We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro to your Saves list
PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer des Far 16, 07691 Porto Petro, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porto Petro
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This beautifully situated hotel in Porto Petro has it all - plenty of pools, restaurants, beaches, spa, gym and bar. We were on a family vacation, occupying some of the hotel's villas which were spacious and beautiful. We lost the veranda sun pretty early due to the villas' location and that was a downside - but it just meant we had to relocate. The charming village of Porto Petro is max 10 mins away, with plenty of restaurants, a few food shops and some tourist clothing shops. Resort Blau do have a large portion of their guests from Germany.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    96
    37
    21
    15
See reviews for
131
105
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Well What can we say ?
Batteries low and ready for a break we decided to treat ourselves to a spa break. Having not taken this option before both my wife and I were unsure as to what to truly expect? Initially the team at Voyage Prive were extremely helpful in understanding our requirements and expectations.
Upon arrival at the hotel first impressions say a great deal, the initial view was that the hotel looked immaculate ,clean ,tidy, and in excellent decorative order.
Our junior suite was comfortable with all the high quality dressings that one would expect from a hotel of this quality, and this was maintained daily by the helpful staff who endeavoured to meet your every request .
The choice of restaurant is excellent but on specific days you may book a separate dining experience within the hotel complex, my wife and I tried both the Gallini and Midori restaurants, and these are both excellent, with our out right favourite being the Japanese Midori.
There are activities planned throughout the day if you have children or wish to keep fit or even a massage? the choice is extensive, for us it was taking the opportunity to unwind in relax in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere to which this hotel and its wonderful staff look to support in every way.
The resort of Porta petro is quiet in our opinion but we spent many relaxing hours watching the yachts and cruisers come in and out of the bay and harbour.
If you choose to visit the resort and hotel I hope you have an enjoyable stay as both my wife and I had.

Batteries recharged!!

Room Tip: If you wish to listen to the waves dressing the shore during your stay I would suggest requesting b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very relaxing and serene, natural resort with quaint marina. Elegant rooms we had a junior suite with sea & pool view, luxury bathroom products and all amenities well planned. Staff at the resort were all very helpful and friendly. Food was amazing, organised with fantastic views from all the restaurants. Resort is about 45 mins from airport and taxi was 70 Euros. Clean and floral definitely 5 star lots of sport activities and huge tranquil spa - recommend the head/shoulder massage. Drinks not overpriced, good choice of wines. Will definitely be returning and highly recommend. We always stay at 5 star hotels around the world but this is great value for money and an all round pleasure to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception building 1-3 are within walking distance to reception & restaurants how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Compared to where we had to exit due to misleading promotion in Calla Millor, we moved south to this wonderful hotel. It was simply breathtaking from the moment we arrived.

Fantastic and helpful staff at all hours of every day, good food and complete tranquility.

Room Tip: Any facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We wanted a two week break and quickly settled into a relaxed rhythm of days by the pool with lots of loungers and sun shades, sport on the many tennis courts and time together in the knowledge of the 6 day per week well organised and safe kids club. Excellent room cleanliness and very effective maid service daily. The pools and beaches are brilliant. 3 pool bars offered all day service to your sun lounger.

We booked a one bedroom suite which was very good, with separate plush bathrooms and TV's in both rooms allowed 7 yr old to have some space, plus gave three large wardrobes. WIFI across the whole resort and there are 5 English Channels TV channels so take a DVD player to plug into the TV to entertain if planning to go with kids, but to be honest after dinner the Kids Club disco started at 8.30pm and the other entertainment started at 9.30pm which soon tired out our daughter.

Whilst this is not a cheap resort you are in a beautiful landscaped location surrounded by trees and plants set over a very large complex that gives you the sense of luxury and as a result we were not surrounded by booze fuelled families and therefore had a very relaxing time very worth the additional expense.

The restaurants and waiting staff are fantastic. The buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner option offers everyone great choices ranging from fresh cooked pasta dishes, 3 fresh cooked meat choices and the same with fish plus a multitude of other dishes. Salad offering overwhelming plus lots of varied vegetarian alternatives. The kids meal section has a very good selection each evening meal time.

The resort is miles ahead in quality compared to Aliathon Holiday Village and Pollentia Club Resort and worth the extra cost.

The Resort Manager René Hoeltschl and his team provided excellent service and acted swiftly to improve the golf buggy shuttle service around the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1101 which was a ground floor apartment with a wonderful view of a bay and a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Lloyd Tyrrell,

I would like to thank you very much for your very kind and complete feedback, I am proud to know that you really enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you in the name of all of my team for taking your time to write your feedback. This motivates us to continue providing excellent service.

It would be a pleasure to meet you personally during your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

PURAVIDA Resort Blau Portopetro

René Hoeltschl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our last visit as a family was 7 years ago and there are some noticeable differences. The hotel is now part owned by TUI who take 2/3 of the accommodation for the German market throughout the summer months (There are still plenty of sun beds for everyone). The other 1/3 occupancy is then split between the Spanish and British.

There is now evening entertainment which is a nice low key mix and caters for everyone.

Opt for BB rather than HB. The food is fantastic if you do opt for the HB option but a 5 minute walk and there are a number of restaurants to choose from overlooking the marina. If you stay BB a meal will cost you 35 euro in the hotel and 17.50 euro for children. A nice 2 course meal with drinks in the best restaurant in Porto Petro (Maritimo) will cost you 60 euro.

A G&T in the hotel is 12 euro.

A coffee and 2 small bottles of water in the hotel will cost you 10 euro.

A taxi transfer from Palma will cost you circa 75 euro.

The pools are spotlessly clean, the gym is well equipped and all machines work.

If you want a beautiful location away from the masses with a little authenticity then this place is perfect.

Will defintaly go back.

Room Tip: Couples - block 8/9 overlooking the adults only pool. Families (family room) - block 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for your kind and very detailed comments. These help other guests to know our Resort better. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

PURAVIDA Resort Blau Portopetro

René Hoeltschl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portopetro mallorca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is a dream, perfect for families and couples, caters for all. The best part of our holiday has been the sincerely lovely, friendly, attentive staff who can only be faulted for perhaps being too eager to please....( I know ridiculous!) Really wonderful people, amazing food, great service, faultless. Will definitely return. We got a deal with design holidays so paid half the usual rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blauportopetro, Director General at PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to send us your kind feedback!

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our Resort.

Yours sincerely,

PURAVIDA Resort Blau Portopetro

René Hoeltschl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro

Address: Carrer des Far 16, 07691 Porto Petro, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Petro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Porto Petro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blau Porto Petro is a unique and exclusive hotel experience in Majorca. Our new 5 Star Majorca resort is close to the picturesque port of Porto Petro and the Mondragó Nature Reserve.The 319 comfortable bedrooms, suites and villas are spread out along 900m of coastline. Porto Petro is surrounded by an indigenous pine forest and lapped by the crystalline waters of two romantic coves.Porto Petro is a place where leisure, relaxation, class and beauty meet in a place of great natural beauty. Our luxury Majorca resort offers a large selection of sporting, gastronomic, health, beauty and business activities. We ensure that our guests experience the highest levels of service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Porto Petro Beach Resort And Spa
Blau Porto Petro Beach Hotel Porto Petro
Porto Petro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PURAVIDA Resort Blau PortoPetro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.