We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest resort in South India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GRT Nature Trails Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GRT Nature Trails Hotel to your Saves list
GRT Nature Trails Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   20th Hairpin Bend,Salem-Yercaud Main Road, Yercaud 636602, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Yercaud
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the finest resort in South India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is my second visit to GRT Nature Trails with my wife. We feel like our home, the staffs are like our family members. They are very courteous and very help full in all aspects. The standard of service were improved lot than our last visit, well maintained rooms with amazing view of valley and salem city. This time they upgrade us to panorama room (glass floor) which is near to restaurant. Again i am reminding that their hi light is SKY Walk, valley view terrace and their service standard. They are maintaining the same GRT Standard (Chennai) food there also. Only my suggestion is to have GYM and SPA in the property to relax more in Hill Resort. Even though this is the best resort in YERCAUD

Room Tip: Top view rooms is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    172
    32
    2
    7
See reviews for
202
135
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I am software engineer and wife is research scholar. we don't get enough time to spend with each other. Whenever we get a opportunity we go to Yercaud as it is near to Chennai and stay in GRT Nature Trails which is best hotel in Yercaud and we like the surroundings very much and services is good.

Room Tip: Pent house are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This property has beautiful views of the Salem town below, which is best viewed at night, but there is a lot for improvement. The immediate surroundings of the hotel is not well kept like incomplete constructions, wires, antennae, satellite dishes etc spoil the beauty of the scenery. And this place is monkey infested, I would think all the hotels in this area will have the same problem, but we were warned well in advance of the monkeys and we had to keep those large French windows closed. I would reckon there would be some solution to keep those monkeys out but allow the fresh mountain breeze.

The worst in this hotel is the bath and toilet. The shower cubicle is way too small. Can’t work the soap without receiving hurting body contacts with the panel. Worst, my shower did not work, so I had use the bucket and mug method, which equated to lot hits to my back and elbows. The bath is badly lit, with roughly finished unsealed marble, this is a trap for all the unwanted things in the floor.

The weather was pleasant, bit too cold for us in the nights. The pool looked very inviting, but did not venture there due to lack of time. The food is ok. The staff services were hit or miss. The staff were very accommodating. I don’t think we were turned down once with any request, but were inconsistent in their service. Some requests were forgotten!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
sheriff@grthotels.com
9442700255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed for one night in this hotel, which location is really beautifull.
We had the feeling that it was a real family hotel for Indian people to visit. We were the only non Indian's. Service given is well ment but sometimes a bit too much for my taste. I can carry my own plate from the buffet to my table. Buffet was great by the way.

We had a room with a view on the hills and a nice balcony. For the first time a room with a window in the floor were you can see through and see the mountain stones and plants growing and at night the bats flying under, very cool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the hills with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We visited teh GRT Nature Trails for a family get together. I was bored of ooty as it was my second home. Not a year went by, without visiting the beautiful place, so we needed a change.
We had booked 6 rooms, and as it was a well planned one, i reserved the same on a travel website. Although i had my reservations and had completed all the payment formalities, the front desk took about an hour to settle the bill, which was very annoying, and they were not very courteous. We went to yercaud during may, but i must say it is no comparison to ooty. It is hot like hell.

The rooms hae fans, as it is considered a hill station, and is mean to be cold. But to my disappointment, the temp was similar to bangalore.Although i am a member of Club Mahindra, i decided to try something different, it was certainly not up to the mark.

As there are only fans in the rooms, we decided to step out in thier balcony for sometime, but the problem lies in, not being able to hang around the balcony, as by keeping the room door open, i would have all kinds of insects in my room.

The place that i really liked in the property was salem rocks, thats the only place that rocked our stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks, also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and assure you that the respective corrective measures are taken with no time spared to ensure the same never reoccur.

Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
sheriff@grthotels.com
9442700255
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

A Great Place for a Freedom Stag Party in August 2011. Wonderfull rooms, Great swimming pool and excellent food and beverages. The location of the resort in the last hairpin bend and great views from the resort were excellent. The pool table and table tennis at indoor games section next to the swimming Pool. Private terrace for each room the Pool facing new building was excellent and a great weather to add the perfect environment. Had been with my cosuin brothers and excellent bonding.

Room Tip: Pool facing Rooms are excellent in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

It was a long needed break for us & we chose the property based on location & reviews.
It was bang on ! From location to rooms to views & food, everything was wonderful.
GRT Nature trail have a well maintained property,with valley view/pool facing rooms.
Rooms are pretty spacious & staff courteous. The quaint loacation is all you want to soothe the nerves.
Last but definately not the least, food is just awesome. They have the skywalk terrace garden adjoining the restaurant. The complementary buffet breakfast that they offer is one of the best I ever had. Other a-la-carte melas were equally good.

It is a bit expensive but if you want a memorable stay once a while, its worth exploring.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIFFMOHD, General Manager at GRT Nature Trails Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review posted on Trip Advisor. We are delighted by your positive feedbacks and I shall certainly share the same with my team which will be a great motivational factor. Look forward to have you stay with us again and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

N. Mohammed Sheriff
GRT Nature Trails Sky Rocca
Yercaud
9442700255
sheriff@grtnaturetrails.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GRT Nature Trails Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRT Nature Trails Hotel

Address: 20th Hairpin Bend,Salem-Yercaud Main Road, Yercaud 636602, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Yercaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GRT Nature Trails Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel with an unique construction overlooking the imposing and rugged hills of Yercaud with a spectacular view of pristine coffee estates as far as the eye can see and captures nature at its very best. The resort offers an exotic experience for those who want to get away from it all, to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your GRT Nature Trails Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GRT Nature Trails Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.