We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Apartments
Save
You added Royal Apartments to your Saves list
Trg Petra Segedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
South Lakes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people, great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and can heartily recommend the Royal Apartments. When a larger apartment became available Zvonko and Maria moved us with no extra charge. Accommodation is spotlessly clean, well-equipped, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Location is perfect, just outside the old town and therefore quieter but within easy reach of everything you want. Zvonko was very helpful arranging boat trips etc and Maria gave us a wonderful welcome with wine and cheese! Many thanks. David & Pinar

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We rented the little car they had available and toured the island to wine taste. Great time. We have a wonderful time here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I cannot say enough for the great hospitality we received. Zvonko met us at our ferry and Maria brought us wine and cheese upon our arrival to the room. The apt. could not be more centrally located, yet quiet from the crowds. When our ferry to Dubrovnik was sold out (buy tix early!) Zvonko was very helpful in finding us another solution and calling our hotel in Dubrovnik to let them know of our change in plans. They certainly embrace "service with a smile." I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We would recommend Royal Apartments in Korcula without reservation to our friends and family and would stay here again ourselves. My husband and I stayed for two nights in June 2012 and wish that we had planned to stay longer. We stayed in the largest apartment on the third floor which had two queen sized beds. The apartment was very clean and spacious and furnished and decorated very tastefully. The windows overlooked a wonderful view of the old town and the ocean. What made the visit was the hospitality of the hosts/owners Maria and Zvonko. They were so friendly and hospitable, meeting us at our ferry that brought us to Korcula, helping us get settled, wine and cheese snacks on arrival, a short walking tour of the old town and recommendations for restaurants in town and places to visit. Korcula was a restful and peaceful beautiful escape after the crowds of Dubrovnik. Would visit Korcula again and would stay with Maria and Zvonko again.
Tatjana & Duncan

Room Tip: We stayed in the third floor apartement with two double beds which faced the square and ocean. Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in Royal Apartments and had a fantastic time. The apartments are decorated to the highest standard, are located in a great spot right next to the old town facing the water, and the hosts could not have been friendlier - they treated us like family. I couldn't recommend it more - thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent choice in Korcula. Nice and cosy appartments, very nice owners who offered us wine and cheese on arrival after having helped us to park our car nearby. An excellent choice just a bit more expensive than much much worse albeit well-rated accomodations nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently had the pleasure to stay in two lovely and clean apartments owned and now managed by Zvonko and Maria. Zvonko had arranged a convenient transfer for us from Dubrovnik--it was a beautiful ride up the coast with a short boat ride into the port of Korcula. He met us at the boat, and his wife, Maria, greeted us at the apartment with plates overflowing with cheese, crackers, and fruit as well as local wine and sherry that she made. What a wonderful welcome!! Zvonko knows everyone on the island, and was able to arrange a very reasonable car rental for our family to tour. He just bought his own SmartCar which he rents out only to his guests. Maria and Zvonko generously helped us plan our limited time on Korcula; we felt like they treated us more like old friends than guests passing through! Both Maria and Zvonko have lived in the U.S. and Canada, and remodeled the spotless apartments to higher quality Western standards--the beds were extremely comfortable, the air conditioner worked great, the bathrooms were spacious, and the windows were double paned. The apartments are walking distance from the port and in the heart of the Old City. Overall, an excellent experience and a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Apartments

Address: Trg Petra Segedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxerious accomodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all moder facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accomodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free wi-fi. Located 50 metres from the beach, its prime location gies our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( banksm shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.