We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme des 3 Ours

La Ferme des 3 Ours
Le Plan, 74660 Vallorcine, France
04 50 54 63 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Vallorcine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Yorkshire Dales
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Lovely place to stop and lunch on the terrace overlooking the mountains and river. Delicious food with choice for vegetarians. Friendly smiley owners.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A spectacular gem! Do not miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited for lunch after ski touring. The proprietress was so friendly and fun to talk to, the food was fantastic, and the setting idyllic. What a find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne , Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have other reviews about this 3 ours and I must say it one our fav places to go, and we live an hour away. It's not fair for people to come in and complain they can't have a beer, or small drinks when it's not a bar, go to a bar. It's a restaurant and a very good one, it's not an après ski place. The food is typical of the region and the portions are very generous. Meat is tops, and it also fun because they have beef cooked on stone and also BBQ style at your table. The salads are huge, deserts...great. We have eaten here 7 times and look forward to going back, every time. The owners are kind and welcoming, we even asked to eat at 2 (closing time) and they welcomed us like it was 12!!!! See you there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go for a beer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went for a few beers early evening and found we were extremely unwelcome. We ended up having food as well as drinks, but it seemed that we were not so welcome as we hadn't booked a table. We ended with a bill circa Euro 200, so felt we'd contributed fairly to the 3 bears fund. But we were treated like outcasts the whole time we were there. They even took my friends chair from under him for some people who had booked a table. Don't go it's rubbish. The best place to eat in Vallorcine is the station cafe (l'Arret Bourgette)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hostess was very rude when she heard that my partner was English , My french is very good and i found her manner after hearing me translate the menu was very cold

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ferme des 3 Ours also viewed

Vallorcine, Haute-Savoie
Vallorcine, Haute-Savoie
 
Vallorcine, Haute-Savoie
Vallorcine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Ferme des 3 Ours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme des 3 Ours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.