We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large serene property with good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alibaug
Mumbai
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Large serene property with good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went for a day to celebrate our anniversary as it was a quick drive and could manage only a day out. Its quite a driveble location despite going in monsoon month and roads were quite good. Reached destination in 3.5 hours (including a 20-30mins break) each side both to and from the property.

Property is really large but we got good service and food quality and variety were excellent on both occasions - dinner and b/fast buffet spreads.

Pool is really nice and large with a pool bar which was quite well maitaned despite the heavy monsoon season at this time of year.

Sandeep (the hotel manager) and Mahendra ( at restaurant) deserve special mention for taking special care in different ways.

Things which can be improved:
+ Property needs major maintaince esp as the first room we got had a humming noise in AC vent, shower mixure was not working properly.
+ While check in time was 3pm and we arrived at 2.45pm, we got our room by 3.15pm. While we were absolutely patient in waiting, given we knew that hotel was sold out and a large group was checking out, no one bother to ask for water or tea/coffee during that period. So, a bit more of service could have helped in improving initial impression.

Otherwise a fantastic property.

Room Tip: Among the base "Superior room" ones in wing B "2002- 2009" have direct pool acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    265
    96
    34
    19
See reviews for
249
157
4
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

we had been to this hotel on our anniversary. did not have a +ve experience.

terms of booking are inflexible and call for very late check-in and early check-out. an advance request for flexibility on these fronts was turned down, though it was granted when we actually went down to the hotel.

property is well spread out and rooms are also big and well done.

however, swimming pool was very dirty and that was a big disappointment as it was the key attraction given the summer time prevailing then. given the stature of hotel, they should be doing a constant clean-up job, which was found glaringly wanting.

in terms of location, this is a standalone property without any beachfront, etc and also no flexibility whatsoever of sending out guests anywhere or arranging for a pick-up, etc.....did not like this at all.

food was horrible. the lunch spread was very good and good looking also, but when tasted it was ordinary and did not exactly turn out to be as expected. in dinner, we tried to order something ala carte which was unorthodox, but what came was much below expectations. we had to return the soup once, and then when the starter turned horrible, we decided not to place main course order.

bfast was however the saving grace and enjoyed it thoroughly. so atleast the stay ended on a positive note.

may be you should go here if you dont want to get out of your room, and want a good bfast......which you can do it in your house only....but not with "change in weather" funda

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad,India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had visited Radisson Blu,Alibaug on 29th & 30th December,2012 for an incentive programme of my client.
For my visit to Alibaug,I would like to share my experience.
While you enter the small lane ,you need to put a bigger more visible board.
The size of the resort(156 rooms) you need to have a bigger reception & a lounge. It was utter chaos at the reception during the check in & check out time. While booking & sending the guests list I had mentioned about my early arrival at the resort as I was directly coming from Ahmedabad. While entering I felt like I am not welcome as people were confused & no words to explain me. In the evening I was again called to the reception to be informed that we had booked only 15 rooms & not 16 rooms. As per the proposal there were 15 rooms but as per the rooming list I had given details for 16 rooms,five days ahead of travel. But the guy at the reception was arguing like I have to explain why you have taken one more room. Surprising attitude…
So I had no option but to remain in lobby for the next few hours without any (ANY) support from the resort. No tea,no welcome drink,not expected breakfast(even though I was there at 8.45am). No place to keep my luggage. I was frustrated but maintainend patience(it is good for body & mind). I freshened up in pool change rooms.
The banquets are ill maintained. The carpets were worned out & had stains. The non competent staff changed the venue frequently for the event. The banquet had a bad smell due to wet carpet. Major issue was the cooperation from the staff.
The entire experience was such which was not expected from a 5* resort.
Major points i noticed;
1) The welcome drink was served in some wedding’s glasses with Bride & groom’s name embossed on it .
2) The uniforms of staff were worn out with stitches torned & colour washed out.
3) The wall outside my room had water seepage.
4) The locker had low battery
5) The gallery lock was not closing
6) The TV Cable was not working
7) The weighing scale in the bath was not working
8) The banquets had bad smell(I think due to wet carpet)
9) The so called putting is a big joke
10) Staff needs motivation & training to greet,welcome & smile.
11) No view from any place. Sea is atleast 10 Km away from property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We write reviews after we come back home,come back to our normal life, pending works,stress bla bla bla,we start missing the time we had on our holiday, my stay in this property was very very comfortable,beautifully located,quite,Simply perfect, in Alibaug nothing much to do but thats what r holidays for right i wished i had one more day,we were in a big group of friends so it was more Fun And my perfect holiday came to a Beautiful end and a promise for one more Holiday !THE ONLY PROBLEM IS TO LOCATE THIS HOTEL AND THE ROADS R SO SO SO Worst rest everything is good Go ENJOY

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We reached the venue around 8 in the night and the front desk executive did not have enough information about our booking hence it took a little over 30 minutes for them to sort out some internal confusion.

However in the process of check in... there was one gentleman called Mahendar who was being a [--] all through out... he wouldn't smile, respond to your questions, through attitude as if he is doing a favour standing in front of you and most importantly does not belong to the service industry..... bus conductors would reply quicker and better to your queries...


Aparantha restaurant
Nice interiors, we were given a corner table for 5 of us right next to the buffet spread, with very personalised service... they were extra cautious in service after what happened at checkin...

we were late to have dinner but the staff were more than happy to serve us with a smile (very important whilst you eat).

must try amongst their menu - dal makhani (chef special), garlic roti, onion kulcha, desserts

the food overall was very nice topped with amazingly pleasing service


Piano lounge... this is their resident lounge next to the bar and permit room with bright read seating and a black piano with alive artist playing and singing... sit here and relax for a calm conversation. if you are more of a house music or sports person hit level 1 of the lounge and you have a disco, dance floor, pool table, table tennis and other games to relx with whilst enjoying your drink...


breakfast... was ok, nothing wow.. very basic and disappointing...

tea... please avoid having normal tea or coffee.. you can make a better one using in room hot beverage maker... instead order green tea or lemon tea.. where you make it in your control...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Had stayed there for 1 Night on 12th of Junem2013
The property is one of the best and staff is courteous
They have Mr Vishal the pianist playing Piano, a grand Piano in the Lobby area next to the lounge he can play western and Indian both and is good.
Rooms are equipped but the minibar has to be ordered once you check in
The pool is this resorts USP you can venture into pool direct from your room.
As they say they have 24 hrs room service, don't wait after 11 they will not serve maximum of items after that be on time at restaurant to get best food.
Only negative thing I found it took me apps 40 min to check in , as I was late to check in at night , they took lot of time to get my booking
I missed the 11 pm dinner time due to this.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The property is WOW...beautiful and well maintained!
With an amazing pool, a great spa and a host of other recreational facilities, along with awesome conferencing facilities, good food and friendly staff, this property offers an ideal location for a short getaway, be it for business offsite or for vacation.
Only if the property could boast of a private beach, this could have been a perfect holiday destination off-Mumbai!..but nonetheless..except for 'The Alibaug' beach, 10/10 to the lovely property!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug

Address: Gondhal Pada, Alibaug 402209, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort And Spa Alibaug
Radisson Resort & Spa Alibaug Hotel Alibaug
Radisson Hotel Alibaug
Alibaug Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.