We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation in regent hillside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regent Hill Side Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Regent Hill Side Resort
Save
You added The Regent Hill Side Resort to your Saves list
5 Hospital Road, Yercaud 636601, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Yercaud
1 review
“Awesome vacation in regent hillside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Arun: I stayed there for a night and it was fantastic the location,service and above all owner vishu...very enthusiastic person and he s very eager to show around his place and explain each and everything nd it's worth to spend some cash to enjoy a day r two in this fabulous resort

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    35
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
130
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Top 3 reasons why you must visit Vishu's restaurant.

1. Every single food recommended by Vishu tastes awesome.
2. Not pricey at all
3. Good ingredients and special care results to unforgettable gastro experience.

Things to do

1. Go there with a Open Mind
2. Ask Vishu to order food for you
3. While food being prepared, you listen to his vast experience and observe his artistic sense.
4. Once the food is served , taste mouthwatering delicacies and feel blessed.
5. Pledge to come back again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Regent Hill Side Resort provides a comfortable and classy stay in Yercaud. Its hard to beat this place as it is well maintained and has high quality. Located amidst trees, this resort reflects the journey of Yercaud from 18th Century to as it has emerged today.
Everyone at the resort is very polite, friendly and helpful!
The Restuarant has the best food I have ever tasted. The fish melts in your mouth. Enjoyed the varied and delicious food served at their ‘Sweet Rascal’ Restaurant

In all we had a fantastic time, made better by the friendliness of Vishu Kaliappa, the owner of the resort. It would not be sufficient to introduce him as just the owner of the Regent as he is more than that. He is an Entrepreneur, Designer, Artist, Chef but above all he is a very courteous and down-to-earth person. Meeting him was the highlight of our trip.
Very recommendable! We are sure about this place for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the most amazing place in tamil nadu ive been to. What an exotic atmosphere getting better by the day.
Thier interiors, service, ambience, decor and everything is mind blowing.
Thier new restaurant sweet rascal serves some of the best food I've ever had. Awesome continental and Italian food. Thier mock tails simply superb.
What a collection of antiques, curios and so much more addition s this time.
The owner mr.vishu - hands on and sees to it that everything is pucca and so homely. Nobody says no for an answer.
Ill surely keep coming again and again its becoming more and more addictive.

Hats off to mr.vishu !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very satisfying stay for a vacation. Starting from booking, warm welcome by the owner himself, friendly staffs, excellent food, pleasant ambience - Everything is Great. Lot of perfection is given to minute things, even in the arrangement of plates in the dinning table available in the Bungalow. It is very suitable for a family with kids less than 2 years of age, they prepare and give whatever food we want for kids. About the owner, an interesting diversified and friendly personality. If anyone wants great vacation, this is the right place. They are also called as Sweet Rascals. Sweet Rascals are really sweet :-)

Room Tip: Constantia is perfect room for family with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wanted to share the awesome experience we had in Regent Hill Side Resort. To start with, the ambience was superb surrounded by greenery all over and a wonderful pictorial display of information about yercaud.
I specifically would like to mention the marvelous restaurant ‘Sweet Rascal’. It is best to enjoy a delicious meal with your family and loved ones. I would suggest to visit Sweet Rascal and enjoy your food served by friendly people. The exotic dishes are a must try.

Enjoy your holiday at Regent and at Yercaud!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were at first intrigued by this huge resort sprawning almost the length of a forest,tucked away in a neat little spot litle further to shevaroys. From the beautiful flush lawns to d heritage oriented bungalow of rooms,we were in for a treat of a lifetime!..The place never stopped to surprise us with such explicit detail...the rooms have an archetypal style complete with sign boards that ought to catch you unguarded!(i would personally recommend the honeymoon suite). It even has a library of its own having the rarest of collections sure to excite the bookworms out there plus some really eye catching rarefacts complete with the glorious history of yercaud embedded on its wall. The food and service are absolutely fantastic thanks to the homely reception by the cooks, and i was surprised by the variety of the menu,which has literally anything from the typical south indian stuff to the exotic italian and mexican signature dishes. All of this is incomplete without adding a note about its owner,Mr vishu , a prolific man who surprised us with his warm welcome. A mindblowing personality who artfully created this huge resort,he has never stopped surprising us with his new additions every time we visit. I would recommend it to every soul who wants to experience yercaud in its full glory!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is absolutely fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regent Hill Side Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Hill Side Resort

Address: 5 Hospital Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the only heritage, boutique, museum, designer hotel and resort in Yercaud. Its ambiance and surroundings are breathtaking as it has stunning views of a working coffee plantation. The rooms have individual sitouts for every room and also private lawns. The food is awesome and you can choose the place to have your meal - either in the grand dining room or on one of the spacious lawns or choose to have a candle light dinner in the middle of the estate. You can also just relax sipping an exotic mocktail under the huge Jumbulum tree in the Frangipani garden with all its fragrance galore. It's a place with a sense of serendipity, style and a lot of detailed history. Its ability to truly relax the weary and fatigued traveller is truly fantastic. Much Emphasis is placed on its uniqueness. Traditional perceptions of 5 star luxury are ignored, yet we maintain a spirit of luxury that most hotels can only aspire to. We pride ourselves on the subtle attention to detail which is not immediately noticeable but people can only remember when it is not there. The owner continues to look for the best of services to provide to the guests, with an emphasis on finding the extraordinary and not the ordinary, a quest which began as a hobby 3 years ago but which is now a passion to bring out the best in India. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regent Hill Side Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.