We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie Aida!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax to your Saves list
Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax
Via Gavazzo 46, 19011 Bonassola, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Grazie Aida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Ca Du Ferra for 2 nights. WE LOVED IT! The room was cozy and warm, the property was located up on the hill and was lush with fruit trees and flowers. Walking into town was easy and fun on a small village path. Bonassola is a GREAT town with fabulous food and friendly people. It is very preferable to staying in one of the more touristy Cinque Terre towns.

Aida is a wonderful host, she lives close by and is available if you need her, but she lets you completely do your own thing. She delivers breakfast to a table out in the yard for you every morning. It features homemade yogurt, cakes, homemade bread, coffee, jam, fruit....it's a GREAT way to start your day:)

She also owns very nice bikes which can be rented for 5 euro per day. Bonassola is on a great bike path that runs from Framura to Levanto in old railroad tunnels. We loved riding to Levanto and just enjoying that town, as there is a lot to do. It's also the jumping off point for the Cinque Terre Train so we rode bikes to Levanto (about 20 minutes on flat terrain), tied them up, and hopped the train into the park. It's a great activity!

Lastly, we were visiting Ca Du Ferra on our honeymoon. Aida gave us a bottle of her wine as a parting gift, with a small note attached congratulating us on our wedding! And the wine was absolutely delicious. We loved Ca Du Ferra and felt very at home, and you will too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Maggie,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax during your honeymoon!

Indeed, we are really glad we participated to make your trip memorable, making your stay comfortable and cozy and feel you at home!

Thank you for apprecciating our location, hospitality and in particular our continental breakfast with cakes, bread and yogurt from our own production, delivered at the desired time in your room or in the garden.

Thank you also for having tasted and enjoyed a bottle of wine that we wanted to give you as our wedding gift ;)

Really hoping to have you back as our Guests, we will send you our best wishes for good things, and we are waiting for you with open arms!

Best regards
Aida Forgione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    78
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
187
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Murten, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

beautiful and calm place, not as crowded as the nearby cinque terre but so close to them to make it the perfect location to spend time in a green, relaxed and well kept place. the rooms are simple and rather small, but with everything you want for a comfortable stay without having to compromise any thing that really matters for an excellent time. if you really need it, there's even wifi, but life is better offline there! :) the couple that runs ca du ferra are lovely and so welcoming, you will feel at home the time you arrive and leaving again will not be easy!! they run a vinyard nearby and seem happy (and proud) to show you around. definitely not our last time there we spent 5 wonderful days.

Room Tip: rooms in casottino are small but have all you need, but you will not spend a lot of time inside :) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Nora,
thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying at Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our farmhouse, the peace and calm that surround it and our hospitality: we do everything to make the stay of our Guests truly unique and unforgettable!

Thanks for appreciating our free wi-fi available in all rooms and in the gardens of the farm.

Finally, we point out that we are happy to make a visit to our organic vineyard in the hills to anyone who requests it. We will take you for free and we will show you the pride of our work!

Thanks for having enjoyed the stay and please come back soon: we are waiting with open arms!

Best regards
Aida Forgione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Ca du Ferra and while the weather was rainy for half the time, we still managed to see the Cinque Terre, hike between two of the villages, have some beach time, cook a few meals, have some lovely dinners out and truly rest. Aida was a very gracious hostess, and we appreciated finding our breakfast outside our door every morning. The 5 minute walk to the train station was easy, as was the train ride to the Cinque Terre. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for wanting to share your experience of staying at Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax!

We are really glad you enjoyed your week, including walks in the Cinque Terre, rest and dinners at the restaurant.

Thank you for having enjoyed the continental breakfast that we deliver at the requested time in front of the room to be able to consume freely in the room or in the garden, under the cool gazebo.

Hoping to have you soon as our guest, we send greetings and a big hug!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent there couple of days, me and my mom, as I was showing her the area and I have to say that we were very happy staying at this hotel, the owners were very helpful and friendly, the actual rooms and tidy and spotless and the location is very particular.
I highly recommend it!

Thanks!!

Paco + Silvia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guests,
thanks for the wonderful review that you wanted to share, and for choosing to spend your holidays at Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax.

We remember when you were our Guest a few years ago and we're glad you're back, this time with your mother.

We hope to have you our Guest again with your family!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ca du ferra farm and relax was just that, very relaxing and beautiful place to stay. Very easy train trip to the cinque terra without the huge number of tourists, highly recommend this to anyone. Aida was the perfect host looking after everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks very much for your wonderful review and for the compliments really welcome!

We are glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay at Cà du Ferrà and enjoy our warm hospitality, attentive to every need of our guests.

Thanks again and we hope to have you with us again!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent one night at Ca du Ferra during a hiking trip along Ligurias cost and we very much enjoyed our stay in the mulino, which is nicely situated next to a small river. It was raining so we could not profit very much from the lovely garden outside. The room was great and the owner is very friendly. We would stay there again, if we come back to Bonassola.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your wonderful review!

We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, the rooms and the location.

We hope to have you back among us, to also enjoy the outdoor spaces in a period of sunshine.

We are waiting with open arms!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This bed and breakfast was a charming place to stay. The host was very friendly and was happy to speak English wish us. We only stayed one night, and would have liked to stay longer to enjoy the peaceful garden and gazebo area. Bonassola is a great town to stay in if you want to explore the Cinque Terre towns - the train station is a 3 minute walk and easy to figure out. However, there was only one restaurant open in Bonassola, and the only ATM in town was not working - keep that in mind before you get there!

If you are looking for a traditional "agriturismo" experience, this may not be it. There are a few lemon trees and some cats, but otherwise I would call it a bed and breakfast rather than a farm. Charming nonetheless, with a very Mediterranean Italian feel. Overall, all our needs were taken care of, and we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidaForgione, Proprietario at Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay so much that you'd wanted to be other days, but we were fully booked.
We just want to specify that we are a farm and not a bed and breakfast, maybe not with the classic Tuscan farm characteristics that a tourist has the imagination, but with characteristics of a farm in Liguria. For example, the houses are surrounded by extensive gardens with lemon trees and fruit trees, but we have large plots of organic vineyard in the hills above Bonassola and other lands in southern Italy, from which we produce the wine that is exposed and for sale inside the rooms .
We are glad that he appreciated the fact that his every need is taken into account and answered by our warm acccoglienza and availability.
We thank you again and we hope to have you with us soon to make them enjoy a relaxing stay and maybe take it in our vineyard, so you see the work in our farm.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax

Address: Via Gavazzo 46, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bonassola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax!The farm is located in Bonassola, a small village in the province of La Spezia, in the Riviera di Levante, near the Cinque Terre National Park.The story begins early in the year 2000, when Antonio and Aida, clothing dealer her, building contractor him, to escape from the routine that led decide to change their lives and devote themselves to rural tourism, agriculture and the environment , love that had always kept in the drawer and never want to put away.Over the years they have purchased land and several outbuildings that slowly begin to adjust and restructure, and this is so that by the hands of Antonio and the creative immagination of Aida are born "The Casottino" and "The Mill", recovered with tenacity and passion of two structures used for housing animals.With the old buildings are also retrieved all the vacant lots, parcels cleaned and planted with vines, which is now undergoing conversion from conventional to certified organic agricolture.In all these years we have hosted and met people from all over the world, many of which have become true friends.Staying at Cà du Ferrà Farm & Relax means get in touch with nature, enjoy the relaxing experience 365 days a year and a sincere and genuine hospitality as you have never tried.We are waiting with open arms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca du Ferra Farm & Relax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.