We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, stay here for that” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tri Studnicky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tri Studnicky to your Saves list
Hotel Tri Studnicky
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, stay here for that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It may not look it from the outside but this place has the most amazing food you will sample in Slovakia. So amazing that we chose to eat in house every night which is something I have never done before. Staff both in the restaurant and front of house are beyond helpful and even if the food had been terrible I would return just for that experience. The hotel, rooms themselves are your typical ski resort set up. They are well appointed, have everything you could need but aren't special enough to garner extra mention. Stay there for the food, the staff and the proximity to the skiing. On the note of skiing I was expecting very little, as such I was hugely impressed by the skiing on offer and facilities up the mountain. If you're looking for a quick get away to the slopes and don't want to pay French prices Jasna is the place to be going. Huge long runs, no queues, fresh powder daily, well run discover this gem before everyone else takes a slice of the pie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin Z, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MiddleM,
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, ski resort as well as Slovakian hospitality and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

Martin Zahradnik
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel is wonderful. perfect for couples, honeymooners, lovers of all ages! It's atmosphere is quiet, romantic, candles everywhere, rushing river outside, fireplaces all over, excellent restaurant, nice views. No pool, but nice massage and wellness centre. Seriously nice hotel !

Room Tip: Try to get front facing rooms for nicer views. Back rooms have nice few of river and trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena S, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice review, we are very excited and pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to be the hotel with a great atmosphere perfect for couples and romance. Wishing you happy traveling and hope to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I did choose hotel,because i like to spend some nice time in nice place.Contact through telephone and all goes well and reception staff very friendly until arrived ,well, welcoming was superb ,room excellent but stuff in restaurant terrible ,no manors at all .Morning went for breakfast and didn't even look at you ask only room number without say morning ,hello or whatever as im working in 5*hotel that is basic thing or just pretend to be interest ,same happend on evening meal and take nearly 20 min. just ordered something to drink ...but food was great,and another thing as was my birthday ,my brother try to surprise me and want buy me a bottle of wine through phone and pay for it...but on reception they told him is not possible,because they need him be there or they can send bill on my room...
I like hotel ,but stuff need really bit step up and look after small things ,small things doing big things as we saying in our hotel...thanks and good luck

Room Tip: Best rooms under the roof forest side ,not by main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena S, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Martin, thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are very pleased you liked the welcome and the room. We apologize for the poor experience at the restaurant as the staff was obviously not performing to our usual standard.
But thanks to your feedback and also our evaluation we were able to recognize the weak link and improved our standards already.
We will be very happy to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the future again and prove our improvement in place.
Best regards, hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel Tri Studnicky is clean and quiet with very nice atmosphere and spa area (sauna is situated closed to the stream). Also food was really good and room was very comfortable ! Willing stuff. We were fully satisfied :).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena S, Manager at Hotel Tri Studnicky, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Evicak80,
thank you very much for sharing your nice review. We are very happy you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel Tri Studnicky. We will pass your comments to our staff also. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you at Tri Studnicky in the near future :-) Happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitra, Slovakia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed recently in Tri Studnicky hotel during sportwear presentation. When my friend, an architect living nearby, told me it´s in his opinion one of nicest hotels in Slovakia I was not sure, but after my stay I can truly recomend it. Room wan nice, clean, restaurant have just perfect food. What I really love is sauna with possibility of cooling dow in real natural mountain river. I love the place.

Room Tip: I like river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night here on business, incredible design hotel. Friendly staff, great rooms and unique wellness with outdoor area incl. Jacuzzi and sauna with direct access to mountain river to refresh yourself after sauna :-) cool

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a brief visit to the Hotel Tri Studnicky, in the Liptov region in the low Tatras, where I was woken by the sound of birdsong, a babbling brook and the sun streaming through the fir trees.

I loved it, it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, the staff, service and quality were brilliant. And the lizard in reception, a very welcoming sight!

http://mcallisterandco.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/views-from-a-mountain-top-so-slovakia-so-delighted/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tri Studnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tri Studnicky

Address: Demanovska dolina 5, Demanovska Dolina 031 01 , Slovakia
Location: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tri Studnicky 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tri Studničky is a jewel that offers an extraordinary atmosphere with a trace of attractive prestige, different from many others. This may also fit the description of our boutique Hotel Tri Studničky**** in the Low Tatras. Enjoy luxury in the most enjoyable form due to unique combination of the warmth of home, a typical mountain cottage atmosphere, indulging comfort of the best city hotels and a kitchen of the winner of the prestigious competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tri Studnicky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tri Studnicky Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tri Studnicky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.