove are like no other accomodations in this part of Goa - if anywhere in Goa! Eva is superb as owner and how she treats her customers and with her staff they take excellent care of you.
It's like home away from home, one don't wanna leave - and will definately wanna return. If you have stayed here, you don't wanna stay anywhere else. Try this! You will not regret!

Room Tip: Cottages 1 -3 are the best with seaview - but all are equally nice inside with little variation only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepalmgrove, Public Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Elina & Marios, thank you so much for your kind words about us! It has been a true pleasure to have you as our guests. Welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Little Palm Grove for three days, and I have to admit it was very difficult to leave. The cottages were incredibly romantic, the beach was peaceful and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: Choose Cottages 1, 2 or 3. These have an unobstructed view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmgroveingoa, Guest Relations Manager at Little Palm Grove, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for kind words! Welcome Back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Palm Grove

Address: Ashvem Beach, Mandrem 403 527, India
Location: India > Goa > Mandrem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandrem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Palm Grove & Palm Grove Beach Resort is two small Boutique Resorts on Ashvem Beach. Perfect for a relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Palm Grove Mandrem, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Palm Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.