We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look what you get for price!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bon Repos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bon Repos to your Saves list
Hotel Bon Repos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dubrovacka cesta 19 | LG Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korcula Town
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look what you get for price!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I visited Bon Repos few times.Building is older but food and people who work there are excellent.Hotel is on perfect place,you have privacy but yet not so far from city.Korcua is one of the most beautiful islands in the world so don't think too much about old hotel,relax an enjoy beauty

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
17
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I read some of the reviews after myself and partner had already booked the hotel. If we had taken any notice of some of the comments (am so glad we didn't). it would have potentially ruined our first holiday abroad in 7 years.
Anyway, WE LOVED IT!!! So relaxing and stunning scenery all around. The hotel was quite dated but, was very clean and staff more than helpful in what little english they spoke. We stayed in the Jasmine complex, slight disadvantage as the room was 6 flights of stairs up, not good if you are not reasonably fit or elderly. Food was excellent, have never eaten so well. Good choice of meat/fish and vegetables (including brussel sprouts, it did raise our eyebrows somewhat), basic salad selection but still fresh and delicious.
Breakfast was ok if a bit samey! Nice selection of bread though.
On a slight negative, pool a little on the small side for the number of rooms/ guests in the hotel complex. If you hadn't got into the pool area by 9.00am, you had no chance of getting a sunbed due to other selfish residents who placed towels on beds and then didn't use or appear until late afternoon. Some families were very disappointed by this having seen one guy have a go at their holiday rep outside the hotel.
Fantastic new Supermarket just across the road - KONZUM, selling everything. Really good. staff don't speak English but who cares, they were very friendly and lovely.
Walk into Korcula town was brilliant, bars with wonderful views and sea breezes, very handy as some nights extremely clammy.
This hotel is great for families and couples alike. Having no kids I was dreading it but, all the children were polite and well behaved which is not something you see often in the UK.
A no frills hotel with a certain character and charm all of its own.

Room Tip: try and get a room that isn't over the kids playroom as this may disturb some people due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff made our stay a warm and welcoming one - very accommodating to our young family. Lovely location and hospitality. We have rooms in Jasmin, which are very clean. The food is very good,food was excellent and as we said at the beginning of this review the staff is very kind starting of reception, than restaurant, animation, maids, etc. We will certainly come again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel is still state owned and reminisce of past decades are very much alive. It would take pages to go into detail but people in earlier reviews already tackled most of them anyway. Highlight: animation team was wonderful. Thanks Maja. We keep returning to Korcula for its unique beauty and peace, but next time we'll make different arrangements.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zvolen, Slovakia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel have 2 quality of rooms ** and *** (by way of renovated).
We have been in *** room (building Jasmin). Our double room (and also other which I see) is really very small and cluttered with furniture. Furniture is like new, wardrobe is built and renovated from old wardrobe. There is mini fridge and old TV (not working very well). What was the worst in room was the bed. Very small, uncomfortable and very soft. Lamellae, which damaged the previous guests (they were a slipped from brackets) were thrown under the bed and I had to put it on their own place because no one come to repair it after a request. After repairing the bed still remains unconfortable and very soft, but at least we did not sleep as in the pit :-) Pillows were also very thin. Every morning we have back pain.
Room was not very clean, dust on the furniture, dirty carpet, dirty windows, rust spots in the toilet, dust and cement after reconstruction, which fell into the shower if we touched reduced ceiling. We have very large balcony but no furniture there (no table and chair). In the wardrobe were no hangers, we got it the last day of our holiday :-)

All made ​​up the town of Korcula, which is awesome and food in hotel!

The food was very tasty, well prepared and the choice was acceptable (3 kinds of meat, pasta and sea food, also 2 types of cakes and compote, very good salad bar). We ate there while the best fried calamari. Breakfast was always the same, but also tasty with fresh vegetables. We had half board and the only difference from the all inclusive was that All Inclusive guests had drinks at dinner and more meat.

Beach in front of hotel (pebble) was very small but with a nice entry into the sea. There are available sun beds. It is better to occupy small places along the sea off the beach, accessible by trail. Man has privacy and tranquility. The second beach 3 minutes away from the hotel is sandy. At the time of our visit was very dirty and untreated. Later it was cleaned up but it was also very small. Natural shade is limited, it is only in the park at the hotel and at locations away from the main beach.

Korcula town is amazing, accessible by foot, boat taxi, bus (directly in front of the hotel) or the possibility to rent a bike or scooter. You can go to the city for 40 minutes by slow walk.

Free WiFi is at Reception. In rooms you can buy very fast connection from private providers which has wireless access points around the hotel (15€/week).

My knowledge:
When we book the hotel, it was important for us that the hotel is in a quiet location and is designed for peace and quiet holiday. It also has a swimming pool with sun beds. After arrival at the hotel we were surprised that the hotel is not at all calm, was full of schoolchildren who was very noisy all day, occupied the entire pool and deck chairs and all other guests where not able to swim because they jumped in the pool and played games.
In the restaurant they were grabbing unreal sized portions of food (wasting food - staff carrying away plates full of uneaten food), they were also incredible noisy and the staff was not able to bring the new food into the buffet in time. The other extreme was the Croatian pensioners, who all day and late into the night singing Christian songs on the beach and in the rooms, sometimes up to 1AM.
Probably we were there at the wrong time (second half of June) :-)
For people who come to the hotel by car:
Parking spaces are very few, not guarded. Remove out of the car everything what can be stolen (large number of people who like to steal from the RO, CZ, BG, BiH). During our stay were stolen from a cars of guests windscreen wipers, decorative trims, decorative wheel valve caps .... Thieves have been found by owners of a cars - fortunately.

Apart from all things, holiday was good. But next time I search for another hotel - closer to the city, or private accommodation.

Room Tip: Sea side rooms are better, but without air condition is there very hot. Park side rooms have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very satisfied with service, location, Food, and beaches... Rooms are clean and just basic but you get what you payed...no luxury but clean and comfy...
All inclusive restaurant offeers for Lunch or dinner 3 kinds of Meat and 6 kinds of side dishes, salad bar and cakes, various kind of drink...

Two beaches, one is Sandy and it Great for Kids, always in shade of trees.
Hotel is working on animation team... Maja is very likeable and kind...Great with Kids...they will enjoy in her mini club.

There is wi fi just in loby bar.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very old, and very dirty, the hotel was not renewed since built in 70s. Rooms doesn t have air condition, mini bar is broken, bad cover dirty, no light in bathroom, small TV. We have canceled reservation after we see hotel. Do not go there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Repos

Address: Dubrovacka cesta 19 | LG Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Korcula Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bon Repos 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Repos Hotel
Bon Repos Korcula Town
Hotel Bon Repos Korcula Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bon Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.