We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depolo Apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Depolo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Depolo
Save
You added Apartments Depolo to your Saves list
Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice 62, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
charlotte
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Depolo Apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

spent two lovely days on Korcula at the DePolo Apartments. Owners couldn't be more accommodating.Short five minute walk into town and gorgeous views of the ocean and mainland
Korcula is just a great place to relax quiet no huge crowds beautiful views at every turn

Room Tip: ask for the room with the private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Sourced Apartments Depolo as they were recommended in the "Rough Guide to Croatia" (6th Ed, March 2013 pg 371) and I had also read positive reviews on Tripadvisor. I stayed in a twin bed apartment, which was comfortable, clean, air conditioned and ideal for my needs, where I was out all day and then a "wash and go" for evening fun. For this purpose (as opposed to staying longer in the apartment) the apartments location is perfect. Just around the corner from a much raved about (in various travel guides) bakery "Cukarin" and supermarket for water and other needed supplies. The apt.s are centrally located for exploring the old town, restaurants, bars etc. Our host Katija was welcoming and responded to all my queries promptly and efficiently, and met us in the small harbor to guide us the short walk up to the apartment (and her home). I would stay again, great value for this central locaion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at apartments depolo and again we were happy with our stay. Katija met us at the bus station which was good. Once again it was clean and comfortable. We had a two bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms which was great. This time we were on the top floor which means a lot of stairs and can be a bit hard if you are a bit older or a bit unfit. It's in a great location, would stay again if we were ever back in Korcula.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Katija was nice and picked us up at the ferry terminal to show us to the apartments located in the center of town and close to everything.

The room and bathroom was very small but fine for two nights.

We didn't see our host for the remainder of the trip and had to track her down on our last day to try to adhere to the check out time.

For the price it was only adequate as we paid less for accommodation on more touristy islands, but the room was clean and comfortable enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We were welcomed with arms open wide, two kisses and by name when we arrived. The room faced the garden (two ocean facing rooms were already booked) but it was a fine, quaint room with everything needed. Very quiet also. Located about 5 minutes from the dock and old town area, it is right across the street from a small beach. The check in was so efficient that, hugs and all, we were on the beach literally 15 minutes after arrival. Room is big, older, but nicely furnished and nice bathroom. Storage and room to move around. WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We only had a brief stay on Korcula, arriving at 7;30pm and leaving at 11:30 the next morning. Rezi, our hostess, was wonderful. The rooms were clean and bright. Ours had a large outdoor terrace and our friends had a separate sitting area/table and wide windows with a view to the bay. Bathrooms were spacious and everything was clean and worked well.
A short 5 minute walk to the gates of the old town. Breakfast was served outdoors on a covered terrace. Eggs cooked to order, bread, meat, cheese, fruit and juice and Rezi's great homemade marmalade.. 3 types! The apartments DePolo is a great value and Rezi is full of stories about the island. We thought we needed to catch the ferry to Orebic from Domince but she phoned the "other" company to verify that they did indeed have a small passenger boat running direct from in front of the old town to Orebic..which was a great help. Wish we'd had another night just to chat with Rezi!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the harbor.. some faced the back hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

Thank you Trip Advisor for acknowledging my request and adding Apartments Depolo to the list of accommodation in Korcula.

We found Apartments Depolo to be a charming little apartment close to everything in Korcula. Not to be confused with Villa Depolo as these are two different apartments with different hostesses. Our hostess Katija was very friendly and charming and was a phone call away if we needed her. The apartment is small but adequate and the kitchen is not really equipped if you would like to make a meal. Breakfast is not provided by the apartment, however there are supermarkets for a continental breakfast for which the kitchen is adequate as dishes and cutlery is provided. In addition there are plenty of cafes in Korcula to choose from.

The view from our bedroom was of the sea and harbour. We found Apartments Depolo to be a wonderful choice for 3 nights stay and were very pleased. The apartment is small and a challenge with suitcases, but it was very clean and the location was perfect. Parking is available at a large lot up many stairs from the apartment that Katija will show you. It is an effort but it is free of charge and parking is a premium in Korcula.

The apartment is difficult to find so my advice is to have Katija's cell phone number with you when you arrive on the ferry and call ahead.

We would highly recommend Apartments Depolo to anyone looking for accommodation in Korcula. This is the website:
http://www.apartment-korcula.com/korcula/ponuda/depolo.htm

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Depolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Depolo

Address: Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice 62, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Apartments Depolo Korcula Island, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Depolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.