We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Falcon Inn

The Falcon Inn
Birmingham Road, Hatton CV357HA, England
01926 484 281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Hatton
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent food and drink. Service very attentive and friendly. We had separate area of restaurant for large party and it was ideal for our number and convenience to the bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    81
    36
    8
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
solihull
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I came here many years ago when it was a very old place, what a surprise when we just popped in for lunch by chance on the way back home.
it has had a makeover and its quite nice, there were two young gents serving and both were very pleasant and friendly. we decided to stay for lunch, and it was really nice, my husband had the suasages and mash which was really nice, but you would need to order veg if you are a little bit more peckish. the portion size is quite small without them. this would be a childs portion at The Lazy Cow in warwick. I had the best beefburger i have ever tasted the chips although nice were quite soggy and would have been nicer , with a little crispness to them.
we then had the lemon desert and the cheesecake, both were delicious but we did wait rather a long time, to get them. but we were impressed that without us saying anything, because we had to wait for desert it was deducted offf our bill as a gesture of apology. we will be returning to sample the sunday lunch next. they also have rooms which look nice and modern. we were told the rooms are always fully booked.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good selection of food which was presented professionally but was filling too. We had butchers board starter, confit of duck and lemon and thyme stuffed chicken which we thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly service and lovely warm fire.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Table for Two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely evening at The Falcon. Good staff, excellent menu and fantastic food. Sweet choice was disappointing following the Main Menu. I would be happy to return to The Falcon in the summer to sample the wonderful food and hopefully enjoy the garden's?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pub serving quality food and nice warm friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited a few times now and each time been impressed. Quality food and very good sized portions - the sharing platters are great for a lunchtime feast. It's an old pub with a warm friendly atmosphere so if you're nearby it's worth visiting.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falcon Inn also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Hunningham, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Falcon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falcon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.