We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Mystique

Marco Polo Mystique
Trg Kealja Tomislava 2, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
(020) 715432
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 40 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Cuisines: Croatian
Restaurant details
Keighley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Your fall into this place almost by mistake. And then the quality of the food hits you. It is cooked in a hole in the wall, so you can see it cooking whilst you have drinks. A right royal experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND TERRIFIC ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Climb up from the walls and this restaurant provides a little haven of peace and tranquility from the crowds. Although the restaurant was busy the staff provided our party of 8 with a table in one of a number of smaller dining rooms surrounded by authentic "old world "charm which filled up with other diners within 10 minutes of our arrival.. The food was good and included a wide range of fish and meat dishes. Attentive and helpful service made our meal into a memorable occasion which dispelled the gloom which had set in with the poor weather that day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cozy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Warm and inviting on a damp April night. Small but cozy with charm . We both had calamari and were pleased. Great flavor and filling portion. Was my friends birthday. The server bought out dessert with a candle in it. Perfect ending to a good meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good Food Amidst Old-World Touches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The end of October is off-season on Korcula Island and most restaurants are closed for the season. We were lucky to find this place open--a white-tablecloth restaurant with whitewashed walls, pink runners, gilded sconces and trim. The fish soup had no fish bits but was a rich shellfish broth with a little rice. It tasted excellent and we followed the local custom of adding a bit of olive oil before eating. For mains we each ordered the cevapi. There were eight of them, with grilled zucchini and eggplant, fried potatoes, and roasted-pepper sauce. Not the best we've ever had, but very good and we were thrilled to get it. The huge portions provided our emergency lunch the next day. Free - and not very good - was a glass of slivovitz in a Moet & Chandon champagne glass! The service was attentive, friendly, and old-world courtly. A very enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Mystique also viewed

Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Marco Polo Mystique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Mystique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.