We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere, food, service all here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba MARETA

Konoba MARETA
Ulica Svetog Roka 3, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
+385 020 711144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 restaurants in Korcula Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Notts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, food, service all here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a quick stop in Kocula and thought it was a charming town. We tried this restaurant and were not disappointed. We sat outside and it was very atmospheric. It is an unusual place with a small restaurant upstairs, seating outside and in a small room off the alleyway; all added to the charm. The service was great. Hardworking, pleasant and effcient staff. Good wine and food. One of the best eating experiences we had all week. I would definately eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    77
    33
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We found this restaurant at the top end of the town and liked the way the tables tumbled out over a the narrow streets. We were welcomed by a waitress (owner?) who spoke excellent English> the menu was good and we both ordered veal. The dishes were amongst the best we had whilst on holiday in Dalmatia. Superbly cooked, well presented and delicious. The sun kept up for most of our lunch and we felt very superior as other toursist ambled past our table on the way to who knows where. If you visit the town - and you should: it's beautiful and easy to get round - eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, London UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Croatia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We much enjoyed our kebabs (lamb and chicken) and - something unusual on a Croatian tourist restaurant menu - dates stuffed with soft cheese. Nice staff and rustic indoor seating area. Would have gone back if we'd had longer in Korcula!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is very fresh and reasonably priced. Also, the location can't be beat as it is in the center of the old town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Korcula town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been to Konoba Mareta three times during our holiday in Korcula this summer, it is a cozy, family-run restaurant in the middle of the old town. The food is excellent, and the family grow their own vegetables and fruit, and almost everything they have on the meny is organic food. You always get free garlic bread as a starter, and the servise is excellent. The food is not expensive, and you get big portions. The house wine is also very nice. This is a popular restaurant, it is advisable to book a table the day before, or early in the evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba MARETA also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba MARETA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba MARETA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.