We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tri Studnicky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tri Studnicky to your Saves list
Hotel Tri Studnicky
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is allocated in a midule of a camping area.
There is a good food.
The gym is ok, and the sauna as well.
Very comfortuble bad, and there is a shopping center allocated 7 minutes driving.
i've also seen some ski sites

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Tomer,
many thanks for you review here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Tri studnicky.


We would be very pleased to have you back for the winter and some great skiing in Jasna.


Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
24
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is located in the best place to visit the Tatra mountains. The staff was excellent in assisting us. The room is large and spacious. Exellent food especially mushroom soup. Good service. SPA small but cosy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Anoukma,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Tri Studnicky and for posting your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the traditional culinary offerings.

We sincerely hope that you keep delighting memories and would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

without doubt the best food in the area, the quality is as good as any top hotels around the world, we have eaten here over 6 times, and are planning to return over easter. the veal clod steak is simply amazing it melts in the mouth!

Room Tip: even if not staying in the hotel go for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Aladacoop,
Thank you for your positive comment on your visit at the Hotel Tri Studnicky and and its flattering title.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time in our restaurant and that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding gourmet experience. Please rest assured that I have passed on your kind words to the staff who made this positive experience possible.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Tri Studnicky in the near future and wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Beautiful stone and wooden architecture hotel with beautiful lobby and restaurant. Room located at the stream side are really romantic and calm. Rooms are nice and well equiped but should be renovated. Due to safety reasons you can not use your own hair dryer or other eletric stuff in bathroom.
Hotel Spa is small and rest area has only four chair inside and same count outside.
Hotel staff was not so helpful as we expected in this price level hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Katka & Martin,

thank you very much for you review and comments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay and that especially the architecture was to your liking.

Concerning your experience with our staff, we truly regret that the overall performance seemed unprofessional and rather inattentive. We will certainly review your feedback in order to improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincere apologies for this regrettable experience.

We truly hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Tri Studnicky on a future occasion and have the opportunity to fully convince you of our services.

Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel was just perfect for us on a ski holiday to resort Jasna Chopok Sever. Ideal for couple and relax. Gastronomy is excellent, staff friendly,hotel quiet, spa with jacuzzi under the stars and finish sauna next to the river. My Italian girl-model said she like every centimeter of this hotel. Though mind to use hotel car to give you lift on the slopes (6km distance),also 15min drive is tatralandia great wellness where you can spend whole day. Highly recomend this hotel especially if you deciding between hotel Grand which only advantage is location litteraly on the slope but atmosphere of Hotel Tri Studnicky is unbeatable. I also think hotel was build by Feng Shui- nobody could confirm me this. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: ask for a comfort room which isthe same prize as standart but double big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Miro,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us and we are honored to made you holiday memorable for you and your girlfriend.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tri Studnicky during your visit to the Low Tatras and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for food after recommendation and its not easy to judge it. Great design, atmosphere, but waiter didn't speak english at all, which is shocking compared to the rest. Menu is very short and oriented on traditional cuisine, so we checked lamb with barley and duck - tried to get the deer but unfortunately it wasn't available. Everything was ok, just as expected but nothing more. Come by when youre around, but don't bother yourself to get there just for restaurant.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lukasz,

Many thanks for you review and comments. In our restaurant we only use fresh ingredients from local suppliers which can occasionally lead to "out of stock" situation as with the the deer you were looking for.

We are regularly presenting new seasonal menu promoting traditional local cuisine with focus on quality rather than number of items on the menu.

We will review your comment with our management team to improve our services for our future guests.

Once again thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback with us.
Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I was amongst a group of friends travelling to Jasna for a skiing holiday. We has asked the hotel to provide accommodation for 11 guests, they allocated a three bed apt and a two bed room. We arrived to a very warm welcome and the reception staff were very helpful. The lobby area was so "cabin in the woods" and the lizard and fish proved a great fascination for younger guests!
I was in the larger apartment, and was absolutely delighted to find the cabin theme continued in the room! There was ample living space, 3 great sized bedrooms and 3 bathrooms! One of which was ensuite. The kitchen was well equipped. A first for me on holiday was the use of a coffee machine, and a selection of coffee pods! There was a fire which was set and ready to be lit. (Throughout the week the staff made sure the wood and kindling were always well stocked!) The balcony overlooked the main road and the most beautiful wintery scene!
The restaurant deserves a dedicated review of its own! Absolutely amazing! A different menu was offered every evening, with surprises to tempt the taste buds ! The breakfast was also equally satisfying! (It needed to be to prepare you for the days skiing ahead)
A hotel bus was provided to bring guests and their gear up to the slopes, with a welcome smile to bring you down again! The driver thought we would appreciate some Irish music on the way down the road! Great craic was had by all!

So I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat, and also recommend to anyone travelling to the Lower Tatras!

Thank you Tri Studnicky for playing a huge part in our excellent skiing adventure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Pandi52,

We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with your recent visit to the hotel. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you liked the style of our rooms as well as the work of our Chefs in the restaurant. We take a big pride in our restaurant and feel honored by all good reviews.

We are happy that we helped to make your holiday memorable and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind regards
Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tri Studnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tri Studnicky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.