We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Village

Save Saved
You added Full Moon Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Full Moon Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Mui Ne
Chengdu, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Spent a week at this resort, and it had excellent service, a friendly atmosphere and a great location. I would happy return. The ride from Saigon airport is a bit rough but once you arrive you are in a special place. David Wisner

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here with very high expectations after so many favorable reviews, and we were not dissapoined. Full Moon Village is a remarkable oasis in the middle of nowhere. Everything is exactly as grand clean, well maintained and pleasant as mentioned in the reviews.

There are some other resorts nearby, but they seem to have been under construction for a while and nof finished yet, and in some cases I doubt they will be in the reasonable future. So at present, do not expect to walk to a cozy bar or restaurant nearby.

This was a great place for us as we just wanted to relax. The facilities are large, and even though the resort was full, you sometimes felt like you were alone. The service is great, the food is good and the beach unspoiled and beautyful, and great for swiming and watersports

The only reasons not to go for Full Moon Village is if you want active nighlife, a variety of restaurants and some shoping on a daily basis. Mui Ne itself is better in this case, as the cab ride or shuttle bus will take about half an hour. For us, returning to FMV after the hazzle in Mui Ne was one of the perks however.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Reserved family vacation based on reviews and we were extremely happy for the choice. The + and - are following

+ very private and beautiful wooden built villas, where fences provided feeling of your own private houses. Our two bedroom villa had ca 130 m2 with very nice decoration and great ventilation and basic kitchen equipment
+ beach is deserted as there are no active resorts anywhere close. Free basic water sports was provided to enjoy the fantastic waves
+ beautiful pool was big and well hidden from the winds and providing afternoon sun when beach got shadow
+ food was of great quality and wide choice. After nine days we didnt get bored even if choice of the day novelties could provide more variety. Basic meal was between 5-10 euros. Fruit was replenished every day and they had great fruit juices & shakes
+service from all but epecially from Silvian was very friendly and good
+ transportation from HCM, tours to dynes, bicycle rentals etc can all be organised conveniently through the staff.
+They have own bus going to mui ne & phan thiet and tourist areas and public bus come 100 m from the resort

- its a long way to get there 5,5 hours from HCM. Doing this journey just for a few days is quite an effort. However it leaves Mui Ne still very original and not overdeveloped vs better connected places
- plenty of insects during dark time, there are sleeping nets but bring repellent with you
- the sea is rough and we enjoyed the awesome waves. But dont expect calm sea where you can go for long peaceful swimming (but they have 20 m pool)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is the second time we spend our holidays in Full Moon Village. The resort is located at a quiet beach outside if the touristy Mui Ne area and it is in excellent condition. It has large, beautiful, high standard villas with privacy and it has a wonderfully pool, which is great for children. A lot of water sports activities, most equipment like bodybords, kayaks, surfboards can be used for free.
The staff is really nice and loves children, the management is very professional. They help you with everything every time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely getaway resort outskirts of Mui Ne. Nice Large villas, good swimming pool and very good water activities (surfing, windsurfing, SUP, canoes...) . Easy going with small children and personell literally loved childs and did everything to pleasure them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Really really nice staff at the resort!!! It was very easy to enjoy meals when staff played with our 4-year-old and 10-month-old offspring. They also picked some baby-food from the supermarket for us, when my husband was sick. Free watersport equipments for bodyboarding, kayaking etc and very few people to use them, so very peaceful spot to practice. My husband also did some windsurfing although you have to be quite skillfull because the waves and fishing nets are quite a challenge.

Food was very good although little more expensive than normally in the area. Very good breakfast and complimentary fruit every day. Clean spacious rooms (we had a free upgrade for 2-bedroom-villa), helpful housekeeping who gave us extra-mosquito-net for the baby cot.

Only minus I can think of was the mosquitos at nights. And resort is "in the middle of nowhere" so it's not possible to pick a different restaurant etc. every day. Local bus goes every 20 min and it's easy and cheap way to get to the Muine Beach and Phan Thiet. Resort also has it's own bus that goes few times a day.

Warmly recommended if you are looking for a peaceful getaway for your family!

Room Tip: 2-bedroom-villa works well with children. You can cook in a small kitchen and drinking water was bro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent 11 nights at FMV. From the time we arrived to the time we left can only be described as wonderful! A warm welcome from Sylvian the manager even though it was midnight. I don't think that he ever sleeps, as he was always ready to help, give local advice or simply to have a chat. The villa was beautiful clean and very spacious. In a word luxury. The bar and restaurant on the beach was less than a minute away. Here the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. A special thanks to Nam and the very cheerful Tam x All of the staff from the.cleaners maintenance guys security gardeners bar staff chefs receptionists are superb. A credit to Sylvian. The pool was a minute away. Gorgeous! Bar restaurant area jacuzzi waterfall kids pool, and always a free cocktail on arrival. The beach is amazing: so clean shaded area beds and towels and all sorts of free water sports. Well done to the beach boys Hung and Hue, who couldn't do enough and were always cheerful. We ventured into the main tourist area on a few occasions using the courtesy coach and local bus 30 minutes to the center of Mui Ne and visited a couple of other hotels but although they were nice they were NO comparison to FMV. We felt really special during our stay which didn't surprise us when we found out that there are 55 staff for 20 villas! If you are thinking of staying in Mui Ne, then put Full Moon Village at the top of your list!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.