We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysium Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Elysium Spa Resort to your Saves list
Elysium Spa Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Village Yesde, Revdanda-Roha Road | Ahead of Birla Mandir, Alibaug 402201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Alibaug B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been there 1st tym,travelling der is a big issue as not much option u have to be there
once i saw the resort i was really depresed but wen i went inside it was fantastic,2 swimming pools and the room was very comfortable it was a joy,we spend a lots of good time der,we can order anything wenevr we want the staff was good
i m sure if they will provide a good a transportation atleast from alibaug den it would be a good help to every1

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    17
    10
    17
See reviews for
48
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Dear Staff @ Elysium Resort,

A BIG THANK YOU for providing us the BEST of service and making us feel so comfortable and relaxed during our visit.

Honestly, This experience will remain a very memorable and indeed a cherished outing I had with my Family.

The helpful and caring nature of all the staff members is really APPRECIATED.

The food served was Finger Lickin' delicious and my family really relished it.

The resort is well maintained and must visit place for families.

Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We came across a special offer for this resort through Groupon. Finding our interest, we contacted the resort and they offered us their availability and guided us on how to purchase the offer through Groupon. The resort was a long journey, but was worth the wait and travel. We found a tranquility of peace and endurance during our stay. We enjoyed playing the bad-minton and foose-ball at the resort. The swimming-pool was a temptation and was great to permit us to jump in it even in the night. We further extended our stay but then we opted for the Suite rooms which were impeccable. The Deluxe room were worth the bargin and special or\ffer but the extension in the suite rooms just hit the spot for us. Overall a brilliant experience, would definitely recommend others.

Room Tip: If you looking for special offer, opt for the Deluxe rooms and look for their ongoing offers on onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recently my husband bought a 1N/2D stay deal from GroupOn for this resort which turned out to be a very very disappointing and uncomfortable experience.

Firstly, its name - 'SPA RESORT' is misleading as neither it is a Health resort nor does it face any sea side, not to mention any facilities available for physical fitness.

The resort is manned by few senior people with the help of a handful of young staff.This property is a decade old, partially renovated having 2/3 new rooms on its ground floor. All other rooms are on the first floor, most of which are in bad condition.Area behind the rooms is littered with empty water and liquor bottles and other stuff(Pls see the pics).

Location - Remote and very far from any beach.One should own a vehicle to roam around though rental cars are available there.

Approach - Mind boggling, as no display board to give you direction. The area after reception is relatively clean,open and airy having two tiny swimming pools.

Rooms - Run-Down,smelly and laden with age old furniture...After checking about 7 rooms we settled for one after getting it cleaned up again to our satisfaction. Only solace was that it was specious.

Bathroom fittings, toiletries,towels and bedding were in poor condition too..

Room Lightings - Only 2 lights were working...most of the switches were broken including ceiling fan speed control knob..AC was noisy too..

Recreation area had a broken pool table, table tennis table and a carom board. Outside lawn area had few sitting facilities and one dirty hammock ..

Staff - A bunch of Sweet natured, helpful and simple people who are doing their best to manage and keeping their visitors happy.

Food - A good variety of common Indian dishes tasting average.

Thank God it was only a night stay and I had carried my towels, paper napkins and a bed sheet which I normally do during our road trips.

Over all, a waste of money and time..Our 'Get away' trip ended up being a damp squib. In future, we will surely be wary of all deals offered at GroupOn.

Room Tip: Go for newly renovated rooms only if clean environment and comfort is your priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was lovely to have been to this resort. A nice room equipped with the necessary requirements. The food was nice and authentic. The location is a nice getaway.
Its not beach touch, but a enjoyable drive to the beach. Good place for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Elysium!!! It was excellent being there, the place, rooms, service and food can be rated as excellent. I will want to come here again and hope that the hospitality services remains the same. A special thanks to the team to make our anniversary more enjoyable and an unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are good with air conditioning. The food is average but you can also rely on outside sea food. Swimming pool is average. Room service is awesome. Indoor sports is there such as pool, tt etc. Good place with connectivity. It is better to take your own vehicle.

Room Tip: Mobile network will not be there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysium Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Spa Resort

Address: Village Yesde, Revdanda-Roha Road | Ahead of Birla Mandir, Alibaug 402201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Young company launched by Mr. Gaurav Khandhar guided by Mrs. Sunaina Sain is focused towards growth. It has a vision of becoming an icon of luxurious spa resorts in India. It is gradually becoming a benchmark for quality and supreme service. Its objective is to offer an international hospitality services. Vision is the art of seeing things invisible. We see our clients invisible desires and craft our services based on these desires.We are committed towards providing quality hospitality services. Our vision at Elysium Resorts is to continue exceeding our customers’ expectations by understanding their requirements minutely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Elysium Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysium Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.