We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18456 I-45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77384   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shenandoah
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel, Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed this hotel several times, each time we stay there the hotel is always full, but the staff is always friendly. our room is always very clean and fresh. this time we needed shuttle service out of their regular scheduled hours, they went out their way and called in their drive just to send where we needed to go. This is the only hotel we will stay in the Woodlands area when we visit. we are very happy with the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    5
    14
    14
See reviews for
19
5
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas tX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had an overnight stay in this old, poorly maintained property this weekend. Our biggest concern of many, was that the deadbolt on our room did not work - did not feel safe. Asked a night manager to move us but were unable due to hotel being full. Apologized, but said there was nothing that could be done, and agreed it was not a safe situation. Hotel management could have cared less that the room didn't lock and the complaint was handled in a most unprofessional manner the next morning. My advice - steer clear of this run down property. There are many other hotel options close by that would offer a much different experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I stayed for a sport tournament recently.

Let me start with the postitives: The hotel was near surrounding shopping, eating, and the tournament location. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

The negatives: When a guest enters the hotel the first thing that is seen is the lobby. Unfortunately, this lobby needs a lot of work. The furniture does not match the motif and feel of the hotel and nothing matches throughout the room. The room, with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa was very dirty. There was trim placed in the "closet" area (just lying in the corner), the floors were very dirty, the pull out sofa was filthy, the curtains had holes in the them, and there was some kind of "red substance" smeared all over the wall near the bed. My daughter would not sleep near it and we all had to play musical beds! The maintence of the A/C needs to be looked at because it was constantly rattling...which didn't make for a good night's sleep. I would even say that the sheets didn't look very clean as well. I look for a hotel that is CLEAN and I have to say this was not the case. It was disappointing to say the least for even a one night stay.

The management of this hotel serioulsy needs to look into remodeling these rooms and TRAIN their employees to deep clean and maintain each room.

Room Tip: I would seek other areas to stay. We've stayed at the nearby Homewood Suites several times and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in this property recently. There was no alarm clock in the room. The breakfast was below average for a Comfort Suites. I waited 10 minutes to check out at check out time, and had to ask a housecleaning lady to get someone to help me. None of these issues were major, but kept me from giving more stars. Othere than these problems, the hotel was OK. Nice room, nice beds, nice people, when you could find them. All in all, it was irritating, but not a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel has been one of the best hotels i have stayed at. One thing that i always look for is a clean room. The staff went out of their way to accomadate me and my family. They also had a shuttle which took us around when needed. I could not find another hotel in the area which offered that. Would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Staff was rude and completely disinterested in helping with anything. The hotel looks nice and relatively up-to-date on the internet, but in person it appears to be dirty with simply some up-to-date furniture. The bathroom was dirty and old. The ice machine was broken on the floor. The room a/c was turned off when we arrived, so we had to wait several hours for the room to become a bearable temperature. The wifi was not working when we got there. The overall experience was highly disappointing. Would never stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I booked a room a month early for one night. I was supposed to have a room with two queen beds. When we got to the room, it had not been cleaned and the beds were a mess. When I went back to the front desk, they informed me that they didn't have any other rooms with two queen. They offered to put all 4 of us in a room with a king bed. I asked them how much it would be considering that they didn't have the room that I booked a month ahead of time. They told me that the best they could do was give me a 10% discount. It was late and I didn't have much of a choice and we had already unloaded our car. When my credit card was billed, the 10% dicount was nowhere to be seen, and they charged me the full amount. I will never stay at this hotel again. They had obviously tried to dress this place up, but it didn't work. Everything from the carpet to the paint was very shotty. We had two other families meeting us here and one of them got stuck in a room with a single king bed too. They had also booked a room with two queen beds. The other family was overcharged $50 for their room. This place is a joke.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands

Address: 18456 I-45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Suites Neat the Woodlands, we pride ourselves on our excellent guest relations and customer care. Our hotel is comprised of 64 suites that are nice, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We understand that you may bring along a large party and are fully dedicated to accommodating your whole party. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We are conveniently located off Interstate 45 just two miles from Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion and only minutes from Lake Conroe, the Woodlands Mall and North Harris College. We are the ideal lodging solution for those in need of proximity to attractions and shopping including the Conroe Outlet Center, Sam Houston Race Park, Six Flags Splashtown, Tinseltown Movie Theatre, and the Texas Renaissance Festival. We are also in close proximity to many fine corporations, retail establishments, and a variety of restaurants. All of our guests enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary local calls and free USA Today. In addition to these perks, our complimentary morning breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands the perfect way to start your day. Our menu consists of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more. If you find yourself in a rush, you may take advantage of our Grab & Go bags available two hours prior to breakfast. Come stay with us at the Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, where the customer service is great and your satisfaction is always guaranteed. From the moment you step into our marble tiled lobby you'll realize that this is an exceptional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah
Comfort Suites The Woodlands
The Woodlands Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Near the Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.