We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way to do Mui Ne as a kite surf mecca!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C2Sky Kitesurfing Vietnam

C2Sky Kitesurfing Vietnam
82 Nguyen dinh chieu | Mui Ne, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 0000, Vietnam
+84 91 665 52 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Activities in Mui Ne
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The C2Sky Kitesurfing Center is Vietnams first and only approved IKO affiliated center. Established in 2001 and having been operating in Vietnam since 2007 our collective local knowledge and experience will ensure you have nothing but the best time whilst visiting the beautiful town of Mui ne
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The way to do Mui Ne as a kite surf mecca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I emailed and spoke to Jeff a few times before traveling. He was very helpful and gave a lot of useful advice when trying to navigate the maze of options available in Mui Ne! I checked around for best value and Jeff gave me an excellent package on 2 great hotels for a 2 week stay with transfers/club services! He effectively understood my vision and took on the management of my trip for me which was great! I am a competent rider, conditions in Mui Ne were excellent, 11 great wind days out of 13. A little choppy on spot but nothing that can't be taken care of. The club runs big down winders to the next town led by Jeff are a mind blowing experience! Beautiful kiting! All the staff and instructors couldn't be more helpful and knowledgeable! Some excellent riders on staff! The club has two spots. 1 at the top of the beach which has great surf and is emptier so makes for great riding if your proficient. 2 at the bottom of the beach which has lots of beach space. Both are situated along with upmarket but different hotels (I stayed in both) and have there own bars and chill out area's. The key word I would use is Kite Vibe! Liz and Jeff don't just run kiting, they run a very genuine sports community. If you like a party and sitting down at the end of a day on the water and eating/drinking with a bunch of new friends all with kiting in common then C2Sky is for you!

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Kiteboarding scho0l in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What an incredible experience. From start to finish everything was perfect, Jeff sorted all my accommodation, transport and visas and Liz is probably the nicest lady I have ever met. So kind, patient and understanding and they really do run the best school there. I'm terrible at kiting but did 11 hours and by the end they managed to get me up and going, it was a miracle and such an awesome feeling. Would go back in a heart beat, if you have the chance to get to Mui Ne - don't hesitate, just call or email them and go - the best holiday / break EVER. Thanks guys :) x

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Good choice, great experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very friendly, professional kite center. The not only try to give you a nice kite experience, but the make sure you have a great time in Mui Ne.
You immediately feel the good vibe when you meet other people coming to C2Sky, some just for the first time, some others for quite some years already.

The equipment is up-to-date and the way you're charged for rental is very fair and transparant.
Don't hesitate, just contact them and you'll get a quick, adequate answer.

Thanks !

Surf's up!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely enjoyable - doubtless the best choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Extraordinary, friendly and happy people, providing excellent, professional and safety service. Taking care of all details.
We spent with them almost two great weeks and felt like being together with old friends.
Pure joy, peace and harmony each day.
They provided training to my three children - 15, 14 and 10 years old. Perfect. I could lean back and be sure that my children are in good hands.
Choosing this school was the best decision.
Does it matter whom you meet - Liz, Jeff, Franky, Joost, Marty, Tommy..... All of them are special.
Enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great two weeks in Muine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Have just returned to work back in Aus and first chance write a review.
C2 Sky , Jeff Liz , thanks for one of the best holidays that Vicky and i have had .
If anyone needs a holiday with Kitesurfing as a part of it , this is the palce to either learn or just chill , Jeff and Liz and there crew willl not only help you with the kitesurfing side they will more than likely become your freinds and treat you like old freinds, this is why so many of the people we have become freinds with there have been many times.
Cannot speak highly enough for these guys , even when the wind is a bit slow they organise and ensure that all there guest (freinds) are looked after organiseing dinners and trips to other beaches where the wind may be .
Can not wait to return to muine and catch up Jeff and Liz and crew
For any one wanting to experience muine and kitesurfing try C2SKY first , best by far.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C2Sky Kitesurfing Vietnam also viewed

 
 

Been to C2Sky Kitesurfing Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C2Sky Kitesurfing Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.