We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Apartments
Save
You added Royal Apartments to your Saves list
Trg Petra Segedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

I stayed two nights at the Royal Apartments. The rate was 580 Kn a night for a large apartment with 2 queen beds, kitchenette and nice bathroom. The location was fabulous, a very very short walk from the gates to the Old Town, and next door to a bar, internet access point and bakery. My hosts were extremely friendly and warm. While the husband didn't speak much English, it was more than adequate to show me the features of the room and point out key locations to visit. His wife did my laundry, a large load, for just 10 euros! Overall, a fantastic place with very nice people for a great price. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartford,CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We just returned from 2 wonderful nights in Korcula. Royal apartments was great, Marco was so helpful and the location could not have been better.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Just returned from our 30th anniversary and the Royal Apts was an excellent choice. Our 1st floor suite (1 up from street level) overlooked the main square, queen & single bed, large closet, quiet shuttered windows, great kitchenette. Marko was there to meet us & showed us to our suite...limited English but a very nice man. As stated by others, Korcula is quite small & it was nice to be able to run back to the room whenever we wanted. We went to the market & had a nice evening dinner overlooking the main square watching the people.
Would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Annamaria and Marko met us off the ferry from Split and were very welcoming and kind. The apartment is less then 5 minutes walk from the ferry port and right outside the walls of the old town. We had apartment 3A on the third floor which was clean and tidy. Only comment would be that there were two double beds in the bedroom which was separated from the dining room/kitchen by a glazed set of double doors so the apartment is only suitable for one couple (or two very, very friendly couples...). There was no sitting room in the apartment and no lift in the building. That said it was perfect for a three night stay and good value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Perfect spot in Korcula Town, very clean accommodation at a good price. HIghly reccommended

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Royal Apartments early September (just got back from our Croatian holiday) and highly recommend this place.

Location:
CAN NOT BE BEAT. Only a few minutes walk from the bus station and if you arrive via ferry it is about 50metres away. The apartment is located just outside the town gates, on the waterfront, and conveniently, with a grocery store on the ground floor. Korcula is quite a small town so you are close to EVERYTHING you could possibly want (restaurants, cafes, ATMs, grocery store (KONZUM), bakeries etc etc). There is also a little beach at the front of the apartment that you can swim in but we decided to use the various jettys etc along the riverfront (from the front of the apartment door, facing the waterfront, go left along the road and choose from many swimming spots).

There is a cocktail bar (Buffet Massimo - located on the top of the turrets) which has great views of the harbour / sunset as well as a nearby restaurant (can't remember the name, but it has a Seahorse on the front of its building). Unfortunately we didn't get to try either one of them but both came highly recommended by friends that had visited Korcula last year and they raved about the food and views.

Apartment:
We had the a lovely double bed studio apartment on the first floor facing the street. Surprisingly no noise considering we were facing the street. The apartmet had a kitchenette, fridge w/freezer, double AND single bed, bathroom (separate shower), SAT TV, and aircon. There was also a large closet w/sliding door and full length mirror.

Service:
Marko met us at the harbour (we got a ferry from Hvar to Korcula and arrived around 7pm). He had a sign with my name on it (very unexpected) and he walked us to the apartment. He was an exceptional host, although his English was limited, he had no problem in showing us how to work everything in the room and get checked in easily. Thank you Marko & Annamaria for a wonderful stay in Korcula!

Finally, just in case you want to get to Dubrovnik from Korcula - we found out that the only ferry going there was only on a Saturday. On the day we had wanted to leave for Dubrovnik (on a Friday) the only option was to catch a very early (6:45am) bus. Ensure you get a ticket at the bus station as soon as you can (preferably the day before you are leaving so as to not be disappointed in not being able to get on). Cost is 90 Kuna per person plus 10 kuna for each piece of luggage you stow away. Don't worry about lining up to get on the bus, just hop on as the bus driver gets the tickets from you on the bus. The bus then makes it way (via car/bus ferry) from Korcula to Orebic. From there it makes a few stops picking up other passengers on the way to Dubronik. It takes about 2hrs 45mins.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I spent one night at the Royal Apartments in late May and was very pleased with my room. It was very well located, just outside the old walled city on a broad plaza between the water and the main square fronting the Revelin. The town of Korčula is very small, so being just outside the main gate meant being only minutes by foot from the heart of the old city. It was also close – less than 10 minutes – to the bus station and less than that from the venue in which the morešca was performed. (Don’t miss the morešca if you can help it!)

My room, complete with well-appointed kitchen and bath, was nicely decorated and very comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the view of the cathedral’s beautiful campanile from my bed – what a lovely sight! A grocery store and bakery were steps away, as were an internet café and tourist information office. Marko, who was on duty at the Royal Apartments while I was there and who met me at the bus station, could not have been kinder or more helpful. His English was limited, but it far exceeded my Croatian and was more than sufficient to cover what I needed to know. He was charmingly solicitous in ensuring that I settled into my room comfortably and that I had everything I needed to ensure a pleasant stay in Korčula, a town of which he is justifiably proud.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Apartments

Address: Trg Petra Segedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxerious accomodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all moder facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accomodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free wi-fi. Located 50 metres from the beach, its prime location gies our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( banksm shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.