We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien)

Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien)
Mui Ne Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Visit Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien) like an insider
$208*
and up
Ranked #4 of 21 things to do in Mui Ne
Attraction details
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I didn't like the garbage at the beginning of the trip and no explanation was given as to what we were going to see. Once we got going it was lovely!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    194
    102
    31
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I went to the Fairy stream as I hired a private jeep for 4-5 hrs doing the sunset dunes.

The Fairy stream was included as the first stop and I would advise you to give it a miss if you want to spend more time at the dunes as there was really not much to see. And there were so many locals trying to "show" you the way (it's just a straight path) and ask money from you at the end of it. The guy that followed us ask for VND 100k and we refuse to pay him and offered VND20k. He got aggressive, glared at us, called us bad people and even bumped into me.

I flat out refuse to give him a single cent then, and just walked away. There were many tourist ard so I thought he won't dare to harm us.

Overall a bad experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved the fairy stream - such an unusual, awesome place. It's quite safe to do on your own. Don't believe the boys who tell you you'll need help.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We paid 10.000D to park our scooter. Otherwise it was free to see it. We walked up the small stream of water arond 9am and we were almost alone there in really good weather. It was nice to see the red rocks and this kind of a small valley. If you are driving to east out from the (turist Mui Ne) you will soon cross a little bridge and there to left you can find the entrance.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not the biggest Springs ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Fairy Springs are again one of the attractions built up to be this amazing view. take a bike ride their yourself and walk at your own leisure as apposed to taking a tour guide or joining a tour group! It is free of charge and will take you an hour or so to walk there from the road and back. The colouring of the mountain sides are something special!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien) also viewed

 

Been to Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairy Spring (Suoi Tien), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.