We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIMITRI MY GREAT FRIEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minoa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Minoa to your Saves list
Hotel Minoa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Aktis, Tolon 210 56, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portici, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DIMITRI MY GREAT FRIEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendship and hospitality,Courtesy sympathy and professionalism, all in a perfect location for families with children. Hotel by the sea kissed and by the sun and for those who love diving and more. Ours' was a perfect holiday and for the first time the regret of having to return home to Italy. A big thanks to Dimitri always proactive and attentive to the good advice offered here and his entire family for the love and dedication with which they do their work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
27
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An absolutely wonderful time, I'll definitely visit again. The only hotel that I've ever stayed at where each and every employee went out of their way to make me and my friends feel like we were staying with family. Our hotel room could have been in a basement shed and it would have been great they were so nice. But it's impossible to stay there and have a bad room. What a wonderful view of the bay from the room, beautiful sunrise, and when they say it's on the beach - it's ON THE BEACH! You walk out of the hotel and you are on the beach! Best of all each day and night the staff literally walked us to places to eat. Calliope and Costas could not be friendlier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything that is good that has been written about this hotel is true. Like going back in time, in a good way, a traditional Greek hotel, with a lovely friendly family feel.
Couldn't believe the view from our room, and the way the reception desk was off the beach and the beach was the "street". We got used to hardly leaving the beach for the 3 days we were there, and loved it. It is ideal for children with a very gentle slope into the water, but not so gentle that you have to walk for ages to get deep enough to swim. There was never a shortage of sunbeds and sun umbrellas, which was great and there was the option of sitting at a table if people preferred to do so.
We eat at the taverna one night and were not overly impressed, but the breakfast and everything else was great, especially the staff.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

An idyllic and very family friendly hotel situated on the beach with just 5 yards to the shoreline. Nice and clean facilities and just a short walk to Tolo's main street.
Very service minded staff, well run by the professional owner and host Yannis Georgidakis.
Make sure to request sea view upon reservation to ensure full value for money. Guests are also welcome to use swimming pool at neighbouring hotel King Minos.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is unique. It's the first one we've stayed in where you walk off the beach into reception! The staff are really helpful and friendly from reception to the restaurant. The rooms look out onto the beach and shallow water that is ideal for families.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a find. The location is super on the beach with amazing views of the little fishing boats and island . The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size we had a twin with child's bed and it was space enough. The fridge and save and hair dryer are very useful. The lift is small but does the job. YOU MUST have a room with sea view. To watch the sunrise/set over the little harbour is memorable. It's a view you won't forget. The breakfast was excellent with choice of hot and cold and good coffee. We did not eat in the hotel choosing to walk along the sand to the little tavern near the jetty. Good food perfect location. Swimming in a lagoon with no real waves. We went in may and its wonderful however out Greek friends say its very busy in July and August. We all fell in love with the Minoa hotel and Tolon and plan to return. They advised they do airport pick up so do not need a car hire.perfect it was like going back in time for me just how the Greek islands were 30 years ago.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What an amazing place to stay! Right on the beach with views over the bay and to the islands and outcrops of rock. Balconies looked out over water lapping onto sand. The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The staff looked after us very well and were so helpful. The lounge area is spacious and there is also a bar. The food was lovely and we were encouraged to go up for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Minoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minoa

Address: 56 Aktis, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tolon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Minoa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Minoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minoa Hotel Tolo
Hotel Minoa Greece/Tolon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Minoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.