We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zaehringerstrasse 24, 78199 Braunlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Braunlingen
Shoreham Sussex UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having arrived in the cold and wet, nothing could have been more welcoming than the Hotel Lindenhof. Staff were friendly and accommodating - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room on the third floor was very spacious with a lovely bathroom. We had a balcony, sitting area with settee and a comfortable bed. Our group were in the main dining room and this had a lovely warm atmosphere as we were served our welcome drink by waitresses in traditional costume, followed by a delicious meal. Each night there was a three course meal and 3 main courses from which to choose one of which was vegetarian. Breakfast was in a separate room with a beautifully laid out selection of juices, cereals, yoghurts, fresh breads, hams, cheeses, boiled or scrambled eggs, sausages or bacon. Braunlingen town is a show piece, quiet, clean and has nice cafes and bakeries where very reasonably priced rolls and pastries can be bought for lunches on days out. The local Tourist office lady was extremely helpful, providing maps and tips about where to visit. We will always remember the outstanding hospitality of the hotel staff and local people we met.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony request a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here June 2012 with National Holidays we are in our late 50’s and early 60’s the hotel very basic but clean could do with modernising, beds going back to the 1960’s the beds very low to the floor would not recommend for older people, food good but basic food is plenty you have to like pork, don’t cater for vegetarians. No Lift to upper floors
Overall looking at price I would say you can’t complain.

Room Tip: No lift, No tea coffee in rooms or kettle, rooms very basic, our room didn't comply with health...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freckleton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Lindenhof Hotel is a lovely traditionally, family run hotel set in the small village of Braunlingen. The hotel offered a warm, friendly service, spotlessly clean rooms and nice meals. I travelled with Shearings coaches for the Christmas Markets in the Black Forest region. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Joseph and Veronica, who where happy to oblige with any request along with their friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately I am unable to go this year but my mother-in-law loved if so much she has booked again and is taking her grandaughter. When we arrived at the hotel in the evening it was snowing, although the temperature was -9/10 degrees it was like a winter wonderland and quite a magical place. I thought how lovely it would have been to have taken my children there when they were younger for a Christmas holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Berkshire UK
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the hotel used by Shearings for their "Black Forest and Lake Constance" tour---Our holiday was from 15th to 23rd September and we had one night in Llle then arrived at this hotel on the evening of the second day. It was our base for five days and nights.

The room we had was huge with a bath and balcony and a huge Plasma TV.

Breakfast was a very substantial continental one with hot and cold food available (eat as much as you wanted) and selections of meats and cheeses.

Evening meal was usually a four course spread with some quality wines available. We had nice company and our party of 41 were spread out over eight tables to which we went at each meal.

We went on tours from the hotel and arrived back each evening in time to get changed, have a pre-dinner drink and go in at 7.30pm.

The staff were excellent and were there when we needed them and were so very friendly.

I had my birthday while I was there and a very special effort was made by the staff to make my day memorable...It was the personal touch which made or stay so very good.

The beds were perfect and very comfortable.

The chef is high class !!!

Room Tip: As we did, request your preferences in advance...We asked for a bath and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I arrived at the hotel on 2/08/12. I travelled with Shearing Coaches. I felt that we had a very warm welcome. The rooms were spotless, really clean. I loved the food, could not find fault with it. The people who work there are friendly and eager to help and make the holiday good. If you did not like something on the menu then an alternative would be arranged. Really enjoyed my holiday there. Really recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire britain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed at the lindenhof on sept 2-8 2012 we was with shearings coach party
whilst we found the hotel very accomadating, and the staff were wonderful, but one fault that i must raise(and i do think this an important part of a holiday) the standard of the food was below average, an example was meat loaf was on the menu ,when it arrived it was nothing more than spam, which was served with salad and gravy? i do believe that shearings only give them a small amount per head, and the other people staying in the hotel ,that was paying full price for the food seemed to be getting better food. besides this the hotel was lovely, and braunlingen is a wonderful place, it has a lovely church and clock (but be warned the clock chimes from 6.30am -10pm daily ) this can be quite noisy and so can the road to the front of the hotel. putting this aside we would still go back, this is a wonderful part of germany

Room Tip: rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter the rooms to the front our on a main road with a church c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Good hotel in a small cosy village som kilometers away from the autobahn. We got two connecting rooms in another buildingacros the street facing towards a parking-place/a small street with no traffic=quiet all evening/night. Large rooms, not very modern, but nice and clean. Large flatscreen. Free water. Free Wi-Fi in rooms. Free parking. Nice and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Quite a lot traffic in the main street in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof

Address: Zaehringerstrasse 24, 78199 Braunlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Braunlingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Braunlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well run and attractively priced hotel with modern, clean and lovely hotel rooms in the South of The Black Forest Germany. The hotel provides friendly English speaking staff and an authentic Black Forest flair. It offers free Internet access and it has an excellent restaurant which will spoil you with their seasonal and regional specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.